We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location for Mo Chit bus terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pannapat Place Service Apartments
Ranked #616 of 1,413 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We chose this place for its convenient location to take an early bus from Mo Chit.
Rather a serviced apartment than a hotel, Pannapat place is located in a labyrinth of sois(=lanes) that are almost too narrow for cars (but Thais manage, of course).
In the early morning (rush hour) a taxi can take up to 30 minutes to Mo Chit. Maybe a motorbike or TukTuk can do it faster.
The hotel appears clean at first sight, almost sterile corridors.
But - the toilet seat was not cleaned, even a few hairs on it. And not the whole room was vacuum-cleaned.
But - being located in the middle of this mega city, it was a quiet place. I had a good sleep!
No breakfast.
Parking available.
In the evening we went to a nearby shopping mall with cinema and all sorts of restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jobst56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Great spot if you need to catch a bus to anywhere/ airport ! The only down side I could say is it was very hard to find, but with some help from a kind school boy who took us to the road which we needed to go down it was fine from there! Clean enough, big comfy bed, free wifi, hot shower & cable for the night was great & stil on a budget!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessa092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in Pannapat for one night before catching a bus to Cambodia from the BTS. We weren't expecting much for the price we paid but we were surprised on arrival. The room was massive, big king size bed, cable TV, free wifi, fridge, hot shower, air con and a balcony overlooking the city town houses and high rises. Balcony was very small but big enough to take in the view. Staff were polite and helped us with all our questions. Close to food stalls and 7/11 around the corner always comes in handy. Only negatives is it being away from iconic locations like grand palace and other scenic sights but thats ok because we had already visited those attractions. Overall a very nice stay and will be back again on our next Thailand holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Nice comfortable rooms with air-con fridge and tiny balcony but nice glass sliding doors with views of city.Good position for street food restaurants and convenience store, quite far to pat pong district and chatuchak market depending on time of day but transport was so cheap to these places it didn't matter! Would stay here again !!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozeymai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I've been to Bangkok several times. And on this trip I needed a place next to the major shopping areas. I was travel with friends on a budget so my expectations were low, as I usually stay in more pricey serviced apartments like Ascott or Somerset. But as soon as I walked into my room all my fears disappeared.

We stayed in rooms 301 and 302, one was a standard the other was the "slightly larger" delux room. The room was clean (even more than some 5 stars i've stayed in), the bed was comfortable, the tv was nice with a variety of channels, the internet was good, and the front desk was friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was a breeze.

The only minus point of this place was that it is located in a residential area, so the taxis don't want to go or can't figure out how to get there, so they try to cheat you. For example... they will want to charge you 200 Bhat for a 15 minute taxi ride from Pratunam... just be firm and keep trying. You will find a nice taxi driver sooner or later :), just make sure you take along the map the hotel provides.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor or higher get more light. And there is only a small difference between the standa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitaipriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This hotel, actually a service appartment, lacks character, inside and out. It's a pretty typical middle class Bangkok neighborhood without a whole lot to feel "amazing Thailand" about. Unless you want to go to the movies, 7-11, eat pizza.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms have a pretty dramatic city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurtinhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This place is located near to weekend market and a MRT station. However, it is quite diffucult to find it because it hides itself in a local area and even i show the map to drivers, they have to call to the apartment for direction.
Anyway the room is clean, good for backpackers. The owner penny is quite friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank Becca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#23 of 894 in Bangkok
8,863 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 894 in Bangkok
6,121 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 894 in Bangkok
4,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pannapat Place Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pannapat Place Service Apartments

Address: 181/11 Soi Phaholyothin 35, Lad Yao, Jatujak, Bangkok 10900, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #616 of 1,413 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £17 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pannapat Place Service Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pannapat Place Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing