We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here! Roaches and maggots on the sink and in room!”
Review of World Inn

World Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
World Inn
Ranked #270 of 632 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Do not stay here! Roaches and maggots on the sink and in room!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Although the location is good right next to the sky train station, the room was rubbish. Lift was slow and creaky and smelled of urine and the room had fist punch marks all over, tv did not work and no proper shower. Roaches were crawling all over the sink on my toothpaste and toothbrush and soap that I left there once I returned from going out. And I discovered more bugs on the floor and had to sleep in jeans just to play it safe at night. Ultimate filth for 33 USD paid. The air conditioning did not work and it was noisy as can be at 6am with piling. No breakfast served and the staff were very unfriendly and only kept promoting and touting me to watch a ping pong show which I had no interest in it. Stayed here one night after spending two days in Pattaya before heading home. Never again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    14
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
7
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

After a return flight from Phuket I booked this hotel on soi 7 due to its location near the nana sky train and night life located on soi 11 of sukhumvit road the hotel is across the road from the reception which is strange the place looks dodgey as hell and as a lady i would stay here alone so glad i was with my bf the rooms are basic but dark air con noisy tv and clean however I booked two nights but my purse was stolen around this area as I got out of the taxi so I could only afford one night paid on the desk and was charged by bank transaction for the second night if I would have known this I wouldn't have stayed at the airport for the night!!!!!! When looking at the cancelation policy it says the first night will be charged if cancelled so I have had to contact them for a refund.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Troublenshaunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medan, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

very close to BTS Nana, it's very good to save money and energy after look around Bangkok a whole day .
no need to worry with the environment.
they serve simple breakfast: bread, cereal, coffee, tea. simple but nice.
television in my room wasn't the modern one, but it's okay because so many international channel, more than 80 channels.
close to 'subway' and seven eleven.
so many souvenir shops along the sukhumvit road.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheila814303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranenburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Was there between the 2nd and 8th September 2012. I had a superior with a charge of 1000 THB per night (special offer). My room was cleaned daily, clean, good equippet and an extreme comfortable bed. Nothing was worn out!!!

This Hotel offers breakfast too....but I haven't used it because it's kust powder coffee and toast...more a quick breakfast.

The hotel stuff helped where possible, and gave me all advise that I needed to find the placed like grand palace etc.

The hotel itself is located in a small side street of BTS NANA where many hookers and ladyboys try to sell their "massage" well anoying for me...but who ever needs that...who cares. This is the minus point I give.....the place is not a proper place for children or family in generall.
Also the free WI-FI has a low connection rate in the superiorrooms....needed to go outside near the reception to surf in the internet.

But at all I would come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeisterStephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We chose this place because of the loaction and price but it's a pure nightmare.
Little rooms, dirty and humid with broken furniture, paint flaking off the walls, a worn mattress, a leaking ceiling, constructions in the hotel with workers hammering all day long, rooms are cleaned sometimes yes, sometimes no, expensive and ineffective laundry and receiption staff which doesn't stop eating or playing facebook when talking to you...an endless list why you should NOT GO TO THIS PLACE !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaiMiTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Budget hotel with clean rooms and helpful staff. I would recommend the superior rooms located across the street with entrance next to the internet cafe. BTS Nana 50 meters from the hotel provided easy and quick travel access to places. Having shopping, night entertainment places and BTS Nana within walking distance makes this hotel location the major plus point. For family travellers I don't think this hotel is well suited. Food at reasonable prices are available close by, Foodland restaurant / supermarket is on Sukhumvit Soi 5.

Room Tip: Superior rooms located across the street are the OK rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Budz1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I was looking for a hotel centrally located for nightlife for a one night stopover. The hotel was pretty cheap at 1000baht and located in the middle of the sukhumvit nightlife - great! The hotel itself is old, tired and very uninspiring, depressing even, but for a few hours sleep it was adequate.

For a centrally located budget hotel for a one night stopover it's ok. Personally, in future I'll pay a bit more and get a better place or look harder and get a similar place for less money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaleBlueSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Graceland Bangkok
Graceland Bangkok
#499 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Benja Hotel
Royal Benja Hotel
#354 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#112 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Sukhumvit
Maxim's Inn
Maxim's Inn
#253 of 632 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to World Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about World Inn

Property: World Inn
Address: 131/5-7 Sukhumvit 7/1, Sukhumvit Road | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 632 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your World Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing