We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan
Ranked #223 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Cheap and great location, very easy to get there from the airport even far away from downtown. but It's not a big problem cause BK is small and transportation fee is cheap. Even though there's no restaurants, coffe shop and other tour attraction, There's massage shop on 1st floor, cheap but not bad. We didn't expect about breakfast whithin this price, but it was great! Overall, I enjoyed our stay there, So highly recommend this place if you wanna stay in cheap hotel, great location!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boaguesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    213
    88
    15
    11
See reviews for
33
180
101
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is excellently located very near the Makassan airport rail stop & also close to the MRT. A good base into the city.
The rooms are a bit small but acceptable considering the budget. Most importantly, we found that the rooms are tastefully decorated, neat, clean & tidy. The beds are comfortable & most of the amenities including bath robe & hair dryer available.
I had the room with window facing the wall of another building but it was alright as this room apparently is less noisy than the one with windows facing the streets.
The breakfast buffet have an adequate variety of food though some may consider it rather limited. But hey, for the amount we pay, what do you expect.
I highly recommend this hotel. Found it excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

First stop of our tour of SE Asia. Arrived very late (1.30am) after our flight was delayed forcing us to pay for a taxi as the metro had finished for the evening (kind of defeating the object of booking this hotel).

Staff on arrival were excellent, and the room was exactly as advertised. Kept clean, good AC and a huge bed. Wifi was excellent, and that really meant a lot as we awoke the next morning to find things had turned ugly with the protests meaning we had to change travel plans.

Although right next door to metro links we found it much more convenient and only slightly more expensive to get taxis to places such as the grand palace and ko san rd. Probably better for shopping but that was off the menu for our stay.

Overall I'd say a perfect choice if you have a day layover in Bangkok and want to do a bit of shopping whilst being in close proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I used this hotel twice in a week during my indirect flights through Bangkok. The location is quite excellent for Bangkok-transit hotel. You can get the hotel from the airport direct through one train ride for 12 minutes without crowded waiting line as for cabs. Airport Link Train runs every 45 minutes, and strangely quite empty. The hotel is located in about 500m walk from the Makasan Station. From Makasan station you can reach the hotel without crossing the street through elevated footpath and underground MRT path. The hotel is visible from the elevated footpath. Walk to the MRT entrance on the path and cross the road through underground Phetburi MRT station. Police-inspection of the baggage at the entrance of the MRT station can be avoided by informing that you are only crossing the road. Although this hotel is not located in the central part of Bangkok and has no interesting site near by, you can reach most of interesting places of Bangkok by MRT, airport Link, and BTS connections.
The stuff of the hotel was very helpful and the room was quite nice for the price with free WiFi, mules and safety box. As my plane-departure time was late night, they kindly offered me late checkout until 18:00 for reasonable price. The breakfast was more than expected from the inexpensive price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginmokusei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed there two times in November 2013. We choose this hotel beacues of its communication with other parts of Bangkok. The airportlink and MRT Phetchburi Station are right next to the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean, AC worked very good, breakfast was tasty, beds were comfortable. The pool shoud have been open while our stay but the last floor was still under renovation. The nearest 7eleven was like 7-10 minutes on foot from the hotel, as well as other restaurants. I would trully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
166 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

good hotel with good train connections.
makasan sky link and perceived metro station intersect here.
the east line trains also stop almost next to the hotel, asok stop appears no station!
room was good and the bed firm. the pillows and duvet amazingly soft .
shower was hot and strong jet. but the mirror in the bathroom had no light on it.
not much in the local area and the restaurant priced at normal hotel food rates.

Room Tip: if using east line railway get off at asok station, the hotel is almost next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MastG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
At Mind Executive Suites
#206 of 845 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Hi Residence
#669 of 845 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ari
Vic3 Bangkok
Vic3 Bangkok
#222 of 845 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Sathorn
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#153 of 845 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan

Property: FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan
Address: 57 Asoke - Dindaeng Rd. | Makkasan (Airport Link), Bangkok 10310, Thailand (Formerly Unico Premier MetroLink)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful 90 Room Boutique Hotel, managed by Furama International , is located in the heart of the city, yet is just 15 minutes by train from Suvarnabhumi Airport, thanks to it's ideal location adjacent to the Makkasan Airport Link Terminal. The award winning design features modern, minimalistic decor while providing full amenities for a comfortable stay. Metro Cafe offers chic and casual all day dining. The meeting room can accomodate upto 50 pax and comes fully equipped. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate the ease of travel within the city with the MRT Phetburi station (Exit 3) located in front of the hotel. All rooms feature an ensuite bathroom, LCD flat TV, personal safe, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. Unwind at the Rooftop Swimspa Jacuzzi Pool or workout at the Fitness Center. FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan is well worth a visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing