We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Moonite Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
50
42
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
42
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini roomswiss embassybig cbed was very comfortableplatinum mallwalking distancebtsshoppingbaht
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Friendly staff, nice, clean rooms, good complimentary breakfast. All in all Moonite lived up to expectations. Also, the rooftop is a great place to chill out in the evenings.

Not sure why I have to fill in 200 characters to submit this review. I said all that needed to be said in less than that. Thanks, Trip Advisor!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you for your compliments. We will keep up our good work and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Background; We stayed at the Moonite Hotel for 7 nights in April 2013. We booked 2 medi rooms (level 2), 2 adults in each.

Cons; wifi wasn't working on our floor for 4 days out of the 7 days we stayed there. There was probably only one staff member who could speak English. The bathroom in room 201 was bigger than the bathroom in 203 but they're both considered as the "medi room." The toilets don't have those toilet hose like in every other toilets here in Thailand (this never bothered me, just thought I'll put it out there). You can't set the aircon to the temperature you desire. It's really weird, it'll allow you to change it but after 15minutes it'll change to it's automatic temperature of 24/25 degrees celsius. This is a new and small hotel so not a lot of taxi drivers knows where it is! Even with a map of the hotel, I still had taxi drivers refusing to drive me home or getting lost!

Pros; the bathroom is very modern and the hotel is very clean. The one girl at reception who can speak english. If it wasn't for her, we wouldn't have known about the water taxi/ferries that was only a few steps away from the hotel. It's only 14baht for a ride! Which is amazing especially with the amount of traffic in Bangkok.

Room Tip: When arriving at the hotel, explore and take note of the surroundings because you'll end up needing to show directions to your taxi driver! It's a real pain just finding a taxi that knows where the hotel is!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishiiz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you for your comments. We will look into the matter of internet connection and the hose into the toilet. We will try to improve the cons that you had stated. Hope to serve you in the near future again with all the improments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed a few nights here in March 2013, relying on TA recommendations - and it was a very good decision: convenient location, new and well managed hotel, helpful staff with good English (especially a nice woman at front desk ). In my opinion, excellent choice for budget priced hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you for your compliments. We will keep up the good work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Really enjoyed stay, great rooms and staff. Take a map to show taxi drivers how to get back to the hotel! Breakfast ready about 7 for those of you with jetlag :) Room very modern modern with a great shower. 400bht from main Bangkok long haul airport

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul-faigz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Thank you for the compliments. Hope to serve you in the near futire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We booked this as we were getting married in Thailand and this is so close to British Embassy(good choice) Staff were so helpful ( Rosanna thankyou). so chilled here and clean wiv gorge breakfast. If you're going to Bangkok stay here spotlessly clean, really relaxed, got skytrain and such lovely staff you could not go wrong! And our wedding was fantastic too!! Thankyou all !!

Room Tip: Not expensive and no hassle to upgrade to a suite
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Congratulation for the newly wed! Thank you for your compliments and kind suppport. We will keep our good work and hope to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews