We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel with hourly free airport shuttle” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #289 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Budget hotel with hourly free airport shuttle”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Budget hotel near BKK airport (10 min ride ) with hourly free airport shuttle, location is not convenient, walk to train station in 15 min. We choose this hotel because of our early flight. Shuttle is on time.

We choose two nights stay, they did not clean the room second day, we have to ask replacement.

No elevators, but they can carry baggage to the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky78123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment regarding to your stay at The Phoenix. After investigate with our housekeeping about your issue. There would be some error communication between our housekeeping and reception about your room. I am sorry that our housekeeping didn't tidy up your room. Normally, every guest rooms will be clean on daily basic.

If I have a chance to come back to Thailand, It would be my honor to welcome you back here again at The Phoenix Hotel.

Best regards,

Nattakan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    234
    157
    36
    19
See reviews for
61
209
139
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, quiet and affordable hotel in an easy location to stage for an early morning flight. Overhead plane traffic is drowned out by AC. Free pickup and drop off at airport even with a standard room, about 600 BHT. Quick walk to sky train for a day in the city. Great street food all around.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on you recent stay with us at The Phoenix. I am really please to read your positive comment that you were enjoy your stay here.

If you have a chance to return to Bangkok for transit, we are look forward to welcome you again.

Best wishes,

Nattakan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The room was bright and the colors are relaxing. Make sure the glass door to the terrace is locked as the surrounding areas seem like squatter area. For a night's stay before an early flight, this will satisfy. This is close to the airport and far from the tourist sites and malls.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pink s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for comment regarding to your recent stay with us. I am glad that your stay was pleasant and joyful.

Look forward to welcome you to stay with us again soon sometime in the near future.

Best regards,

Nattakan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were very satisfied with our stay at the Phoenix Hotel. We paid 750 baht (last minute price on the hotel's website) for a standard double room which was very good value. The room was clean, modern and there was plenty of space. Good shower and comfortable bed. There was also some free snacks and drinks in the room which was a nice touch. We were not disturbed by noise from the hotel during the night. This hotel is obviously located for airport transit stays but the room and facilities would be more than adequate for a longer stay too.

I had called prior to our arrival to confirm the airport pickup and realized that I had booked the hotel for the wrong night. Thankfully the staff members on reception who I first spoke to on the phone, and then on arrival, were both understanding and there was no problem. Despite having booked the wrong date, we only had to wait 10 minutes for the airport shuttle to arrive.

We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend for an overnight stay between flights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sananikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am really pleased to read your positive review on your pleasant stay with us. This is mean a lot to us to encourage us to even to do better for our single guest. I will share your compliment to our staffs.

Look forward to have a chance to welcome you back again with us.

Best wishes,

Nattkan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel a couple times now. It's really close to the airport, which means it's great for breaking up longer trips, and really close to the rail line, so it's easy to get into the city. They have a free shuttle service to and from the airport, which is super convenient. The rooms are simple and clean. The cafe is a really quaint place to relax, and their coffee is pretty good. While the lunch and dinner menus are pretty tasty, I would recommend avoiding the breakfast. The options are few and pretty awful. I don't really understand why, since the rest of the menu is really quite good. The service was adequate with the rest of the hotel. We'd go back for a one night stay but probably wouldn't stay longer than that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natadelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time sharing your review regarding to your recent visit at The Phoenix Hotel. I am really glad that your stay was joyful. I am really appreciated your comment on your breakfast options. I'll pass your review to our chef to improve and focus on our food quality control to make sure that it's always up to our standard.

I am look forward to welcome you back to stay with us soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Phoenix Hotel is a 10min ride to the Airport, which makes it ideal for an overnight with an early departure. There is a shuttle service every hour, so it's very convenient. The room is big, staff is friendly and there is a nice coffee shop next to the lobby, where they also serve breakfast in the morning. The area is quiet, there are a couple of restaurants around and a 7/11 on the corner. Good thing is that there is a train station close by and you can go downtown easily, it's about 45 min ride. I definetelly recommend the place for people that have to overnight and catch a morning flight.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tassosGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding to you recent stay at The Phoenix Hotel. It is my pleasure to know that your stay was pleasant and joyful. I am glad that you like our suite room.

I will assure that your next stay will be pleasant as the previous one.

Look forward to welcome you back again with us in the future.

Warm regards,

Nattakan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentani
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was my second time at the hotel. The hotel is still great value and handy close to the airport. The staff were really friendly, with their English really very good, - they were able to advise and organise a shopping trip to a perfect mall. Upon returning they organised a two hour massage which was fabulous - professional and very very relaxing after a long day. The room was good, though some tiles were missing from the bottom of the vanity. The hot water in the shower was also a bit weird as I struggled to get a constant temperature and was continually having to adjust the hot water service during my shower - but I must admit showers are important to me. The food - also important - was good. The breakfast, which was included in my room rate was choosing one dish from the alla carte menu, but was definitely enough to start the day.

Room Tip: The deluxe room in the newer section are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time sharing your feedback during your recent stay with us. I am really glad that you continue use our service. As you mentioned on our hot water system, I will pass it on to our maintenance team to fix this issue and make sure the hot water will be working properly.

I hope to have a chance welcome you back again with us. I will assure that you next visit will pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Nattakan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.4 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#469 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#286 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#310 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#380 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

Property: The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
Address: 88 Ladkrabang Soi 7, Ladkrabang Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok (Suvarnabhumi airport) is ideally a place for stopover travellers who has connecting flight in Bangkok. The hotel just 10 mins aways from the airport by car. The hotel also offer free shuttle bus service from & to the airport 24 hours. Also, the hotel offers free shuttle bus to ARL train station nearby only 3 mins away by car. There are 3 rooms type available at our property and offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, cable TV, parking.FYI : The meeting point for pick-up service is next to AOT counter between gate 3 & 4 (inside the hall) at the arrival hall on 2nd fl. (24 hours) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, ACCOR, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing