We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“find a closer / better airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Princess Suvarnabhumi Airport Residence
Ranked #720 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was picked up without issue, but the ride to the hotel took an hour for some reason. I read reviews about a 15 minute ride, but experienced no such thing. This was a real pain considering i was picked up around 1am. it's also worth noting that its an expensive, 1 hour ride to the heart of Bangkok. Pass on this one.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daestrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

We booked via Agoda £15.04 as required a 24hr stop-off in Bangkok en-route to Ko Samui. Arrived 0825 via taxi cost 200B, a 14 minute ride. Check-in was 11.00 but Bond at reception got us a room (5th floor 520) at 08.55 - what a star!! Room was large, clean, bedding fine - hot shower and free water x 2. Overlooked river. It was very quiet and pleasant. Beds hard as usual - but all good. We ate dinner t their restaurant - again good, reasonably priced food (rice and noodles). Service was great and location opposite temple on the river was perfect.We also had breakfast there - buffet 160B - juice, coffee/tea plus buffet rice, veggies plus toast etc. again all good! We also got the free transfer to the airport included as promised by return. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 5th floor appears quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed one night on the 1st November 2013 thought I'd stay near the airport and save a few quid just before inmate way for home back to my lovely country the UK. Firstly they charged me 2500 baht for one night which I thought was expensive for a 2 star hotel. Staff at reception not helpful really rude and it really don't help when no one speaks anything else other than Thai. I had a double room on the fifth floor it was good to see an operational lift. They do have wi fi but it's like non operational from your room. Stains on the beddings, no face towels, tv with all channels in Thai except one. Breakfast was appalling, few fruits some white bread jam and rice and two curries. Noisy surroundings and to top it up airport transfers are free but now and then the driver disappears to see his girlfriend although u book a time for it. The only English speaking staff I met had the audacity to tell me well u need to go to airport only two hour why you go now sit. I would not recommend this hotel as it is really diagusting, my wife was not impressed and it made her whole trip sour because unfortunately we had to spend one night at this dump. I would recommend for budget stay to go to Mareeya Boutique a minute away from this place closer to hotel cheaper to stay and much much more comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MO4RMIG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

big rooms, bed is rock hard, maybe a preference for me but still very hard. Staff ok. When asked if we could have a late check out as our flight was at 10pm, i was informed there would be a charge which i expected. But the charge was more than what i paid to stay the night? so then she told me i could check out at 12, book another room online then i would be given a new key if i wanted the same price. couldn't be bothered with the hassle. very cheap thou so guess you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: pillows had stains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomkelly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Best airport hotel I stayed in easily. Views overlooking the wide peaceful river, large spacious rooms great food in the restaurant by the river I think its hard to beat. Staff are friendly and cheerful. Were it not for the hard beds I would give it 5 stars. Free 15 minute shuttle to the airport inexpensive rooms and a peaceful environment. ATM round the corner, a floating market and a 7/11 shop. Lovely for a airport hotel. Never heard a single plane.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed 5 nights,nice and relaxing,staff good, room spacious,nice view of the lagoon,cable TV,air-con etc! and great restaurant by the lagoon.Temple across lagoon and markets near by to explore,interesting place!!!

Room Tip: The higher the better! (the lift bell annoying,due to 3 bus loads of chinese,up and down for hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewB62_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very close to the airport - 10 minutes transfer dependent on traffic, this is a really great place to stop over a night or two if travelling on elsewhere. Extremely good value for money. The rooms are large with a really big bed(s) and normal facilities. Airport transfers are available at a cost effective rate.
The adjoining restaurant in in a great riverside location with a temple over the other side. Dinner was good but the breakfast is really poor. Expensive if not included and quality and choice not good. Better to go to one of the many local restaurants. There is a great traditional Thai BBQ restaurant over the road. The nearby 100 year market is a great attraction too.
The staff were helpful and friendly with reasonable English. There is a swimming pool with a few
dodgy sunbeds.
The hotel can be noisy with tour groups checking in/out throughout the night.
We have stayed there many times for a night whilst travelling and if it's value for money you want look no further.

Room Tip: A high corner room is best to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhuketKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#613 of 891 in Bangkok
234 reviews
All Together Suite
#783 of 891 in Bangkok
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#299 of 891 in Bangkok
355 reviews
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#326 of 891 in Bangkok
629 reviews
Suphan Lake Hometel
#415 of 891 in Bangkok
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Suvarnabhumi Airport Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Suvarnabhumi Airport Residence

Address: 594/18 Onnut-Lat Krabang Rd | Tapyao, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #720 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £14 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Princess Suvarnabhumi Airport Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing