We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa
Ranked #334 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Hotel has a good SPA centre with nice staff. Taxi driver may struggle to find hotel because of his location. It is a new hotel. The best way to get there is to tell the taxi driver the hotel is located behind the big C in Ratchada Rd. In fact you can go through the big C to get to the hotel as long as it is before midnight. The nearest MRT station is Thailand Cultural Center. About 5 mn walk if you through the big C if not it is 10 mn walk as you have to go through the back street. Overall very good hotel I recommend it.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Oz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

I travel to Bangkok regularly for business. Many of my previous trips I stayed at a well-known 5 star hotel since that is where one of my clients puts me. This last trip I had business with a new client who did not refer me to any specific hotel, so this trip I stayed at the Prom Ratchada. It was GREAT! My room was very comfortable and clean and quiet. The location is very convenient. There is a Big C within a 2 minute walk with plenty of restaurants to choose from and a big grocery and shopping store. The Thailand Culture Center stop on the MRT is a 5 minute walk so it's very easy to get around. When I needed a taxi there were plenty going to Big C. The reception staff are extremely friendly and competent. K. Ammy helped me a great deal and K. Al and K. Gao were super friendly and helpful. I was pressed for time to get to CentralWorld and they suggested I take the MRT and BTS and gave me directions. It went without a hitch. The room rates are very competitive and I think a great value. If you are going to Bangkok, I STRONGLY RECOMMEND that you consider this hotel as it is a great value for your money.

Room Tip: all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: prenez une combi pour vous baigner dans la piscine :)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hhpsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 下の階で道路側は車やバイクの音がうるさいと思います。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kigucchann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nekotokichune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: las calles son muy mugrientas , la zona es horrible, y el hotel caro y pobre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 416siriwanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Praso@Ratchada 12
#346 of 885 in Bangkok
53 reviews
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#453 of 885 in Bangkok
151 reviews
Din
Tanatawey Places
Tanatawey Places
#446 of 885 in Bangkok
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
#774 of 885 in Bangkok
439 reviews
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
#464 of 885 in Bangkok
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa

Address: 558 Soi Nathong 7, Ratchada Rd., Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £25 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing