We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Amy
Norwich, United Kingdom

Boutique feel in Bangkok's Kao San

Review of BB House
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Dec 2012
We were recommended this place by friends we met on our travels. We were originally booked into New World Lodge Hotel which was recommended by STA travel to us
when booking our tickets - this hotel turned out to be overpriced and outdated - we remembered the name BB's and went in search - we were not disappointed. The rooms are small BUT clean, cute and attention to detail with decor - also cheap by Kao San standards. Friendly staff and central location - definitely worth a visit!
Date of stay: April 2012
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£54
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Hotels.com
    £81
3.2 miles from BB House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£105
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • KLOOK
    £79
  • Priceline
3.6 miles from BB House
Free Wifi
Pool
£192
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £108
  • Agoda.com
    £98
  • Hotels.com
    £192
4.8 miles from BB House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£81
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    £66
  • travelup.com
    £86
3.5 miles from BB House
Free Wifi
Pool
£107
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £110
  • KLOOK
    £86
  • Hotels.com
    £110
5.1 miles from BB House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£44
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £37
  • Expedia.com
    £49
5.1 miles from BB House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£104
  • Expedia.com
    £116
  • ZenHotels.com
    £92
  • Priceline
4.8 miles from BB House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£81
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £72
  • Expedia.com
    £103
6.3 miles from BB House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£56
  • Expedia.com
    £61
  • ZenHotels.com
    £47
  • Priceline
5.0 miles from BB House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £55
  • Agoda.com
    £49
  • Expedia.com
    £61
4.9 miles from BB House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
64
66
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
66
16
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

this small hotel is clean and cheap,
their location is also good, near restaurant, bar, 7eleven
their rooms very small but they provide a/c, lcd tv, drinking water and so on
all staff is OK. so far so good.

Room tip: top floor better
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuyen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The rudest and least friendly receptionist who could not speak a word of English. We checked in early in the day and were asked to leave on the same day at 12 after being on the hotel for only 6-7 hours. The receptionist walked away in the middle of a conversation laughing and being completely unhelpful. Stay next door at the happy guest house. The staff are much more competent.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellee7829
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We are long term travelers with basic needs - general level of cleanliness and enough space for our (minimal) stuff. This place was completely clean, however very tight. As usual, we were fine in the space, but there really wasn't much of it for someone expecting a bit more.

The location is great as it is near to Khao San Road but thankfully not on it. There is loads of great food around. There are also loads of awful tourists around, but you can ignore them.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeDocumented
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I am traveling alone and i found bb house a very good option near khao san. I love it situation, near local restsurants, shops, the river and the pier, tourist information, busses.... i am in a single room of 420 thb, with windows, tv, WiFi, ac and bathroom! Is a little noise but i didnt found anything so good being alone! Is my home in Bangkok!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gondolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2012

we stayed there for almost 10 days and had a good time. the aircon is strong, the shower is good and clean, the staff is nice and the price is reasonable.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dror p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews