We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A++ !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
HK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A++ !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We chose to lodge in this hotel during our anniversary trip was because it was new and it's reviews are all good in tripadvisors and hotel.com.

And, our four day 3 nights stay in this hotel was proven to be a solid evidence to show that this hotel is really so great!!

Location:
Wonderful, just next to BTS Phloenchit, and it has a conncected skywalk, so convenient! And Chitlom/ Siam is also within the walking distance, of coz, it was hot in day time to walk from the hotel to Chitlom - Central World, but at night time, it was breezy in BBK and it was not a bad choice to walk from Chitlom to this hotel!

Hotel Exterior:
It is located up above a commercial building, the exterior is new in style and easy to be located by all taxi drivers.

Hotel Facilities:

The Room - is spacious, the washroom/Shower area and toilet are seperate while we could enjoy bath tub and watch TV at the same time, as the washroom is a open-style! (Of coz u can close the sliding walls!)

Swiming Pool:
Infinite type, the view is marvellous!!!!

Gym: Large, ok.

Restaurants: Very nice! we could choose to have western buffet at it's "Up and Above" restaurant/ Japanese style breakfast at its Japanese outlet (heard that this Japanese one is famous in Japan), but we decided to have three consecutive days of western one, as it was so good with lots of good choices of food, including herbal tea, order-to-make egg dishes, pork noodles, chinese style dim sum...even, there was fresh honey comb!! I really could not believe such wonderful supply of quality food!!

Service: More than impeccable!!!!
Very very nice!! All staff smiled cheerfully to you when they saw you, they even bowed with 90 degree sometimes!!! Not only referring to the front-desk staff, but also the housekeeping and repair and maintenance staff at lobby!!!
This hotel mostly impressed us was: As they knew we were on our Re-honey moon (wedding anniversary), they offered us a surprised blueberry cheesecake, a beautiful flower bundle, a congratulations card and even a rose bath!!!!!!!! This was what we unexpected!!! AND certainly, such kind of service must impress every guest too!!!

To conclude, this hotel grades A+.....

Room Tip: We just stay in deluxe room, but the view is good and it's so nice already!! Higher floors are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Okura Prestige Bangkok. We couldn’t be happier that you felt our staff made you feel so welcome and that you were able to enjoy your anniversary here with us! We’re passionate about service and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experiences with each member of our staff that you encountered. The 24th floor breakfast buffet overlooking the hustle and bustle of the city from above is a must-do, and we are more than pleased that you took pleasure in our food offerings. We hope that we have the honour of welcoming you back to our Bangkok Hotel soon and all the team is so pleased to note that we made you feel so special for this so very important occasion! Happy Anniversary!
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,007
    344
    65
    27
    25
See reviews for
391
895
193
465
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile


I m a bkk local people , Checked in 2 times in standard room type ,the room and all hotel decoration were very new because this is a japanese 5 stars brand new hotel in town and the totally room's style is all about Japanese which everything in the room such as such small toilet separately from bathroom , traditional bathrobe available , a very good taste of original green tea , the overall was very nice

The hotel located at heart CBD of Bangkok and connected BTS ploenchit station that very comfortable for both tourist and business people

Hotel's Breakfast had 2 choices of different outlet of restaurant and kind of food which can choose either international buffet at all day dinning or Japanese a la cart set ( light meal) at Japanese restaurant , a few guest had Japanese breakfast was very good if prefer a quietly

This hotel is vertical separately located in the same building of office and retails which on the office space ( lower zone ) and retail shops in the G floor a 24 hrs convenient store , another Japanese restaurant & bar and Dean & Deluca coffee are available as well

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yossakorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Khun Yossakorn,
Thank you so much for your review of The Okura Prestige Bangkok! Sometimes the biggest luxury is to escape home in one’s own city and be pampered in a hotel with a lovely dinner, thus we absolutely appreciate that you did just that. In all our Okura Hotels were are proud of our Food and Beverage offerings and our motto is to provide best Accommodation, best Cuisine and best Services and every month we have very unique happenings on offer. Chef Hagiwara has prepared a special for the first anniversary of Yamazato, and I hope you will have a chance to try Chef Cyril Cocconi monthly ‘Food is Art’ events in Elements. We appreciate your business and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon.
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stayed 4D3N with Okura, staffs are nice and helpful. Location is good, very close to BTS (just two BTS stations to arrive Siam Square). They have an outdoor infinity pool, gym, Spa and restaurants. You can choose either buffet breakfast at Up & Down Restaurant or traditional Jpn breakfast set at Yamazato Restaurant. Both are yummy(^^)!!! Hotel free wifi very stable, no matter in-room, the pool or restaurants. The bedded is soft and comfort. The in-room lighting and alarm clock are using the new modern system. We are using Japanese toilet in-room, can wash pat pat (bottom) ^^ kekeke!! The hotel is new and guests mainly come from business, not too crowd and noisy. However, travelers need to take care their kids at the pool as it is normal adult size deep.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liobt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel located in the heart of Bangkok, from where you were able to enjoy very easy access to nearby upscale shopping centres and delicious restaurants alike. With the direct access to Bangkok's Sky Train System sightseeing becomes an even greater pleasure as you are able to reach areas such as the river front or Bangkok’s renowned Week-end market in less than 20 Minutes and we get so many great reviews on this. Also, we’re delighted that you liked the well-appointed luxurious guestrooms and the choice of breakfast venues. We hope to welcome you back to Bangkok soon!
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

It is definitely a hotel which is designed for Japanese customer. Guest can choose to have breakfast in coffee shop or Japanese restaurant. A number of Japanese channels are available. As a non Japanese, I would prefer to have more international channels such as CNN. Service is generally good. You will be escorted by receptionist to your room. It is rarely done even in 5-star hotels nowadays. The hotel is connected to BTS station which makes commuting very convenient. Room is comfortable with nice amenities.

One disappointment I had is about the coffee shop. We went down to coffee shop at 9:15am on a weekday and table was not available. After waiting for 10 minutes, we decided to go to the Japanese restaurant. I believe the hotel was not running a full house and I wondered how the coffee shop can cope with an increased demand.

Overall, it is a comfortable hotel. However, I'll try other hotels if I visit Bangkok again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_ChanChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for your review. Guest feedback is the most important feedback we receive, thus we appreciate your observations and have shared your comments with our team. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service and that you were not able to have breakfast in the restaurant of your choice is not acceptable even though we have 2 dining options. Our breakfast restaurant does have an impressive setting with lovely city views which is an ideal start to your day; we do want to ensure that every guest visit is seamless and meets our customer’s high expectations and we will work diligently to improve upon and achieve. We hope we will have to opportunity to serve you again in the future and to create a memorable visit.
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

The service is flawless ! My family (with 2 toddlers) stayed there for 3 nights. My children loved the infinity pool and the paper crane that the housekeeping provided during the turndown service. My husband wanted to try the mango sticky rice from a particular restaurant, however it was not easy to get there due to the congested traffic in Bangkok and traveled with 2 toddlers, Concierge surprised us by arranging courier service to deliver mango sticky rice to our room (which is highly unexpected). Thanks guys !

The major downside was the inhouse food was okay, not a lot of selection.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sq_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased that you had a nice visit and thought that our staff was passionate in the service that we provided for you. I will share your comments with the Concierge team, as they certainly made a difference! We hope that the next time you are in Bangkok you can stay a bit longer and enjoy this traditional Thai desert in probably the best place to eat it: it is called Koh Panitch and is in the Bangrak district and worth every minute for which you are stuck in traffic :). A very local place near the river.
Hoping to welcome you back for the next Mango season!
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

It was a very comfortable stay for both my son and I whilst visiting my husband on his business trip. Very clean and service was impeccable. The hotel is also linked to the BTS without having to walk out on the streets though the entrance from the BRS to the connecting building also closed after 10pm.

Inhouse food was ok but its more worth it to explore the foodcourts and restaurants at Central World, Siam Paragon and the surrounding area.

Helpful?
Thank fairus26
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our guest’s feedback is the most valuable to us and we appreciate it! We are glad that you and your family had a pleasant stay despite the one comment you had with regards to the food as you stated above. We pride ourselves on our exceptional product and service, thus we’ll always do everything possible to ensure all areas are top quality. Thank you once again for your review.
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

First, the location is great. It takes just a station from the center of the city (Chitlom) & the hotel is just right next to the BTS Ploenchit station.

Second, the room is always neat, tidy & well set-up during our entire stay in BKK.

Third, the food quality for their international breakfast buffet is good and the re-fill speed is quick. Also, all of the restaurant staffs are being nice & serve their guests with smile.

Fourth, about their pool: it's impressive to swim outdoor on the 25th floor. However, the pool and the pool deck are relatively small.

Finally, which I think is quite important: all of the staffs that we came along with are being really nice & helpful (from reception, room service, concierge, etc.)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nofretete88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for reviewing our boutique property here in Bangkok. Being in a central location with easy access to all of the shopping and strolling through Bangkok’s busy pavements is a must while here and being able to directly access Bangkok’s BTS ‘Sky Train’ from our building brings many areas in the city within easy reach. Thank you so much for also sharing your thoughts on Chef Thomas Jacobi’s fabulous breakfast buffet as well as complimenting all our staff for their service. We hope to see you again soon!
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,127 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,769 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Property: The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Priceline, Prestigia, TravelUp, Travelbag and Southall Travel so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing