We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great japanese hotel in BKK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“great japanese hotel in BKK”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

we spent 4 nights in November
great place : rooms are quiet, vast, well equipped
everyone gives a warm welcome and is at your service
nice bar place, fitness room is really huge with a view on the town, amazing swimming pool
great breakfast with everything you would like to get : various fruit juices, fruits, Thai rices, noodles, even cheese and cooked meats, Danish, marmelades ...
next to BTR to join touristic sites easily

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirabelle1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Mirabelle63,

There is a good reason why Thailand is known as the ‘Land of Smiles’ and it is a real pleasure to being able to share true Thai Hospitality here at The Okura Prestige in Bangkok.

The willingness and friendliness of our employees to show the true meaning of hospitality is something unique to Thailand and being able to share this with you at our boutique hotel is indeed a real pleasure and we are really pleased to read that the ‘Thai smile’ makes visitors repeat their travel time and time again.
It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel, where we combine Okura's rich service culture with genuine Thai Hospitality.

Sincerely yours
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,163
    372
    74
    28
    27
See reviews for
431
970
206
502
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Had a chance to stay in this impressive 5 star hotel for 2 nights. The service is the best in Bangkok I had experienced. The room is large as I was given a corner room and the deco is very exquisite. The hotel is very new and near to restaurant and shopping.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Poh Chang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for your review. What a compliment - I’ve passed your kudos along to our very dedicated team. We hope to provide warm, caring and friendly service for all of our guests; the kind of service that leads to exceptional stays. We’re elated that you enjoy our Deluxe Corner Room, a clear favourite, with breath-taking city views even from your bathroom! We hope to welcome you back again soon when next in Bangkok!
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Tirane, Albania
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I spent 6 wonderful days at this amazing hotel. My room on the 33rd floor offered an awesome view of the nord-est of Bangkok. The breakfast in the Japanese and Continental restaurants was unforgettable. The location near the Ploen-Chit station (of the BTS sky train) was very useful to go to different places. The pool on the 25th floor made you breathless. Staff was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G-Kaloshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear G-Kaloshi,
What a great compliment and we are thrilled that you have had such a wonderful time with us here in Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back for another 'Okura Experience' here in Bangkok.
With our very best regards
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is quite elegant, and the view from the lobby bar and breakfast area is spectacular. The lobby is on the 24th floor so it is a great view of the city. The room was very clean, comfortable and well decorated. The wifi was good, and the breakfast was great. The heated Japanese style toilet was a nice bonus. One can also get to the light rail and skywalk through the office building downstairs.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MizzouLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear MizzouLizard,
Many thanks for your wonderful positive review about your recent stay at The Okura Prestige here in Bangkok.
We would like to think that in the luxury hotel industry, there are everyday things that can be improved and feedback such as yours certainly encourages our team to try every day to deliver the best service possible.
On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Sincerely,
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I had 2 nights in this hotel - this was the first stop from a long trip in Asia
The hotel met the expectations for a 5 star hotel. The hotel tower is nice and the swimming pool located on the 25th floor with the view on Bangkok amazing! Room are spacious (the plus: there are a lot of nice little kits in the bathroom which is very convenient) and staff is helpful.
Despite located next to a BTS (metro) station, it is located a bit far from the sites to visit so it would be more convenient for business trips.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you so much for giving us such a great review on TripAdvisor and we are glad you enjoyed our spectacular pool and the great city views from the deck.
As our first guest room floor starts on the 26th Floor, we certainly are also blessed as we can guarantee a 'room with a view' for everyone at any time! Do try out our Prestige Club Floor Rooms on the 33rd Floor where your bed faces the window and the City is literally at your feet.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you back for business (or leisure!!!)
Thank you once again for staying with us
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GZ
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed at The Okura Prestige Bangkok for a few days during a biz trip to Thailand. It was a very pleasant experience, starting with the attention to details in the entire hotel and with the superb service by all their staff.
The staff is very friendly, helpful and attentive. Housekeeping could not have done a more thorough job bringing the room to a perfect level. Check in and check out were done in a most efficient manner and a misunderstanding on the internet charges were cleared right away - though it was my error and oversight that resulted in the additional charges.

Food and service in their main restaurant had no reason to complain. Very friendly staff trying their best to accommodate us.

I will certainly return to this hotel - provided getting the same corporate rate I had for this trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gzbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
So many thanks for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate that you shared your thoughts with on this site.

We are proud to hear that you could enjoy your stay thanks to our staffs attention and what is even more satisfying to know is that our team members exceeded your expectations in regards to service delivery.

Please do contact me personally in case I may assist with any of your travel plans in the future and thank you once again for your business.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at the Okura Prestige Hotel Bangkok. We had great services for the in-room dining. The staff was wonderful with exceptionally great service mind and very professional. Everything takes no longer than 10 mins from check-in to any inquiries we made. A big compliment to this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBK512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
So many thanks for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate that you shared your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

We are proud to hear that you could enjoy your stay thanks to our staffs attention and what is even more satisfying to know is that our team members exceeded your expectations in regards to service delivery.
Please do contact me personally in case I may assist with any of your travel plans in the future and thank you once again for your business.

Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 867 in Bangkok
4,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,290 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Property: The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Travelbag, TravelUp, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing