We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siam Journey Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Siam Journey Guesthouse
Ranked #81 of 1,128 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location is great. The rooms are rather small, but very clean. It's a great place to meet new people, or to find out more about Bangkok by receiving or sharing helpful tips.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
11
57
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paknampran
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have to admit that the room was clean and not expensive. But since it was my fourth time in a hostel in Bangkok I know what to expect. And this one was nothing special. Neither the location nor the bed or the service was outstanding.
But honestly it wasn't bad and I don't wan't to harm them with an insincere review. That is why I rated it 4*.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Der-Bonvivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The staff was great, very helpful and friendly. They make the hostel environment just perfect to meet new people and make you feel like at home. They take you to real thai restaurants and resolve all your doubts. The room and baths were really clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuillermoSoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I have stayed in this hostel for the first part of my trip to Cambodia and Vietnam while waiting for my visa in Bangkok. I have stayed with these two lovely guys for some time and it was great. The hostel is intimate and with all the comforts you need. It is located into a nice and cosy Thai block. The price is quite cheap and the hostel is clean and it has couches and computer :). Shaun and Geng are really helpful and nice guys and you can definitely have a nice chat with the and the other people from the hostel. Definitely reccommanded.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Szandara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was my first trip to Thailand, my first day in Bangkok, my first time in Asia, and one of my favourite hostels. It has a very welcoming and homely feel with great transport links for getting around the city. It was a little tricky to find at first but definitely worth it. I made some really good friends and I am still in contact with them now. It's clean, safe, and well located perfect for people who want to see the real Bangkok. The staff were very helpful with everything - where to go, what to see, how to get there, booking buses and trains, and just really nice. I loved it.

Joseph

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephLindie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

First time ever in Thailand and this place was the perfect introduction to life in Bangkok. It had a real homely, unique atmosphere and was great value for money. Shaun and the other staff were very friendly and were always happy to answer any questions and to give advice on what to do/see in the city. The hostel itself was small, meaning that it was easier to chat and meet other people.. I spent my entire time in Bangkok with a girl from my dorm! The location couldn't have been better.. quiet and right in the heart of a real, raw Thai neighborhood (far away from Khao San Road and all the annoying touristy areas)! Was amazing to see the people just getting on with their usual lives and the kids would walk by on their way to and from school and say hello.. cute! Also have to say that it was so easy to get to elsewhere in Bangkok via taxis, tuk tuks, the BTS and the canal boat. The only place to stay in Bangkok.. have recommended it to so many people already and will continue to do so. I can't wait to go back one day!

Room Tip: Just choose any dorm.. great way to meet new people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I was in Bangkok three times during a recent trip around SE Asia, and I always came back to Siam Journey. The staff are great, the location is perfect (especially if getting to/from the airport), there is killer food just around the corner, and the quality of the actual accommodation itself is excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
#34 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,128 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#4 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boxpackers Hostel
#8 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Banglamphu
Back Home Backpackers
Back Home Backpackers
#37 of 1,128 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
#28 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Journey Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Journey Guesthouse

Property: Siam Journey Guesthouse
Address: 164/68 Soi Nom Chit | Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,128 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Siam Journey Guesthouse 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Siam Journey Guesthouse! Located in a real Thai neighbourhood with amazing street food and a unique atmosphere, Siam Journey hopes to show you a different side to Bangkok than the other more touristy areas in the city. We have 10 bed dorm, 8 bed dorm and 4 bed dorm in a small guesthouse in Bangkok. Your room will have A/C, secured lockers and towels included. We also have free hi-speed wireless internet to make planning your onward trip that bit easier. Our focus is on quality over quantity! We are a small guesthouse so there is a more personal atmosphere where guests and staff get to know each other more than they would in larger places. Our first floor has 2 common areas where you can relax, make new friends and have a great time with us and the other guests. We have card-games (Poker, Uno, Monopoly), and movie nights weekly! We also have a rooftop area for our guests. We would like to make you feel as comfortable staying with us as you would feel in your own home. The guesthouse is located in central Bangkok. It's just a 5 minutes walk from the Airport Rail Link (SRT) and the BTS Sky Train. Easy access to Siam, MBK, Victory monument, pubs and restaurants. Since we are located in central Bangkok, exploring the city and it's numerous attractions is very convenient from Siam Journey. We have well traveled staff who are ready to answer your questions and help you in any way possible. We can give you advice about places to go in Bangkok, how to get there and how to get to the next place on your trip. We take guests out a lot for drinks, food, live music and parties, so there is always something to do here! Come join us in our journey through Siam and all its amazing and wonderful places! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Siam Journey Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing