We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Gem in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We booked this hotel mainly because they're a member of the Leading Hotels of the World (LHW).
I can only recommend to become a member of their programme! You get guaranteed upgrades, free internet and free breakfast. All that we've enjoyed during our stay at the Okura which made it even memorable. The hotel is very conveniently situated withing walking distance of BTS Ploenchit station so you don't have to rely on taxi transport only. I'll go there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear leonz,

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that the benefits The Leaders Club Card also contributed to making your experience here even better. We hope you make us your home away from home next time you visit Bangkok.
Yours sincerely

Samir Wildemann
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,777 - 1,783 of 2,794 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

One of the hotels I like most.

This is a relatively small hotel, with some 200 rooms. But the rooms are so nicely furnished and provide free wifi. I specially like their idea of separating the bath room and the toilet.

Breakfast is good. Overall service is excellent. Staff are always helpful and wear a smile on their faces.

Location of the hotel is also good, just one stop from Central World BTS station and two stop from Siam Pentagon.

I give them 99 out of 100. The only little pity is that as a Chinese, the TV channels only offer two Mainland Chinese Channels which do not worth to watch.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusty747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Dusty747,

Thank you for your great review and seeing a 99/100 was a great read on a Monday morning! We certainly love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will work on the missing '1'!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back if you are visiting Thailand again!

With our very best regards

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Booked a table for lunch for some Thai friends and friends from the USA. What an amazing experience. Buffet lunch was outstanding, service was excellent. Khun Adisorn - Executive Housekeeping manager, was really a joy. He really made sure that the table was perfectly situated for my guests. The guests were so impressed with the experience that they have now booked a stay in the Okura Prestige.
My thanks to Khun Adisorn and the team at the Okura for a splendid lunch.

We will be back.

Room Tip: On this occasion I only had lunch but I have stayed at the Okura and it is a remarkable hotel and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 35Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for being such a great ambassador to our brand! Ones says that 'love-goes-through-the-stomach' and it looks like we have done this proverb justice. Your comments about Khun Adisorn are now also decorating our staff notice board! Thank you so much.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours sincerely

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The staff in ther hotel are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms a really big. The food in the restaurants were average. Location is great, just 2 stops from Siam Paragon. The only thing I didn't like was the pillow. Oh, yes they have beautiful infinity pool and a gym with the pool view. Overall, well worth the money.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anbadev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Hello Anbadev! Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at The Okura Prestige Bangkok. We are delighted to hear your feedback about our hotel and staff.

I appreciate your feedback about our pillows and will certainly review this issue. We do have a vast variety of pillows for our clients to chose from and we will ensure this information is more easily available. We do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is our second time at this hotel. Even though it's convenient for travelers but I have difficult time finding taxi from other places back to the hotel since the traffic in Bangkok pretty bad. The hotel offer a wide range of food selection and close by attraction. Last time, my mother have a bad time since she keeps fall over the conner of the stair going to 1st floor, but this time, they have but two rocks to cover it, quite nice idea!.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabella_Le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Annabella

Thank you for returning to The Okura Prestige Bangkok and for sharing the details of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience once again. We are glad you noticed the changes we made to the steps in the lobby since your first stay and must apologise once again that your mother tripped over those when you were last here. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I really enjoyed staying at the Okura Prestige. The hotel staff were extra attentive to my needs and showered us with hospitality and great attention to details. They were very helpful through out my stay and made my experience a truly enjoyable one. I would definitely recommend the Okura to friends and family.

Room Tip: Book a room that is with the okura club to get faster internet and access to food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear NAK13
You were very kind to say those kind words about our staff. We couldn't agree more!! Thank you for your patronage and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I have stayed in other places that I loved more for their character, charm, and history. The Okura doesn't have a lot of those things, but it is probably the most luxurious hotel I've ever stayed in, and you cannot deny that every little detail is given the utmost care and is basically perfect. I stayed here for work and I thought it was pretty spectacular, from the delicious breakfast buffet to the paper cranes left on my pillow during turn-down service. The staff were all wonderful, service was perfect, and the room was beautiful. All the amenities were top-notch, although I didn't use the gym or pool, so I can't speak to those (the pool is a sight unto itself, though!). The location is just great - right in the heart of the downtown action, *right* on the skytrain, and near to a million places to eat, from street food markets to upscale restaurants. The Okura is just a really beautiful hotel, in all respects - for business travel in particular, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear sel99,
Your prose is quite enchanting and thank you for your positive comments about our facilities and the service provided by our staff. It is always nice to hear such wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!
Regards,

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
4,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,639 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £163 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing