We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

It was our fourth time in Bangkok but our first time at Okura Prestige and we were truly impressed.
The first impression was excellent with friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is brand-new and well located in the middle of the center just a step to the sky-train. A lot of points of interests you can reach within 30 minutes. The room was spacious with all facilities you need above all spotlessly clean and very modern with a nice view of the town. Everything is electric even the toilet.
The breakfast was outstanding with a wide range of good thinks as fresh coconuts, fresh juices, different breads much Asia food and much European food. There is also a nice terrace with incredible views. We didn't use the dinner but we heard a lot of positive.
The pool area is really great with stunning views. The staff overall was very friendly and attentive. All in all a real 5 star hotel.
When we come back to Bangkok for sure we will consider this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Alex,
Thank you for having selected us for your year-end holiday! There's nothing more rewarding than knowing that one of our guests has had a perfect stay. That's what we hope for with all of our guests, and it’s our greatest joy when it happens.
We’re elated that you appreciated each touch – from the little electronic 'touches' in your room to the breakfast every morning.
We know that people have so many options when choosing hotels and are flattered that you chose The Okura Prestige Bangkok.
We hope we’ll have the chance to host you – and treat you to another perfect visit – once again in the future.
Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,604 - 1,610 of 2,795 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

I am thrilled with my visit to Bangkok and my stay in The Okura Prestige. In all my previous stays in hotels, my breakfast would be confined to sedate surroundings. But The Okura Prestige takes the cake literally. The breakfast at the Up and Above restaurant on the 24th floor was too good. My omelet was perfectly made and the coffee was heavenly. The other defining feature of the hotel is the cantilevered infinity swimming pool that is heated. The hotel is attached to the Phloen Chit Skytrain station and is close to the well known attractions such as The Grand Palace, Wat Phra Kaew and Wat Arun temples and the magnificent China Town. The China Town is some place! Gourmets could hog all they want after sundown when the street stalls open for business. This is one Japanese style hotel you should not miss.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelanieLopnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We’re delighted that you had a fantastic visit and enjoyed all we had to offer, starting from this buildings quite spectacular architecture down to Bangkok’s best breakfast. Chef Thomas Jakobi and his team are continuously trying to improve this so very important first meal of the day and hope that next time you can try out our authentic Japanese breakfast experience in Yamazato.
We love ensuring that our guests have special memories to take home with them and know that every little extra touch makes a difference.
Thank you for your kind words, and we just hope that we’ll have the honour of welcoming you back once again!
The entire team and I wish you the very best for the New Year.
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great hotel, centrally located.
The hotel has a great vibe the minute you walk into the sky lobby, which is very airy and calm. Staff and service was impeccable. Room design is great. Efficient free wifi. Breakfast buffet had a great selection and the views from the dining room are great.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank window_seat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive views about your recent stay with us and needless to say, we very much appreciate that you feel we are simply ‘Fantastic’ with our service being ‘Impeccable’!
It is rewarding to hear that you not only appreciate the physical aspect of our hotel but also the service we provide.
It would be my pleasure to meet you personally during your next stay and do keep in touch and let me know if I may assist with anything in the future again.
With New Year Greetings from Thailand to Canada!

Sincerely,
Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We recently stayed at the okura it lived up to its name in respect of prestige. The outside bar area could have been bigger. The room was lovely and very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Only downside perhaps was location if we were to go back we would stay at a riverside hotel near asiatique because the okura was a heavy traffic cab ride away.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank E14PUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for your review and we appreciate you sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor. We too wish at times that our outside bar area on the 24th Floor would be bigger as it is having a lot of success and it can be quite busy at times. We have now also opened the Elements Restaurant terrace next to our pool on the 25th floor for evening cocktails and it is equally popular, especially now during the winter dry season.
We all hope to be able to welcome you back one day.
Wishing you the very best for the New Year
Samir Wildemann & his team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Congrats to the Okura Prestige Hotel in Bangkok, which is the best hotel ever I've been to; elegant, high tech, delicious food... In addition, the service is superior, provided by very devoted, polite and professional staff. Special kudos should go to the VIP Lounge crew - Bob, Santiago and the rest of the team, who made sure to make the guests feel most welcome and receive impeccable service. Way to go!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

– Thank you so much for your very detailed review - we are absolutely glowing. I am thrilled too that you picked up on the tiny details that make The Okura Prestige Bangkok so wonderful. Needless to say, Bob, Santiago and the Okura Club Lounge were especially happy to see their names standing out for the service they delivered and I must say that we are very proud of the entire team. We greatly appreciate your business and fantastic endorsement, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Centrally located with direct access to BTS station, 5* brand new property, personnalized and attentive services, great breakfast offer, rooms are nicely design with a japanese zen touch, I will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Delux room at the 32nd floor! amazing view and great room size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aforn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The Okura Prestige Bangkok is the best hotel in Bangkok. The hotel is very good design, great location easy access to BTS Skytrain and near many shopping plaza then conveniently traveling for business and shopping. The hotel's design modern and Japanese style used high-end material and equipment. Room and bathroom very good and comfortably. Amenities and toilets equipment are the best. Buffet breakfast was excellent , many selection and take order main dish. Hotel services also excellent. Gym and pool are great, good design and best equipment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chokdeebangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you so much for your business and we are thrilled that you could enjoy our hotel.
It appears you could take full advantage of our central location, enabling you to reach most parts of the city with our convenient access to Bangkok's Mass Transit System, and as easily could escape back to our oasis of tranquillity and relaxation in the good care of our dedicated team. Knowing that you consider us as the 'Best Hotel in Bangkok' is indeed something that makes us blush and we are more than delighted that we could make your stay so perfect.
We all are looking forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
4,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,643 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £158 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Southall Travel, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing