We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asoke Residence Sukhumvit
Ranked #53 of 1,419 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very nice accommodation! convenient to go to airport as it is very near Bangkok City Air Terminal.. freshly squeezed juice plus lots of bread at breakfast! free wi-fi. staff are friendly and speak good English so it's hassle free! Higly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank manas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Booked this online and got a killer deal. Surprised when I walked in that I had rented a massive apt. The rooms were super clean and lots of big comfy furniture to lounge around on. It's a bit of walk to Asoke Station but just cost a dollar or so to taxi down and it's nice to be on a quiet little hood after a day of noisy Bangkok. If you walk out of the hotel towards Asoke, there's a great huge food court. A few meters from the hotel follow the crowds of Thais through a little iron blue gate into an alley and it opens into two large food courts. Super cheap and tasty. And very friendly staff here too.

Room Tip: The whole place seems quiet so I think you can't really go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrandonB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the distance to the MRT (subway) and the Skytrain. So easy to use with our 3 kids and got us all over the city quickly and safely. Cabs or Tuk Tuks are either stopped in traffic 24 hours a day or driving way too fast! Staff great and breakfast and lunch very good. Rooms huge. Aircon nice and cold thankfully!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qzaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Speedy early check-in with efficient staff to assist us into the Executive 2-bedroom suite, which although dated, was functional in all aspects. The breakfasts were sufficient in terms of variety and the juices were of better quality as compared to most other hotels in this price range/class, especially the coffee, which was complimented by many guests. The service staff, especially Kristina, held the fort very well on that Monday as she was alone till Paul came to assist her.

The Asst Hotel Manager, Paul was instrumental in making my daughter's 18th birthday a meaningful one when she saw the cake nicely laid out in the dining table upon our return, with a very appropriate birthday greeting from Paul and his team.

Our room change on a Sunday was expeditiously arranged by Ms Maneerat, the Asst Operations Manager who provided additional cloth racks and room amenities after a thorough cleaning of the new room, for which we are grateful to return to after a hot and humid day of shopping.

We took the river taxi to Pratunam (our first time @ 12 Baht per person and about 5 minutes away) and we were shopping in Platinum Mall within ten minutes. The Petchaburi subway station, which is about 7 minutes from the hotel was a more convenient way to Chatuchak Market as exit 2 leads you right into the market as compared to using the BTS to Mo Chit and having to take a walk there. The Asoke BTS station is one stop away where T21 is and this station is ideal for making your way to Chidlom / Siam (Central World / Big C) / National Stadium (MBK) for your shopping needs and all things touristy.

All in, this hotel is well run and it's always reassuring to see the head honcho on his rounds and assisting / motivating his staff (observed Paul praising the female front-desk staff) to ensure that things are ship-shape and operationally efficient for the guests. Do expect our return!

Room Tip: Although rooms on higher floors have better views, we changed to a 2nd floor one which was better ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayTee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed 4 days with friends - 4th floor, junior suite.

It's very clean and the suite has either king bed or twin bed, living room with kitchen and dining table, some suites has a balcony.

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Then again, Thai people are friendly in general and very respectful.

I think if I'm going to Bangkok again I'd book somewhere closer to malls and markets like MBK and Platinum malls, or night market where you can bargain until you drop! Whole sale prices.

This hotel's location isn't too bad especially if you walk a lot.. It's around 20 minutes walk to terminal 21 mall (very nice mall but expensive) it's also not too far from Nana area. However, to move around these areas by taxi means you'll stuck in traffic for 45-60 minutes in a ride that would take 10 minutes without traffic.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jansait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I booked a one-bedroom suite for one night initially. The staff was very friendly and helpful right from the check-in. There was some construction activity in the building literally next door from the hotel, so it was causing a lot of noise..They upgraded us to a two-bedroom suite immediately and overall, made our stay very pleasant.. Eventually we decided to stay once again at the same property on our way back from Pattaya.... The breakfast in the morning is sumptuous, tasty and filling..... Overall, a very nice experience, will definitely recommend.....

Room Tip: Rooms in the tower that has the coffee shop/gym will be quieter so definitely ask for those ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBTraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great hotel for the price. Staff we're very friendly. Room was big and clean and comfy beds.mIt's a 10-15 minute walk to the skytrain. Hotel is off the main road so very quiet. Breakfast was good, with a big selection.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan
#226 of 896 in Bangkok
527 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
The Residence on Thonglor
The Residence on Thonglor
#28 of 1,419 in Bangkok
209 reviews
Amari Residences Bangkok
#42 of 1,419 in Bangkok
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Alt Hotel Nana
Alt Hotel Nana
#29 of 756 in Bangkok
664 reviews
Sukhumvit
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
#64 of 1,419 in Bangkok
588 reviews
Anajak Bangkok
#7 of 1,419 in Bangkok
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asoke Residence Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asoke Residence Sukhumvit

Address: 235/20-25 Sukhumvit 21 , Klong Toey Nue, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 1,419 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £34 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Asoke Residence Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Asoke Residence Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing