We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below standard and cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #307 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel is very close to the International airport in Bangkok and hence I selected the same. It was a last minute online booking. However, the room was extremely small with all kind of leakages in AC, bathroom etc. The price paid was cheap and hence couldn't complain much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratik204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback during your recent stay with us. After investigation with our team about your issue of leakage. We are terribly sorry for this. I already assigned to our maintenance team to carefully check and assure that all in-room amenities is on quality for the guest.

I am really hope that if we could have a chance to welcome you back here again in the near future. I will assure your next stay will be pleasant than the previous one.

Best regards,

Nattakan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. The rooms are clean, wifi is very fast, food is decent, receptionists are friendly. The area is a little dodgy, and there is not much to do or see nearby. I would recommend this hotel for one night while in transit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment regarding to your stay with us. I am really please that you had a good time here. I will share your compliment to our staff to encourage them to even provide the better to our fellow guests.

The hotel is located in the residential area where the neighborhood is quiet. But there is a local temple nearby the hotel within walking distance about 3 mins walk for sightseeing. Also, if the guest has one day in Bangkok, we also provide free shuttle bus service to Ladkrabang Station for the guest to explore city center.

If you have a chance to transit in Bangkok, we are really look forward to welcome you back here again.

Sincerely,

Nattakan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Super quiet... only heard a plane once, and the noise was very quiet... I was outside.

Paid USD 29 for deluxe room

Very cheap

Excellent AC.

ROOM was big enough, very clean, bed was comfortable, and the cleanliness of the hotel was everywhere. Sheets, bathroom, hallway, etc.

Hourly shuttle bus to the airport.

Super quiet little street.

Attentive English speaking staff

Decent reliable internet, free.

Small cafe and beer/water sales on-site...

The hot water was not hot enough would be my biggest complaint.... and as it is a got place, the solution is stand in the balcony!

For less than USD 30, I think this gives great options.

Will definitely stay here again

Btw, use KohChangMinibus DOT com gut awesome and reliable ground transportation.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank rawsushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for mush for your time sharing your experience regarding to your recent stay with us. I am very much appreciate your feedback and please to read that your stay was pleasant. Our head of housekeeping is monitoring on the hot shower system and will sort this out soon. We are listening every comments to improve our service quality to maximize our guest comfort at The Phoenix Hotel.

I really hope to have a chance to stay with us again in the near future. Also, I will assure that your next stay will be precious as the previous one.

Best regards,

Nattakan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I only stayed here for around 5 hours, as I had a transit stopover. I think the free shuttle to and from is very useful. It is around 5-10 minutes drive. The pick up was pretty easy, after arrival and picking up the luggage, go to exit gate 4. There is a bunch of hotel staff there and you just had to find the Phoenix representative.
The actual hotel is nothing to brag about. We had a deluxe room for around $30. The shower was tiny, the water pressure not very good. It was clean-ish. I wouldn't stay here for longer than a night, but its a good place to leave your bags, refresh before a long flight onward. It also provides free internet.

Room Tip: Go deluxe for slightly bigger space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fizzychi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay with us. I am really to read your positive review. Regarding to your comment on our water pressure, we just had reset our water system recently. I believe that the water pressure will be back to normal from now.

If you have chance to travel through BKK airport, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to stay with us again.

Best wishes,

Nattakan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is good if you have a transit flight. The location is close to the airport. It takes about 10-15 minutes from the airport to the hotel and also from the hotel to the airport. A convenient store (7/11) is just around the corner and without being overcharge. The room I selected was Deluxe room. This room is nicely decorated. It is simply but yet stylish. The room provide everything you needed for a transit stay. However, the air conditioner is sometime too warm when the AC cut out so it may disturb your sleep. Nevertheless, this doesn't necessary apply to every deluxe room or people who is not very sensitive while sleeping. The hotel also provide free round trip transfer between the hotel and the airport. What I do not like about the hotel are the water pressure and the surrounding environment. The staffs are professional and friendly. Wake up call is reliable. To sum up, this is a very good transit hotel. The price is also acceptable.

Room Tip: Level 3 is just right to have less noise from the airplane and not many guests are around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJYukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you your time sharing us your experience during your stay at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok. I am really glad to know that your stay was pleasant and joyful. To maximize our guest comfort, we already assigned the job to our engineering team to monitoring air conditioning system and water pressure system. Recently, we have set up new water system that would be affect the water pressure during your stay. We are truly sorry for your inconvenience and it will be ready soon in couple days.

I will assure that your next stay will be pleasant as the previous one. Look forward to welcome you back again with us.

Sincerely,

Nattakan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Budget hotel near BKK airport (10 min ride ) with hourly free airport shuttle, location is not convenient, walk to train station in 15 min. We choose this hotel because of our early flight. Shuttle is on time.

We choose two nights stay, they did not clean the room second day, we have to ask replacement.

No elevators, but they can carry baggage to the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky78123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment regarding to your stay at The Phoenix. After investigate with our housekeeping about your issue. There would be some error communication between our housekeeping and reception about your room. I am sorry that our housekeeping didn't tidy up your room. Normally, every guest rooms will be clean on daily basic.

If I have a chance to come back to Thailand, It would be my honor to welcome you back here again at The Phoenix Hotel.

Best regards,

Nattakan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, quiet and affordable hotel in an easy location to stage for an early morning flight. Overhead plane traffic is drowned out by AC. Free pickup and drop off at airport even with a standard room, about 600 BHT. Quick walk to sky train for a day in the city. Great street food all around.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on you recent stay with us at The Phoenix. I am really please to read your positive comment that you were enjoy your stay here.

If you have a chance to return to Bangkok for transit, we are look forward to welcome you again.

Best wishes,

Nattakan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Paragon Inn
#330 of 883 in Bangkok
677 reviews
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#301 of 883 in Bangkok
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#282 of 883 in Bangkok
345 reviews
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#328 of 883 in Bangkok
631 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#104 of 883 in Bangkok
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

Address: 88 Ladkrabang Soi 7, Ladkrabang Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £13 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok (Suvarnabhumi airport) is ideally a place for stopover travellers who has connecting flight in Bangkok. The hotel just 10 mins aways from the airport by car. The hotel also offer free shuttle bus service from & to the airport 24 hours. Also, the hotel offers free shuttle bus to ARL train station nearby only 3 mins away by car. There are 3 rooms type available at our property and offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, cable TV, parking.FYI : The meeting point for pick-up service is next to AOT counter between gate 3 & 4 (inside the hall) at the arrival hall on 2nd fl. (24 hours) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing