We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD BUDGET CHOICE WITH TOO MANY CHINESE!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa
Ranked #312 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“GOOD BUDGET CHOICE WITH TOO MANY CHINESE!!!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

A very good budget hotel in a great area of Bangkok with not too many tourists which was just fine by me. The hotel is just a bit noisy with all the chinese guests running around to each others room like crazy cockroaches. I really don't understand why chinese travel abroad when they can't behave among civilised people. Besides that it's a great Little budget hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1globetrotterSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    106
    39
    5
    5
See reviews for
36
90
31
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

we stayed there for six days and i just wanna say is Perfect!! the room are big,clean, quiet, just 5 minutes walk to the night market and in the morning you may find a lot of street foods for breakfast in the front of big C or you can buy in Big C if you want something different. Hotel located just behind the big C and 5 minutes walk to Thailand cultural MRT station and far from, Pratunam market, Khaosan road, wat arun and Bangkok night life!! but near from chacutak weekend market and also the wifi connection wasn't strong at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangin, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A very nice hotel. Almost unbelievable for the reasonable price. The staff is professional and responsive. The rooms are better then clean, and very elegantly appointed. A great place to bring your family for a quite place to find refuge while exploring a gorgeous city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomareUtsuZo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
214 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Out of all of the places we stayed in Thailand, Prom Ratchada was the fanciest place since it was an actual hotel. We stayed for two evenings. The room was great since it was clean and had a mini fridge. We had to call the front desk to ask them to change the shower curtain since it was black at the bottom. Someone came within 10 minutes to change the curtain. Now, that is great service. We didn't try the breakfast at the hotel or the spa.

I really liked the location of this place because it was behind the Big C supermarket. The shopping complex had an amazing food court. We ate at the food court every day for breakfast and dinner! In addition, there was a night market next to the shopping complex. We took the Thai Cultural Centre MRT station which was less than a 10 minute walk to explore the other areas of Bangkok.

Note - You will need to put in a key deposit which you'll get at the end of the trip. We ran out of baht so we used US dollars for the deposit which was fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeroppiQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Located behind Big C Extra. 8min walking distance from Thailand Cultural Centre MRT station. A lot of food stalls near TCC station. 15-20min taxi distance from Pratunam. Room is clean and nice bed. Wifi strong connection. Nice hotel massage!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily7394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathmandu nepal
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel by one of our freind's suggestion for about two week.this hotel we liked very much due to helpful and cheerful staffs.The house keeping service is excellent.Here I would like to specially mention about the thai traditional massage they have.this is so much relaxing and soothing.every one staying in this hotel should go for it.yam narayan newar,kathmandu,nepal

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yamKathmanduNepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. Though nothing really special, the room was tidy and had the basic amenities. Breakfast was so and so, but that's quite normal for budget hotels. The hotels is further away from the center, and quite tricky to find at the first time; the metro station is close though, as is a rather big shopping center. The pool was refreshing after a hot day in May; too bad it closes quite early. My wife enjoyed the SPA, and went there for several procedures during our stay. Taxis can be quite a problem in Bangkok, but the reception ordered us a good one, and in good time for our trip to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaidas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Praso@Ratchada 12
#346 of 858 in Bangkok
49 reviews
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#456 of 858 in Bangkok
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Din
Tanatawey Places
Tanatawey Places
#427 of 858 in Bangkok
23 reviews
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
#446 of 858 in Bangkok
58 reviews
Witchuwan Apartel
#726 of 858 in Bangkok
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa

Property: Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa
Address: 558 Soi Nathong 7, Ratchada Rd., Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing