We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place to rest, perfect for SHOPPING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ideal Hotel Pratunam
Ranked #86 of 752 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The hotel is a little hard to locate the first time. otherwise, after a quick orientation around the area, there was no problem finding the hotel. Just find the 7-11 on Soi Petchburi 19. Rooms were impressive, the decor and the comfort is superb! the toilet is spacious and clean, there is a mini refrigerator with lots of storage space, 2 bottles of water complimentary, no beers/ overpriced drinks that will end up on the bill when consumed. breakfast is sufficient, food quality good. Enjoy the 24 hours free flow instant noodle and drinks at the lobby, no worry about going to bed hungry.
Just opposite the hotel is a fillipino restaurant, walk out to the main street(soi 19) there is rows of food vendors along the road, selling fruits to barbecue chicken to local cakes. that road is also the border of a maze of lanes selling clothes-its linked to the pratunam market somehow. Very near to platinum fashion mall.
Mr Vincent is very helpful. His best advice to beat the Bangkok traffic to the airport: take the airport link(express=non-stop), only about 20 mins to airport from phaya Thai station or 30 mins via the city line where there are 5 or 8 stops to airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anelocin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

Chose this hotel because of the location and we were so right about it. It's right in the middle of the shopping haven and just 3mins walk to the platinum mall. Nearby to convenient stalls too. Room was clean and neat as well.

The owner, Vincent was superbly helpful ! We asked for a few recommendations and Vincent recommended a whole list of activities that was well worth going. Overall the stay in Ideal was a very pleasant and homely feel.

The only issue is that it's a good 10-15mins walk from the BTS station. Could be solved by taking a tuk-tuk at around 50 Baht if you are lazy to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akazee_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The hotel owner Vincent is very helpful and kind.
Room is small but cozy and comfortable. Aircond is very cold.
Provide simple but good breakfast - Local delicacies, yogurt, milk, cereals, bread, toasts, sandwiches, juices, hot drink, fruits etc...
Hotel is very near to 7-11 and post office, and many shopping places nearby.
If you are hungry at middle of the night, they provide instant mee too (self-service).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZTPBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

And it is worth it.

Lovely hotel with friendly staff and owner. We were jammed nearly 2 hours at the immigration clearance at the Don Muaeng Airport when it reopen for the 2nd day and really poor system. We can't call the driver from the immigration and couldn't do anything but panic. The hotel arranged airport transfer waited for nearly 2 hours and Mr Vincent even made numbers of phone calls to Malaysia to make sure our safety, which is very warm and touching. Most of the hotel would just treat you as no show and cancel your airport transfer or room reservation

The hotel is not your typical avant grante, luxury accommodation with big lobby. You might even get turn off because it located in a very narrow alley like a hidden gem. But it is sure a unforgettable experience for the way they manage and interact with the guest, and their effort to make everyone comfortable.

Been to bangkok 5 times but this is the first hotel that served cold beverage upon our arrival, imagine the hot weather at 3pm in Bangkok. This small action had won us over immediately, because it shows this is not just a stay and go hotel, but a hotel with a heart to make everyone put a smile on their face and stay comfortable, what can we ask more?

I gave a 5 out of 5 for the room as the sleeping quality is superb. The bed is exactly what we need after a long day shopping in platinum fashion mall. I strongly recommend for guest travel for purpose of shopping in pratunam area. The breakfast is simple but you can see the effort they putting on it to make everyone enjoy a nice breakfast. We are served with individual packing of yogourt, variety flavour of milk and cereals. The hygience and freshness is guranteed.

13 people out of 13 people in our group gave a thumb up for the 3 days staying experiences and will definitely coming back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AshaKayling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Loved our stay at Ideal Hotel. The manager Vincent was super helpful. Really good value for money.. The rooms were quite small but very clean and comfortable. Bathroom is very clean with good water pressure and hot water. Walking distance to Shibuya 18 which has a Macdonalds and a Starbucks and across the street from Platinum Fashion Mall and lots of nice street food and street shopping just outside the hotel. Breakfast was sufficient and there was unlimited water, coffee and tea plus instant noodles served in the lobby all day! Currency exchange place with great rates just around the corner - 7/11 also at the corner. It was pretty easy for taxis to find and also easy for us to grab a taxi on the main road... Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank orionqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

great breakfast, clean and comfy bed! the place has free wifi on every floor.. friendly staff and Mr. Vincent was very helpful!
shopping so convenient its near!
food places almost 24 hours.. street food is good and its near starbucks!

Room Tip: take the one with no windows its quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocaToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The location of the hotel is not that noticeable since it is located at the back of the street. What brought me to this hotel the first time I stayed here was its signage "wifi available". That time, the hotel i was staying at that time didnt have the internet that it promised to have. Luckily I found Ideal Hotel Pratunam, inquired about their internet, i was led to the computer, was given a drink and even I wasnt staying at their hotel, I was well accommodated and was not asked any payment for the use of their computer and internet.

I following day, I checked out of my hotel and got a room at Ideal Pratunam. The hotel is quite new and was built in 2010. I got the chance to talk with the owner, Mr. Vincent and during my whole stay I was given an excellent service.

Why I like the hotel is because of its location. Since I sooooo love Pratunam market, this hotel is just ideal for my shopping. Platinum mall, Big C and other malls are just within a few minutes walk. Also, the rooms here are clean and do have comfortable beds. Unlike the cheap spring beds in the other cheaper hotels in the area, this hotel assures its clients comfortable sleep.

It is my second time to stay at Ideal Hotel Pratunam and I would still come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soblessed0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#320 of 894 in Bangkok
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#418 of 894 in Bangkok
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spenza Hotel
Spenza Hotel
#318 of 894 in Bangkok
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pratunam19 Hotel
Pratunam19 Hotel
#178 of 752 in Bangkok
2 reviews
0 mi away
The Richy Place Guest House
The Richy Place Guest House
#185 of 752 in Bangkok
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Hotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Hotel Pratunam

Address: 1/38 Soi Petchburi 19 , Thanon Phyathai, Rajathevi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 752 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £34 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ideal Hotel Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ideal Hotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing