We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not central, but quite convenient location for transit hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan
Ranked #222 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not central, but quite convenient location for transit hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I used this hotel twice in a week during my indirect flights through Bangkok. The location is quite excellent for Bangkok-transit hotel. You can get the hotel from the airport direct through one train ride for 12 minutes without crowded waiting line as for cabs. Airport Link Train runs every 45 minutes, and strangely quite empty. The hotel is located in about 500m walk from the Makasan Station. From Makasan station you can reach the hotel without crossing the street through elevated footpath and underground MRT path. The hotel is visible from the elevated footpath. Walk to the MRT entrance on the path and cross the road through underground Phetburi MRT station. Police-inspection of the baggage at the entrance of the MRT station can be avoided by informing that you are only crossing the road. Although this hotel is not located in the central part of Bangkok and has no interesting site near by, you can reach most of interesting places of Bangkok by MRT, airport Link, and BTS connections.
The stuff of the hotel was very helpful and the room was quite nice for the price with free WiFi, mules and safety box. As my plane-departure time was late night, they kindly offered me late checkout until 18:00 for reasonable price. The breakfast was more than expected from the inexpensive price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginmokusei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    225
    90
    17
    12
See reviews for
34
191
106
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed there two times in November 2013. We choose this hotel beacues of its communication with other parts of Bangkok. The airportlink and MRT Phetchburi Station are right next to the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean, AC worked very good, breakfast was tasty, beds were comfortable. The pool shoud have been open while our stay but the last floor was still under renovation. The nearest 7eleven was like 7-10 minutes on foot from the hotel, as well as other restaurants. I would trully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
175 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

good hotel with good train connections.
makasan sky link and perceived metro station intersect here.
the east line trains also stop almost next to the hotel, asok stop appears no station!
room was good and the bed firm. the pillows and duvet amazingly soft .
shower was hot and strong jet. but the mirror in the bathroom had no light on it.
not much in the local area and the restaurant priced at normal hotel food rates.

Room Tip: if using east line railway get off at asok station, the hotel is almost next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MastG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stopped in Bangkok for 24 hours due to flight connections. I needed a nice hotel, easily accessible via public transport with loads of luggage, and with a nice location for a quick exploration of the city. I am very happy with the choice of this hotel. The place was very easy to get to, met all the expectations and was very clean which is always my partner's main concern. We enjoyed the stay, the brekkie, and they kindly looked after our suitcases for a few hours after we checked out. Everyone was super nice but this seems to be the norm in Thailand. The only issue was that they said we would pay cash but when I brought cash they said they had already charged the credit card. Not really a big issue. Other than that 100% happy and if you need to get out of BKK for a few hours, refresh and explore the city, I highly recommend it. Safe travels!

Room Tip: Go on their website and see deals. We went for a $1 brekkie deal. At check in we got upgraded to a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benedici_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merano, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

great location. Ideal for connecting airport. 50 meters from the metro. We stay two times.The last room was 609.Rooms clean and comfortable. Take rooms on the front. Rooms behind, have a view of the wall. Staff are attentive and very kind. Great breakfast. Attention! Unfortunately I was charged 2 evian water and 1 cola that I did not drink from the minibar. I could not argue because when I paid the manager of the room minibar was not present. The price was not high, but I was not bothered. Next time check the minibar upon arrival that all the beverage are inside , I'll make pictures every day.

Room Tip: Room in The frond and hightfloor. I was in room 609. It was perfekt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cernidiablik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Right next to Phetchaburi MRT station and it would be easier if you tell that to the taxi driver. Check in was quick and hassle free. Personally i like a staff name George who was very friendly and helpful. Room is big and clean and for the price we paid, it was a bargain. Breakfast included with good varieties but personally i only like the porridge. My room with windows facing the MRT station was pretty warm in the afternoon. Location wise was good due to the close proximity to MRT, 7-11 in the corner and 5mins by taxi to Platinum mall but it was a bit dark at night. For the price we paid, it worth another visit to this hotel. Please note that a small gym room and a jacuzzi is available at 7th floor. But the equipment in the gym was too inadequate and jacuzzi is too cold for me. Rooms in the 7th floor was still under renovation during my visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We spent 4 days in this hotel while staying in Bangkok. The location is close to Makasan station, so you can reach the BKK airport within 15-30 minutes, as well as the other points in Bangkok.

Surroundings of the hotel are however not impressive - it is a kind of industry district - although you can find a great place for massage or street dining, if you walk 10 minutes along the Phetchaburi Rd. to the west.

The crew was very friendly & helpful, especially in the restaurant.

The room was ok for a short stay - relatively small and unfortunately quite noisy at night (steet noise & air conditioning).

Room Tip: The hotel is near big crossing, so if you need better sleep, try to get a room far from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artur Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
D Varee Xpress Makkasan, Bangkok
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
#369 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
4.2 mi away
At Mind Executive Suites
At Mind Executive Suites
#206 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bangkok Palace Hotel
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#83 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hi Residence
Hi Residence
#670 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal View Resort
Royal View Resort
#77 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan

Property: FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan
Address: 57 Asoke - Dindaeng Rd. | Makkasan (Airport Link), Bangkok 10310, Thailand (Formerly Unico Premier MetroLink)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful 90 Room Boutique Hotel, managed by Furama International , is located in the heart of the city, yet is just 15 minutes by train from Suvarnabhumi Airport, thanks to it's ideal location adjacent to the Makkasan Airport Link Terminal. The award winning design features modern, minimalistic decor while providing full amenities for a comfortable stay. Metro Cafe offers chic and casual all day dining. The meeting room can accomodate upto 50 pax and comes fully equipped. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate the ease of travel within the city with the MRT Phetburi station (Exit 3) located in front of the hotel. All rooms feature an ensuite bathroom, LCD flat TV, personal safe, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. Unwind at the Rooftop Swimspa Jacuzzi Pool or workout at the Fitness Center. FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan is well worth a visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing