We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel that I would like to stay there again and again in the future.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This is a very nice hotel with polite staff and responsive room services. Restaurants are cool and they even have live jazz music playing right at the lobby cafe during sunday afternoon. They also have a nice swimming pool & gym, together with a comfortable spa. Location is good enough with connection with BTS station, and it takes only 10 mins to the core shopping area of Siam.
7-11 is just nearby, and local foods peddlers are also available nearby during lunch hours from Monday to Saturday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Okura Prestige on your recent visit to Bangkok. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel, as well as the Sunday-Jazz-Brunch, our location and the nearby shopping!
We hope to see you back here again soon!
Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,768 - 1,774 of 2,788 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

Perfect in every way, perfect room(corner suite), perfect service, perfect staff, perfect food. Only thing need to improve is the wifi internet speed, manager said system will be upgrade soon, hope my next stay with a higher speed internet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EthanHunt9394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thank you for giving us such great feedback on your Trip Advisor review following your recent stay at our Bangkok property ! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about it. Indeed, we have already started to install a much improved WiFi system, it comes with some very exciting features! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Okura Prestige on your next trip to Thailand.

Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

3 mins walk to BTS station, EXTREMELY convenient, staffs are all sincere and professional. treat every guest like VIP. the atmosphere is the room and the bedding are very comfortable. there is a 7-Eleven and a nice coffee shop Dean & DeLuca next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigglingcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear gigglingcash

Thank you for the five-star rating!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you were happy with our great location. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I'm booked this hotel for my bussiness trip to BKK, What I got from this hotel on the service matter is really bad experience,for example long interview ( like you are in Immigration office ) if you forget your key card in the room and you ask for at the reception,really wast my time to answer,if she is clever,just open my file in her drawer and look on my copy of ID Card or passport,and give me a key card...problem solved !

And when I write a complain message to the GM ..he said 2 nights his staff cannot remember my face ! Not a good answer ..stay there 1 night or 2 nights or 10 nights what is a difference..I'm your guest ..I'm your client. by his experience in hotel and hospitality bussiness he should thinks for a better answer for me. and still no solution !

If you plan or stay there ,Please don't forget your key card in the room even that room is your own room !


Sometime to stay in no star hotel with no attitude staff is better than stay in 5 stars hotel ( or wanna be 5 stars ) with bad attitude staff.

Room Tip: don't forget your key card
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Alex
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We appreciate your honesty and glad you had the opportunity to voice your opinion. In the interest of our clients safety our reception does need to verify the identity of a rooms occupant and we do hope we have your kind understanding for this. I hope you will let us know the next time you are travelling to Bangkok and give us a second chance.

Kind regards

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We booked this hotel mainly because they're a member of the Leading Hotels of the World (LHW).
I can only recommend to become a member of their programme! You get guaranteed upgrades, free internet and free breakfast. All that we've enjoyed during our stay at the Okura which made it even memorable. The hotel is very conveniently situated withing walking distance of BTS Ploenchit station so you don't have to rely on taxi transport only. I'll go there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear leonz,

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that the benefits The Leaders Club Card also contributed to making your experience here even better. We hope you make us your home away from home next time you visit Bangkok.
Yours sincerely

Samir Wildemann
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

One of the hotels I like most.

This is a relatively small hotel, with some 200 rooms. But the rooms are so nicely furnished and provide free wifi. I specially like their idea of separating the bath room and the toilet.

Breakfast is good. Overall service is excellent. Staff are always helpful and wear a smile on their faces.

Location of the hotel is also good, just one stop from Central World BTS station and two stop from Siam Pentagon.

I give them 99 out of 100. The only little pity is that as a Chinese, the TV channels only offer two Mainland Chinese Channels which do not worth to watch.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusty747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Dusty747,

Thank you for your great review and seeing a 99/100 was a great read on a Monday morning! We certainly love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will work on the missing '1'!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back if you are visiting Thailand again!

With our very best regards

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Booked a table for lunch for some Thai friends and friends from the USA. What an amazing experience. Buffet lunch was outstanding, service was excellent. Khun Adisorn - Executive Housekeeping manager, was really a joy. He really made sure that the table was perfectly situated for my guests. The guests were so impressed with the experience that they have now booked a stay in the Okura Prestige.
My thanks to Khun Adisorn and the team at the Okura for a splendid lunch.

We will be back.

Room Tip: On this occasion I only had lunch but I have stayed at the Okura and it is a remarkable hotel and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 35Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for being such a great ambassador to our brand! Ones says that 'love-goes-through-the-stomach' and it looks like we have done this proverb justice. Your comments about Khun Adisorn are now also decorating our staff notice board! Thank you so much.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours sincerely

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 889 in Bangkok
4,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 889 in Bangkok
8,623 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £150 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Travelbag, Expedia, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing