We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #327 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We could either spend $238 on room near the airport or $38 at the phoenix. We went with the $38 and were more than impressed. This included breakfast, a large room with a walk in shower and a shuttle to the airport. Staff were friendly and took our bags to our room. We used the café for an evening meal which was very nice again. Could not fault this hotel for an airport stop over.

Room Tip: The most deluxe room was not expensive so totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yute2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am really glad that your stay was pleasant and joyful.

I really hope to welcome you back again with us in the near future.

Best regards,

Nattakan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night close to the airport as we were travelling elsewhere.
Negatives ... We emailed them to arrange airport pick up. Nobody was there. Especially when there email states they have somebody at the airport 24/7!! We had to ring them for a pick up!! The hotel room was okay the shower was close to the toilet meaning everything got wet but that's seems like a common thing in South East Asia! It took ages for the water to drain away!! In the bathroom there was also open vents, allowing any bugs to come in!!! :-/ . Lastly the restaurant/cafe they offer looks very attractive and new however the staff are very rude!! Can't speak good English (not the end of the world - but didn't seem to understand when you even pointed at the menu!!)
Positive side the rooms were clean and comfy, again a cheap hotel before heading back to the airport!!
We would recommend for the price but don't expect too much!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Drage28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. I will share your note to our maintenance team will investigate all the guest room to make sure that all rooms are well-maintained Also, the corrective english training program will be given to our new staff at our restaurant.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we will look forward to an opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best regards,

Nattakan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

we stayed as a family for 3 days slept 2 nights .
first at bkk airport there was no rep from the hotel with any clothing or board indicating he was from the phoenix hotel when we found him by asking many other reps from other hotels he was quit abrupt with us . saying ok sir go and wait over there 5 mins and i will order bus for you so we did. waited 25 mins then approached him again and his reply just wait sir. finally hotel mini bus arrived 30 mins intotal and mini bus driver was very pleasant and helpful.
got to hotel staff at hotel spoke good english and were very helpful and polite.
we stayed in a deluxe room and then changed to a suite room which made our stay in the hotel more enjoyable . the reason for change room was air con in our room on first floor was noisey and guest coming and going past our hotel room door was noisy couldn,t sleep.
restaurant our first day we tried the hotel restaurant my wife is thai and i have been coming to thailand for 16 years so we have tasted much thai food. our food was ok well presented on the plate tasted wasn,t as spicy as we liked even though we ordered our food to be pek spicy.
waiters in the restaurant were very inexperienced in serving food for example bringing the drinks over on a tray and just dumping the tray down on the table and walking away. when the food arrived at the table the tray was over crowded with our order that the waiter had to balance the tray on the chair and i had to catch the try before it fell.
my stay overall in the phoenix hotel was enjoyable and the staff are very friendly and polite i would stay again with my family in a suite room.
i did notice in my two rooms that i was in that all the towels are from the queens garden hotel which i use to stay at before which closed 3yrs ago. good hotel for a shower and get freshened up before your long flight back home.

Room Tip: if staying more than 24 hrs ide book a suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding to your recent stay with us at The Phoenix Hotel. I am very glad that you like our suite room. As your concern about our restaurant's staff, please accept my apologies. I've assigned to our F&B manager to make sure that all staff members have a correct training program before serving our guest.

I am really hope to have a chance to welcome you to stay with us again in the near future.

I will assure that your next stay will be pleasant than the previous one.

Best wishes,

Nattakan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed one night between flights, short wait for airport transfer, about 15 mins, transfer took about 10 mins. We stayed in a room in the new building which was spacious and clean, modern bathroom with lots of hot water. No noise at night and we slept well. Cafe downstairs served great food for evening meal and could adapt the menu for vegans, although breakfast options for vegans and vegetarians are poor with only toast available. Nothing much nearby other than a small 7/11 store and adjacent fruit cart.
Would stay again and recommend if just for a night between flights, staff were also flexible about check out times.

Room Tip: Try to book a room in the new building and take advantage if the late booking discount if you can to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sherren_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

On the behalf of the management team, I would like to thank you for your time sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. I am really glad that your stay was pleasant. As you mention for the breakfast menu, we will note and pass to our food & beverage to create some selection of vegan menu.

I really hope to welcome you to stay with again soon.

I will assure that your next stay will be pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Nattakan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

An ok airport overnight hotel. I probably wouldn't stay here again - there are lots of options in the area for the same price. (Check out the Mariya). Also, the shuttle to the airport left 5 minutes ahead of schedule because their wall clock is ahead of official time. They were unapologetic and I had to take a taxi to the airport.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank gregtakayama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding to your recent stay with us. I've investigated your issue with our front staff about the shuttle bus service. We've asked the guests who already wait in the bus and the majority of the guests agreed to leave by then. So, our front-staff had to let's the bus gone. Please kindly accepted my apologize for my front-staff for not being polite to you. Your comment would give us to improve our service quality even better.

I really hope to have a chance to welcome you back again with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nattakan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel is very close to the International airport in Bangkok and hence I selected the same. It was a last minute online booking. However, the room was extremely small with all kind of leakages in AC, bathroom etc. The price paid was cheap and hence couldn't complain much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratik204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback during your recent stay with us. After investigation with our team about your issue of leakage. We are terribly sorry for this. I already assigned to our maintenance team to carefully check and assure that all in-room amenities is on quality for the guest.

I am really hope that if we could have a chance to welcome you back here again in the near future. I will assure your next stay will be pleasant than the previous one.

Best regards,

Nattakan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. The rooms are clean, wifi is very fast, food is decent, receptionists are friendly. The area is a little dodgy, and there is not much to do or see nearby. I would recommend this hotel for one night while in transit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment regarding to your stay with us. I am really please that you had a good time here. I will share your compliment to our staff to encourage them to even provide the better to our fellow guests.

The hotel is located in the residential area where the neighborhood is quiet. But there is a local temple nearby the hotel within walking distance about 3 mins walk for sightseeing. Also, if the guest has one day in Bangkok, we also provide free shuttle bus service to Ladkrabang Station for the guest to explore city center.

If you have a chance to transit in Bangkok, we are really look forward to welcome you back here again.

Sincerely,

Nattakan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Paragon Inn
#346 of 894 in Bangkok
707 reviews
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#291 of 894 in Bangkok
262 reviews
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#339 of 894 in Bangkok
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#302 of 894 in Bangkok
358 reviews
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#337 of 894 in Bangkok
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

Address: 88 Ladkrabang Soi 7, Ladkrabang Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £14 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok (Suvarnabhumi airport) is ideally a place for stopover travellers who has connecting flight in Bangkok. The hotel just 10 mins aways from the airport by car. The hotel also offer free shuttle bus service from & to the airport 24 hours. Also, the hotel offers free shuttle bus to ARL train station nearby only 3 mins away by car. There are 3 rooms type available at our property and offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, cable TV, parking.FYI : The meeting point for pick-up service is next to AOT counter between gate 3 & 4 (inside the hall) at the arrival hall on 2nd fl. (24 hours) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing