We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asoke Residence Sukhumvit
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriental Residence Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
221
177
56
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
177
56
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiterooftop gardenthe main roadone bedroom apartmentlarge roomairport linkmrt stationmin walksmall poolheavy trafficliving roomdvd playersmall hotelvery pleasant staystayed here for nightsbooked this hoteltaxi driver
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We chose this hotel because we wanted space, peace, and good service and were not disappointed. Asoke Residence Sukhumvit has it all. Our room is very spacious and comes with natural wood floor, giving a nice touch and no dust and smell. It also has something extra from other hotels, i.e., dvd player, toaster, microwave, kitchen, and utensils. There are 7-11 and tesco supermarket nearby so you can buy fresh food. Staff are all friendly, attentive to your needs, and speak good english making everything go smoothly. One of the best run hotels in Bangkok!

Room Tip: I stayed in the serviced residence annex and the room is very large and comes with balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Everyone in our family enjoys this hotel very much!!! The 2-bedroom suite is huge so we can all stay together. there is also a kitchen with stoves and microwave which come in good use when you want to warm or cook something easy. All the utensils are there!! Hotel is in the middle of Bangkok action. however, it is quiet and peaceful which is great for rest. It is very close to the MRT subway train station so you can also go to sukhumvit, silom, rachada, and airport rail link directly..! Staff speak very good English so much better in other small-medium hotels in sukhumvit I used to stay. Tips: Book direct on hotel website to get free train pass. Rate is the same as on booking.com

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Park S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have stayed at Asoke Residence for about 7 months and it truly has become my 2nd home. The staff is very friendly (especially the receptionist Raymund and John from the pool bar) and speaks good English.
Most rooms are very big, almost too big in my opinion because it takes a while to cool the room down with the AC.

The manager is Thai American and speaks perfect English and very good Thai, always checks on the guests and personally asks them about their stay. He also personally checks the facilities from time to time to make sure everything is clean and up to par. He always has an open ear for you if you have any complaints and tries his best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
The hotel is located in an up-scale area with many shops and restaurants within walking distance. It's very close to the amazing Royal City Avenue (RCA) which is a street full of bars and clubs. You can have some great nights there. Also the shopping mall Terminal 21 with its great food court and restaurants is only a 10 minute walk away.
The great thing about the hotel is that is located in a small alley which may make it hard to find first, but ensures a good night sleep in noisy Bangkok.

The pool is nice, but unfortunately very small and only sunny for 2 hours every day (about noon - 2pm). The pool bar and restaurant offers a variety of Asian and Western dishes, as well as cocktails, at reasonable prices; service is friendly and it tastes good. The hotel has an amazing roof top with a great view and it is nice to enjoy a drink there at night.

Be it for long-term rental or just as a few days as a tourist, staying at Asoke will definitely be a pleasure. There are probably nicer hotels in the area, but if you are looking for a budget place that is comfortable and clean, I believe Asoke is a good choice. As the hotel is rather small, staff will start recognizing and remembering your name quite fast which makes it a very family-like atmosphere. I guess this is why felt so HOME there.

In general, I really enjoyed my stay at Asoke. I think I would stay here again if I ever come back to Thailand, simply because I love the area and I feel really emotionally attached to this place now.

I have stayed from August 2013 - February 2014 in Rooms 4001, 1001 & 1002

Room Tip: Room 1001 probably has the best balcony and view, but no kitchen and you can hear the elevator. The rooms in the main building (room numbers with only 3 digits) are nicer, but much smaller.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyChula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Wonderful three day stay. Hotel is down side alley, thus removed from street noise. We had the junior suite, stocked kitchen for simple meals, plus great street food nearby. Nice wood floors, PLENTY of room, nicest bed so far in Bangkok. Staff was accommodating and speaks perfect English, wrangled us a taxi to the front door, not so easy with protests and street closures these days. Great pool, gym. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonsterM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Nestled in a lovely neighborhood of Bangkok, Asoke Residence is a stone’s throw away from tremendous restaurants, cafes, and public transportation including MRT (underground metro) and BTS (sky rail). Asoke Residence serves as a quiet refuge from the chaos infamously innate to Bangkok with its excellent accommodation and incredibly friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews