We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For a good evening”

Wine Republic Bar & Bistro
Ranked #5,973 of 10,782 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: European, Wine Bar, Italian, Bar, Pizza, Thai, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Thong Lor & Ekamai
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“For a good evening”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great place with great music and decent prices. one can enjoy a great evening with good food and wine with great music and all with value to money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Channi0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    29
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marginal Cuisine”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The location, setting and atmosphere are quite nice. I've visited apps 10 times because I like the atmosphere. However, each time I'm disappointed by the quality of the food or more specifically the preparation. The menu selections are excellent on paper.

The failure lies in the execution. With so many great options in Thong Lor, I would recommend passing on the Wine Republic.

Nice place for a start of the evening cocktail

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good place to chil with friends, good beverage, bad food”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Come here few times for drink, but this time I was coming with few friends to have dinner.
Great value for happy hour "buy 1 get 1 cocktail". Overall beverage always great. Food does not worth the value we paid for. We ordered pastas & pizza and I believe all dishes were not checking by chef before handling to us. Over-generous amount of spices, pepper, everything. We were there during early dinner time and there was only 2 tables occupied so cannot blame the "rush-cooking" so value not good. No excuse. Service was great, as the bartender remind us and serve right away the complimentary cocktails when we properly forget about it.
The restaurant is beautiful from outside-inside, but there are so many mosquitoes as even inside. Recommend to ask staff for mosquitoes spray.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imwandertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great good”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

great food, good location a nice place to hang out. we went there for news years last year with friends and throughly enjoyed it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Afrijam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had a pleasant dinner. Wine selection was okay and the food as well alright. Staff, some pleasant and knowledgeable, some totally inexperienced, but as our expectations were not that high, we did not mind. Vey noisy inside due to the sound system on high volume and the poor acoustics.

We will go back but again, with less expectations.

Will recommend to anyone for an easy and hassle free evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeinbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Republic Bar & Bistro also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Wine Republic Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing