We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and nice hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Asoke Residence Sukhumvit
Ranked #63 of 1,253 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hannover, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff and nice hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed two times in Asoke Residence (one night resp. four nights) and everything was very nice, clean and convenient! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and big (the second time, we even had a great spacious suite with a small kitchen, a nice living room and a big double bed, incl. a balcony). After walking around the busy city, it was always good to go back to the hotel, enjoy some relaxing and quiet moments at the pool or at the roof top garden! The hotel is pretty quiet and conveniently located closed to the MRT station Phetchaburi and Air Rail Link station Makkasan, it also has a 7Eleven store next door. The breakfast offers some varieties, and is served until 10am. You can even wash your clothes if necessary (washing machine resp. laundry service in the hotel). Thus, a very good hotel for reasonable rates, I can recommend and would stay at Asoke Residence Sukhumvit again!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Haentsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    163
    50
    12
    12
See reviews for
102
115
55
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We booked three rooms for my wife and myself and our 4 teenage/grown up kids. The hotel is in a small side street and handy to Sukhumvit shopping and entertainment areas and to the above-ground railway. Rooms are reasonably sized for its price range, clean, air-conditioned, with small adjoining bathrooms. The hotel has a small but nice pool and nicely designed tiled outdoor seating areas. Breakfast and evening meals are provided in a small annex served by friendly staff.

Our only gripe was that 2 of our 3 rooms were on the ground floor and one in particular suffered from a terrible sewerage smell which came from the shower drain. In the morning, as those above us had showers this smell rose to suffocating levels. We closed the bathroom door and turned up the a/c to keep the smell at bay, and were able to use the facilities in our daughters room next door - the only problem there being leaky plumbing in the vanity unit. If we had been travelling alone I don't know what we would have done as the bathroom was simple unusable.

Our two sons had a slightly smaller but lovely room on the third floor, and we can't help wishing we had all been so lucky. Only staying a single night, we just put up with it. A pity as otherwise the hotel is very good value for the price.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Conor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and it was an excellent an choice! My family of five had a two bedroom suit. It contains a fully functional kitchen, a spacious and equipped living room and two bedrooms. The beds are comfortable and sheets are cleaned and changed everyday during my stay. The hotel staff are knowledgeable and friendly. I have to commend the hotel manager Paul for his hospitality and for taking time to explain to us the facilities in hotel as well as the amenities nearby the hotel. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to Makkasan airport rail link, 3 Minuties walk to Peturburi MRT station and 2 minutes walk to a boat pier where we can take a river taxi to Pratunam shopping area. This river taxi ride was a great experience for us and it really saved us a lot time taking taxi where we might get caught in the streets of Bangkok infamous for her traffic jams. Moreover, it only cost us 12 Baht per person for a single ride to pratunam! Worth every Baht! There is a 7-11 situated just at the entrance of the hotel which provides lots of convenience to us. At night, there are many push carts that line along the streets selling local snack and stuff.
I highly recommend Asoke Residences for their terrific location, clean and spacious room and of course, the lovely smile of the hotel staff that made us feel so welcome in Bangkok. Will definitely go back to Asoke again! Thank you Paul and yournte

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vivienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, the complimentary breakfast quite tasty and the staff is excellent. Paul, the Hotel Manager, is a great guy and very knowledgeable about Bangkok. He is a terrific resource for your trip. The other staff is also excellent and very friendly. This is a great "home base" for exploring Bangkok considering the location of the nearby public transit systems. You will find tons of restaurants, massage places and shops in the vicinity. There is a 7-11 nearby to obtain snacks and supplies. The banana pancake cart on Soi 21 is most excellent so give it a try. Overall a wonderful lodging experience. We will stay here again when we travel to Bangkok next.

Room Tip: We stayed here twice during our vacation and in two different rooms. Both were more than satisfacto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutthiphon, Manager at Asoke Residence Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Monty E,

Thank you for completing the TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that the rooms were to your liking and our breakfast was to your satisfaction for both of your visit. Your kind words will be pass on to all the staffs.

On your next visit, we hope that you will think of us here at Asoke Residence Sukhumvit.

Best regards,

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

For many years I would stay at hotels on Sukhumvit Soi 11. But I decided I wanted fewer people, cars, and chaos.

The Asoke Residence is a little oasis...quiet, removed, peaceful. But, it is close to the action!

I stayed on the 2nd floor for my 4-night stay. Not once did I hear any street noises of any sort, day or night. But at the end of the drive leading to the hotel, is an activity area, with people, shops, cars, taxis.

About a 2 minute walk towards Sukhumvit is a great place for outdoor exercise. It's the campus of Srinakharinwirot University, that has a very nice, big green field where you can jog / run / walk, play ball, sit in the sun. It too is an oasis.

Further up the street, on the other side of Sukhumvit, is another huge green space called Benjakitti Park. It takes about 6 - 7 minutes to get to the park from the Asoke Residence. You can bike or jog around a big body of water (a reservoir?). It has beautiful landscaping, many water fountains for drinking, and toilet facilities. You can rent bikes for a leisurely ride. You can ride bikes around a track for exercise as well.

I plan to stay at the Asoke Residence again. I will alternate between the exercise areas of Srinakharinwirot University and Benjakitti Park. (If I didn't want to go outside, I could always exercise in the gym at Asoke.)

The Asoke is ideally located -- quiet, serenity, action -- the best of all worlds for Bangkok. It is near shops, restaurants, the sky train, the subway, and all the activity you could want. But it's great to leave all that outside for a good peaceful night's sleep.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor and there was absolutely zero noise from outside during any of my four nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gedwards97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutthiphon, Manager at Asoke Residence Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Gedwards97,

Thank you for completing the TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted to hear that you have found a new home for your visits to Bangkok, Thailand. We really enjoyed having you as our guest and glad that all your needs and expectations are filled. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed at the Grand Mecure Asoke Residence a few weeks ago for 11 nights and found it excellent. Very comfortable room, great amenities (steam room, pool) close to train stations and shopping. Great service. Very quite. Fully equipped room (including kitchen) perfect for a long stay in the city. Will definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

great location for public transport ( particularly for airport)
friendly helpful staff
nice rooms
lovely pool
convenience stores less than a minute away
washing machines on site ( cost 50 baht per wash)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsailyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan
#223 of 871 in Bangkok
491 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sukhumvit
Alt Hotel Nana
Alt Hotel Nana
#27 of 681 in Bangkok
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
The Residence on Thonglor
The Residence on Thonglor
#17 of 1,253 in Bangkok
169 reviews
Sukhumvit
Case Study Residence
Case Study Residence
#138 of 681 in Bangkok
9 reviews
Siam
Evergreen Place Bangkok
Evergreen Place Bangkok
#16 of 1,253 in Bangkok
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asoke Residence Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asoke Residence Sukhumvit

Property: Asoke Residence Sukhumvit
Address: 235/20-25 Sukhumvit 21 , Klong Toey Nue, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 1,253 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Asoke Residence Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Asoke Residence Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing