We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Moonite Boutique Hotel
Ranked #127 of 681 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So-so.”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Background; We stayed at the Moonite Hotel for 7 nights in April 2013. We booked 2 medi rooms (level 2), 2 adults in each.

Cons; wifi wasn't working on our floor for 4 days out of the 7 days we stayed there. There was probably only one staff member who could speak English. The bathroom in room 201 was bigger than the bathroom in 203 but they're both considered as the "medi room." The toilets don't have those toilet hose like in every other toilets here in Thailand (this never bothered me, just thought I'll put it out there). You can't set the aircon to the temperature you desire. It's really weird, it'll allow you to change it but after 15minutes it'll change to it's automatic temperature of 24/25 degrees celsius. This is a new and small hotel so not a lot of taxi drivers knows where it is! Even with a map of the hotel, I still had taxi drivers refusing to drive me home or getting lost!

Pros; the bathroom is very modern and the hotel is very clean. The one girl at reception who can speak english. If it wasn't for her, we wouldn't have known about the water taxi/ferries that was only a few steps away from the hotel. It's only 14baht for a ride! Which is amazing especially with the amount of traffic in Bangkok.

Room Tip: When arriving at the hotel, explore and take note of the surroundings because you'll end up need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishiiz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for your comments. We will look into the matter of internet connection and the hose into the toilet. We will try to improve the cons that you had stated. Hope to serve you in the near future again with all the improments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    42
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
35
18
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed a few nights here in March 2013, relying on TA recommendations - and it was a very good decision: convenient location, new and well managed hotel, helpful staff with good English (especially a nice woman at front desk ). In my opinion, excellent choice for budget priced hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for your compliments. We will keep up the good work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Really enjoyed stay, great rooms and staff. Take a map to show taxi drivers how to get back to the hotel! Breakfast ready about 7 for those of you with jetlag :) Room very modern modern with a great shower. 400bht from main Bangkok long haul airport

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul-faigz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thank you for the compliments. Hope to serve you in the near futire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We booked this as we were getting married in Thailand and this is so close to British Embassy(good choice) Staff were so helpful ( Rosanna thankyou). so chilled here and clean wiv gorge breakfast. If you're going to Bangkok stay here spotlessly clean, really relaxed, got skytrain and such lovely staff you could not go wrong! And our wedding was fantastic too!! Thankyou all !!

Room Tip: Not expensive and no hassle to upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Congratulation for the newly wed! Thank you for your compliments and kind suppport. We will keep our good work and hope to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for six days. It is very clean, safe, and new building. Staffs are good and friendly. Restaurant is very small and limited variety of food is available. If you are Veg or Seafood consumer not the place to eat. Restaurant staff could not speak English and inexperienced.

Overall it is good hotel for stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThushianthanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for your comments. We will look into the issue of provide more food variety and improve our staff's language skills. Hope to serve you again in the near futre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
621 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This is my second time back to Bangkok in less than a year and have been looking forward to again staying at The Moonite Boutique Hotel. Located on the same block as the Switzerland Embassy, this hotel is a quiet section of Bangkok but still within easy reach of the city life.

In returning here everything so far is as exceptional as the first time I stayed here. A friendly and welcoming staff, free wi-fi that is fast and reliable along with modern and nicely decorated rooms.

Cheaper hotels can be found in Bangkok but for about US$60 a night that includes a free breakfast that can leave you full all day, I think The Moonite Boutique Hotel is a gem in this wonderful city.

Room Tip: Maybe one towards back of hotel as Wireless Rd can get busy at times and the occasional noise may bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for the compliments. I am glad you enjoy your holiday and you stay at The Moonite Boutique Hotel. Hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I adore this little hotel and its delightful staff, hence the 5* rating.

This was my first trip to Bangkok and wanted to stay somewhere that was clean, provided a good breakfast, free WiFi, air-conditioning and had good transport links. I'm not a fan of the 'faceless' generic corporate chains, I prefer a smaller hotel with a more personal touch. This boutique hotel ticked all the boxes, and the wonderfully helpful staff made my stay in Bangkok perfect.

As a solo traveller I'm used to being provided with a tiny box room, but my room at The Moonite was spacious with a large comfortable double bed, mini-bar, safe, TV and good shower.

Breakfast had a wide variety of choices and there was plenty of it. You could also order cooked breakfast items, as well as tea and coffee.

The free WiFi was easy to connect to and worked well.

As mentioned before, the hotel is a 5 minute walk to Phloen Chit BTS Skytrain Station. Although it's true that the main sights aren't on your doorstep, I managed to travel everywhere with ease using the excellent transport system: BTS Skytrain, MRT Subway, SRT and River Taxi's. All of which were cheap, safe, reliable and well signed.

The Moonite Boutique Hotel is an excellent hotel, good value for money and one I shall return to if and when I get the opportunity to visit Bangkok again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babykong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for your compliments. We will keep our good work and hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#50 of 871 in Bangkok
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
No photo provided
Escape at Sathorn Terrace B&B
#130 of 681 in Bangkok
39 reviews
Silom
The Sunrise Residence
The Sunrise Residence
#500 of 1,253 in Bangkok
11 reviews
Silom
Baan Saladaeng
Baan Saladaeng
#118 of 681 in Bangkok
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moonite Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moonite Boutique Hotel

Property: The Moonite Boutique Hotel
Address: 5/3-6 Wireless Rd. | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 681 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Moonite Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moonite, a modern-contemporary style boutique hotel that locates in the heart of Bangkok, is the ideal selection for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Moonite Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing