We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was very impressed by the Okura hotel. Everything provided in this hotel is fantastic. Service is also superb. Swimming pool and fitness are also amazing. Staff is also friendly and helpful. The hotel is also situated in a very good location-connected to the BTS and is in walking distance to Central department store. I am sure I will return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Araya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at The Okura Prestige Bangkok. We take pride in maintaining and continuously improving this beautiful property and truly appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed, amongst others, our Gym and you may be also interested to hear that we are adding equipment so as to further enhance our product.
I and my team are looking forward to being of service to you once again in the not too distant future!
Sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,007
    345
    65
    27
    25
See reviews for
391
896
193
465
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the Okura Prestige Bangkok for 2 nights in Sept 2013, the staff and the service were fantastic! Room was excellent! Breakfast was great! Location was good!

Simply say that "I love this hotel!"

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your review Jess C. It sounds like you and your partner enjoyed a lovely holiday here in Bangkok, starting from good food to a lot of shopping and many other memorable moments! We're so glad that we were able to be a part of it! We hope to see you again soon.
Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

There are so many top-notch luxury hotels in Bangkok, I believe, because of the legendary Oriental Hotel, which enjoyed a prolongued reputation as being, arguably, the best hotel in the world. But since the retirement of their infamous GM, Kurt Wachwittle, the door was at last opened for another hotel to take the spotlight.
I believe that hotel to be the Okura Prestige on busteling Wireless Road. Keeping with the tradition of Japanese hospitality, the Okura overlooks nothing in ensuring the guest is as comfortable as he could hope to be while every expectation is met and exceeded. Located on the 25th to 34th floor of a sparkling, modern glass tower, there's not a room there that won't offer breathtaking views and the latest in technology in a soothing, Zen-like atmosphere. No detail is overlooked in their generously-sized rooms and suites.
The Executive Lounge offers a delicious and large selection of cocktail hour appetizer's as well as innovative and traditional cocktails, with a capable and attentive staff that make sure you are never wanting of a thing. The Okura has become my favorite reason to return to Bangkok again and again.

Room Tip: A suite on the Executive Lounge levels are well worth the price, but all the rooms are beautifully a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bulldogy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience at our Bangkok Hotel and that we now may have become your favorite reason to return to this city! What a compliment. We have shared your praises with our entire team, and we are all so honoured! Our entire staff works diligently every day to ensure our guests have memorable experiences; therefore your kind remarks regarding our services and facilities are wonderful to receive! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon to The Okura Prestige here in the heart of Bangkok!
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed many times at the Okura, amazing Place to stay! Outstanding club lounge, beautiful suites, great service and food, excellent value for what you pay. Already look forward to come back. Marco Regotz

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcoregotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely and thoughtful comments. We are indeed proud of our hotel and I am proud of the staff and what is even better is being able to share that with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
155 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotel was a real surprise. Definitely stands up to the other great hotels in Bangkok of which I have been to most. The access to the sky train and places like Siam Square was convenient. The room spectacular. Once I saw the bath tub in the Prestige Club Suite I knew I had to upgrade my room and did. I did not regret it. It was like having a swimming pool in the bathroom.
Service was incredible. Shoes were polished without even being asked for. Club room run the way one should be with good service and excellent eating and drink options. Spa offers combination of Thai and other Asian treatments that were enjoyed. Pool and 24 hour gym run great with great attendants. Japanese set breakfast was a treat.

Room Tip: If you like big bathtubs upgrade to the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you so much for this great review and we are more than thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay here at The Okura Prestige Bangkok. The Hotel opened a year ago and we are working every day to improve and enhance our guest experience and it would be with real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Bangkok for a new experience.
Looking forward to being of service to you once more
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Okura was a very new hotel with excellent location - just next to BTS Pheno Chit station. It was a modern, neat and clean hotel, a typical well managed Japanese-modern style hotel. The room was very comfortable with nice view. Though simple, you got everything you needed (including free wi-fi) in the room. For breakfast, you can choose between traditional Japanese one or typical western buffet - as we are not a big fan for grilled fish, so we chose buffets for consecutive mornings. It was great with lots of choices!! Most of the hotel staff are very nice and helpful, they will try to find you the answers even if they didn't know personally (as we asked about the detailed schedule of the Airport Railway).
I agreed with most of the comments here, it was a superb hotel with good value of money. I would like to recommend this hotel who look for a quality hotel in BKK. For sure, we will come back to Okura next time we visit BKK

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MirandaywL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
We value our guest’s feedback and we're delighted that you enjoyed our Hotel so much. Indeed, we are so centrally located, surrounded by major embassies and being on top of the Park Venture Office Complex has several advantage such as benefiting of the direct train access, and yet to come, a direct walkway to the soon too open Central Embassy, what is now being earmarked as Bangkok’s newest retail landmark. We hope to see you again soon at our luxury Bangkok Hotel and we are very thankful for your recommendations and needless to say, we would be thrilled to welcome you back!
Sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed at Okura Prestige Bangkok in early September as part of my birthday celebration trip in Thailand. It's been a very memorable stay as the hotel has kindly arranged a birthday cake for me upon arrival, together with a very nice Japanese style birthday card with hand-written greetings from the guest relations manager. Overall the hotel is a very new property in a luxury yet subtle style which makes the stay a very relaxing and comfortable one. The pool and fitness centre are just spectacular, and the very sumptuous breakfast at Up and Above is not to be missed! The location is perfect - it's directly connected to the Sky Train station, and a mall with a convenient store and a Dean and DeLuca store too. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curlicurli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,127 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,769 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Property: The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Agoda, Prestigia, TravelUp, Travelbag, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing