We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, cheap and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa
Ranked #308 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Clean, cheap and friendly.”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

What a great hotel. Just behind the Big C shopping center and very close to the BIDC and subway. Breakfast was a set menu of about 8 choices. 120 baht if its not included in your room rate. Aircon worked in the rooms and wasnt noisy. The shower was ok but the water could have been a bit hotter. (It was actually quite cool in Bangkok). Be careful not to break anything as they have a pricelist for any breakages. The beds were comfy and so were the pillows.
We had a 90 minute massage which cost 600 baht pp. We had a discount coupon given to us which entitled us to a 30 % discount.. Lady at booking desk refunded us 100 baht.. So maths wasnt her strong point....Not to worry massage was delightful for 550 baht each.
They wont allow you to check in early but will happily store your bags until 2pm. Ok for us but maybe not for someone just off a long early flight.
All staff were very friendly. Door man happy to call a cab for you.
Pool looked nice but too cold for simming.
The hotel was not busy while we were there . I do think if it was busy it could be a noise nightmare.. Walls are thin and the first morning we could hear our neighbours talking. The usual door banging went on so it could be a musical if it was a full house.
I would definately stay here again especially as it is handy for our dentist visits...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beezely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    105
    39
    5
    5
See reviews for
36
90
30
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lake District
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't a little far from the tourist hotspots. On the other hand, the £22/night rate compensated for any extra train/tuktuk fares. Everything was excellent: big clean room, 4ft twin beds with super matresses, totally peaceful (on the 8th floor), a good breakfast for 120baht, and very helpful staff. They agreed to hold a bag for us until we return in 2 months and let us stay on after checkout time for only 100bht/hr. The 'spa' aspect meant my wife had a massage using a discount voucher we were given on arrival, while the saltwater pool is clean and refreshingly cold!
It's just 5 minutes walk to the train station (Thailand Cultural Centre) and 1 minute to a good food hall and big supermarket, both of which we used frequently. Uninspiring suroundings, but an oasis in the middle of useful city clamour! Definitely recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustobelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulsan, Ulsan, South Korea
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Me and my husband decided to visit Bangkok for a week's vacation and I found this hotel was really great! It's nestled at the top of the city, a bit of a ways out from many attractions, but there is a subway station just down the road. It is also right next door to a small outdoor market and a mall called Big C. The pool inside is small but nice, and the food was good in the morning. The room was just perfect with comfy beds! We ended up booking several massages at the spa and let me tell you it was just awesome! The women there are really nice and will be as rough or gentle as you need. The place is clean and tidy and very welcoming. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I had a good 5 nights stay there! Friendly staff and services and they are able to help you on your request as like recommended tourist spots, direction & etc. Room is clean and comfortable. Most important thing is the location, it just located behind the Big C Mall. You won't get bored when walking to the MRT station (Thailand Cultural Center) cause the street market are all the way there!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayberlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

I had a good stay for the 2 days I was there. It has a good overall location but is down difficult side roads. I got lost both nights walking back to the hotel even with the Waze gps app on my phone. But overall good value for money and pleasant.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonmFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Perfect location: walking distance from train station(Thailand Cultural Centre) and plenty of street food opposite the hotel.

Nice peaceful hotel, mainly Asian guests. Everything very clean. Didn't try the food as street markets so close. Friendly and helpful staff. 2 pc's with internet and printing services with wifi throughout the hotel.

Would recommend and happily stay again for the price, around £20.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TomWRDell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confort, Rhone-Alpes, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is excellent - clean, incredibly comfortable beds, well-located, very good breakfast, polite staff and all at an extremely reasonable price. There's even a swimming pool (though we didn't use it) as well as a few pieces of exercise equipment, though I don't think this would really qualify as a fitness center. Located right across the street from a mall with a very nice food court and shops and not far from public transportation. Our driver did struggle a bit to find the Prom but that was the only glitch. Highly recommended. They do take Mastercard and Visa but not Amex.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Praso@Ratchada 12
#349 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Din
Tanatawey Places
Tanatawey Places
#442 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok 68
#233 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
#773 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Hi Residence
#667 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa

Property: Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa
Address: 558 Soi Nathong 7, Ratchada Rd., Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing