We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and very new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Good service and very new hotel”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is very new and the services provide is very good. Furthermore, the bath tools like shampoo and shower gel of this Hotel is very good. Better than other hotel in Bangkok that I stay before.

The location of this hotel is very good since nearby the sky train, we can choose the sky train in a jam time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our Bangkok Hotel and we appreciate you sharing your experience of your stay with us.
We’re delighted that you enjoyed your luxurious guestroom as well as our bespoke bathroom amenities. The products we offer are made of pure and rare essential oils which are naturally extracted and no ingredient is chemically modified...and the bottles, as well as the caps are all being recycled!
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Okura Prestige on your next trip to Thailand.
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,132
    369
    72
    28
    26
See reviews for
418
962
202
498
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sittard, Limburg, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Visiting Bangkok for business and came to this really beautiful hotel with all great details like:
Good services, great food (breakfast, lunch and dinner) very friendly staff, nice swimingpool at the 23rd floor together with the massage and sauna area near the fitness area.
The rooms are really great with bath/shower, good bed, good internet to use (wireless or with cable) also free safe available to lock your value items (passport,creditcard ect).The view out over the city really amazing.3 minutes walking away from metro/skytrain to travel fast and visit all different nice places in Bangkok.
Also visit the Japanese restaurant to have breakfast/lunch or dinner its real nice food and service.
Everything what is needed to have a very nice stay in Bangkok The Okura Prestige Hotel has it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as they are high (starting at 25th floor until 34)and have a great view over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Richard Z,
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our Bangkok Hotel and thank you for rating our services so highly. We place great emphasis on staff training and it is very rewarding to read your very kind comments. We thank you too for the excellent feedback on our Food and Beverage outlets and I can tell you that our Culinary Director Thomas Jakobi and his team are proud of what they do, and our restaurant have certainly made a mark in Bangkok's competitive dining scene. As you live in the Netherlands, do not hesitate to visit our sister property The Okura Amsterdam and you will be amazed of what their chefs can do. Thank you again for your detailed review we hope to welcome you back when you are in Bangkok again.
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very good location,2 minutes from BTS station. I like very much for the traditional Japanese breakfast serve in its Japanese Restaurant. The front desk provided the warmest and professional services during our stay. I will highly recommend The Okura Prestige Hotel to others who want an enjoyable holidays in Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daydaylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to share your experience with others! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your luxurious guestroom at The Okura Prestige, in one of the most central locations of Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
With our warmest regards
Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was very impressed by the Okura hotel. Everything provided in this hotel is fantastic. Service is also superb. Swimming pool and fitness are also amazing. Staff is also friendly and helpful. The hotel is also situated in a very good location-connected to the BTS and is in walking distance to Central department store. I am sure I will return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Araya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at The Okura Prestige Bangkok. We take pride in maintaining and continuously improving this beautiful property and truly appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed, amongst others, our Gym and you may be also interested to hear that we are adding equipment so as to further enhance our product.
I and my team are looking forward to being of service to you once again in the not too distant future!
Sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the Okura Prestige Bangkok for 2 nights in Sept 2013, the staff and the service were fantastic! Room was excellent! Breakfast was great! Location was good!

Simply say that "I love this hotel!"

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your review Jess C. It sounds like you and your partner enjoyed a lovely holiday here in Bangkok, starting from good food to a lot of shopping and many other memorable moments! We're so glad that we were able to be a part of it! We hope to see you again soon.
Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

There are so many top-notch luxury hotels in Bangkok, I believe, because of the legendary Oriental Hotel, which enjoyed a prolongued reputation as being, arguably, the best hotel in the world. But since the retirement of their infamous GM, Kurt Wachwittle, the door was at last opened for another hotel to take the spotlight.
I believe that hotel to be the Okura Prestige on busteling Wireless Road. Keeping with the tradition of Japanese hospitality, the Okura overlooks nothing in ensuring the guest is as comfortable as he could hope to be while every expectation is met and exceeded. Located on the 25th to 34th floor of a sparkling, modern glass tower, there's not a room there that won't offer breathtaking views and the latest in technology in a soothing, Zen-like atmosphere. No detail is overlooked in their generously-sized rooms and suites.
The Executive Lounge offers a delicious and large selection of cocktail hour appetizer's as well as innovative and traditional cocktails, with a capable and attentive staff that make sure you are never wanting of a thing. The Okura has become my favorite reason to return to Bangkok again and again.

Room Tip: A suite on the Executive Lounge levels are well worth the price, but all the rooms are beautifully a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bulldogy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience at our Bangkok Hotel and that we now may have become your favorite reason to return to this city! What a compliment. We have shared your praises with our entire team, and we are all so honoured! Our entire staff works diligently every day to ensure our guests have memorable experiences; therefore your kind remarks regarding our services and facilities are wonderful to receive! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon to The Okura Prestige here in the heart of Bangkok!
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed many times at the Okura, amazing Place to stay! Outstanding club lounge, beautiful suites, great service and food, excellent value for what you pay. Already look forward to come back. Marco Regotz

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcoregotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely and thoughtful comments. We are indeed proud of our hotel and I am proud of the staff and what is even better is being able to share that with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 861 in Bangkok
4,349 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 861 in Bangkok
8,187 reviews
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 861 in Bangkok
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Property: The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travelbag, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing