We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“@'IdEaL HoTeL tO StAy will NOT REGRET'@”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ideal Hotel Pratunam
Ranked #97 of 710 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 November 2012

2nd times to IDEAL HOTEL. Still feel very comfortable with friendly staff and owner VINCENT is STILL very very HELPFUL and KIND. I have went to many country for travel this was the HOTEL that I feel the OWNER is REALLY friendly. The most can't believe is when I tell VINCENT that my friend was pure VEGETARIAN , Vincent volunteer to provided good breakfast for her....

'fully recommend to stay this hotel.

My experience to yours ' WILL NOT REGRET CHOOSE IDEAL TO STAY'


  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WHITNEYchiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

it's my 1st stayed in this hotel, their location right inside the small road at the back of shibuya 19th shopping mall, it's little hard to located at the first time
the room was very small, and that's make the aircon was so cold, but comfy and very clean,
the bathroom also clean but small.
and the owner was very nice, helpful and always smiling :)

at first I tough the gang street at night will be so scary, dark and noboby to walk around, but I found it's very wrong, with a 7eleven shop infront of the gang street it's not even dark and scary since lot's of people still going to 7eleven shop.


if you traveled with a budget, this is the right choice :) it's worth it really ...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_Kongsyahyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The hotel is a little hard to locate the first time. otherwise, after a quick orientation around the area, there was no problem finding the hotel. Just find the 7-11 on Soi Petchburi 19. Rooms were impressive, the decor and the comfort is superb! the toilet is spacious and clean, there is a mini refrigerator with lots of storage space, 2 bottles of water complimentary, no beers/ overpriced drinks that will end up on the bill when consumed. breakfast is sufficient, food quality good. Enjoy the 24 hours free flow instant noodle and drinks at the lobby, no worry about going to bed hungry.
Just opposite the hotel is a fillipino restaurant, walk out to the main street(soi 19) there is rows of food vendors along the road, selling fruits to barbecue chicken to local cakes. that road is also the border of a maze of lanes selling clothes-its linked to the pratunam market somehow. Very near to platinum fashion mall.
Mr Vincent is very helpful. His best advice to beat the Bangkok traffic to the airport: take the airport link(express=non-stop), only about 20 mins to airport from phaya Thai station or 30 mins via the city line where there are 5 or 8 stops to airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anelocin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Chose this hotel because of the location and we were so right about it. It's right in the middle of the shopping haven and just 3mins walk to the platinum mall. Nearby to convenient stalls too. Room was clean and neat as well.

The owner, Vincent was superbly helpful ! We asked for a few recommendations and Vincent recommended a whole list of activities that was well worth going. Overall the stay in Ideal was a very pleasant and homely feel.

The only issue is that it's a good 10-15mins walk from the BTS station. Could be solved by taking a tuk-tuk at around 50 Baht if you are lazy to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akazee_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The hotel owner Vincent is very helpful and kind.
Room is small but cozy and comfortable. Aircond is very cold.
Provide simple but good breakfast - Local delicacies, yogurt, milk, cereals, bread, toasts, sandwiches, juices, hot drink, fruits etc...
Hotel is very near to 7-11 and post office, and many shopping places nearby.
If you are hungry at middle of the night, they provide instant mee too (self-service).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZTPBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

And it is worth it.

Lovely hotel with friendly staff and owner. We were jammed nearly 2 hours at the immigration clearance at the Don Muaeng Airport when it reopen for the 2nd day and really poor system. We can't call the driver from the immigration and couldn't do anything but panic. The hotel arranged airport transfer waited for nearly 2 hours and Mr Vincent even made numbers of phone calls to Malaysia to make sure our safety, which is very warm and touching. Most of the hotel would just treat you as no show and cancel your airport transfer or room reservation

The hotel is not your typical avant grante, luxury accommodation with big lobby. You might even get turn off because it located in a very narrow alley like a hidden gem. But it is sure a unforgettable experience for the way they manage and interact with the guest, and their effort to make everyone comfortable.

Been to bangkok 5 times but this is the first hotel that served cold beverage upon our arrival, imagine the hot weather at 3pm in Bangkok. This small action had won us over immediately, because it shows this is not just a stay and go hotel, but a hotel with a heart to make everyone put a smile on their face and stay comfortable, what can we ask more?

I gave a 5 out of 5 for the room as the sleeping quality is superb. The bed is exactly what we need after a long day shopping in platinum fashion mall. I strongly recommend for guest travel for purpose of shopping in pratunam area. The breakfast is simple but you can see the effort they putting on it to make everyone enjoy a nice breakfast. We are served with individual packing of yogourt, variety flavour of milk and cereals. The hygience and freshness is guranteed.

13 people out of 13 people in our group gave a thumb up for the 3 days staying experiences and will definitely coming back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AshaKayling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Loved our stay at Ideal Hotel. The manager Vincent was super helpful. Really good value for money.. The rooms were quite small but very clean and comfortable. Bathroom is very clean with good water pressure and hot water. Walking distance to Shibuya 18 which has a Macdonalds and a Starbucks and across the street from Platinum Fashion Mall and lots of nice street food and street shopping just outside the hotel. Breakfast was sufficient and there was unlimited water, coffee and tea plus instant noodles served in the lobby all day! Currency exchange place with great rates just around the corner - 7/11 also at the corner. It was pretty easy for taxis to find and also easy for us to grab a taxi on the main road... Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank orionqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#314 of 885 in Bangkok
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#385 of 885 in Bangkok
442 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Richy Place Guest House
The Richy Place Guest House
#148 of 710 in Bangkok
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Good Day Hostel
Good Day Hostel
#74 of 1,303 in Bangkok
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nest Service Apartment
The Nest Service Apartment
#592 of 1,303 in Bangkok
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marwin Space
Marwin Space
#695 of 1,303 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Hotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Hotel Pratunam

Address: 1/38 Soi Petchburi 19 (Juladis), Thanon Phyathai, Rajathevi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £39 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ideal Hotel Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ideal Hotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing