We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it - next to Ploenchit BTS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love it - next to Ploenchit BTS”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent services even since I get off from taxi to check-in, house-keeping to staffs in the gym. High quality amenities (compare to 5-star hotel in Las Vegas) this is 5.5 with rain shower and bath tub. the bed is so comfortable that I will take a nap after breakfast at 'Up & above'; elegant bedding with okura symbol 'four leaves'. Everything is elegant, details and well-organized. The gym has the latest facility, a 25m outdoor pool that you can have a holistic view of chitlom on 25/F; steam and sauna are available for guest. I enjoy staying very much and unwilling to step out. The location is too convenient - Ploenchit BTS station just next to the hotel. 5-8 mins walk to Central a chitlom department store, and chitlom BTS station where you can visit Grayson and Armani plaza, Zen with no hassle. Hotel downstairs has 7-11 convenient store and Boots phrama. All you need is just few steps. Love it!!! Thanks for everything Okura - you make my vacation awesome and a memorable one.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Littlehse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your review of our property and thank you for having stayed with us this past December. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed the Hotel’s central Bangkok location, as well as our many amenities. But what delights us most is that you experienced exceptional service, right from the moment you stepped out of the taxi! There is no better compliment for our team.
We appreciate your business and endorsement and hope to always deliver the best of Thai hospitality upon each return stay.
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,082
    358
    71
    28
    25
See reviews for
409
935
198
485
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We went Bangkok on honeymoon. I had a small number of days trip right after tying the knot but due to some crises we couldn’t prolong our trip. Later we went again to this exotic place to celebrate the wedding anniversary. This time we had ample amount of money and time. I took a month off from work. This hotel added some extra fun to our trip. We enjoyed ourselves a lot. We used to have breakfast at the hotel which was very healthy and delicious. Then we take off to our journey and used to travel all day visiting several fun filled places. When we would return in the evening our trip wouldn’t end as there were so many interesting things within hotel to enjoy. The hotel room was very brightly lit and gave a romantic look. All in all, we were very happy to have a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guest,

Dear Melissa D,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback following your stay with us at the end of last year.
Our staff take great interest in our guests to ensure that their time with us is memorable and special. I am delighted to read that you chose to spend part of your honeymoon with us and I am very glad that we were able in contributing to an overall memorable experience.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future for an anniversary celebration and I would be more than delighted to arrange your booking personally.
Yours sincerely,
Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The Okura is located just off the Plernchit BTS station making it a great hotel for someone who needs to travel around Bangkok and does not want to deal with traffic. The standard rooms are huge with a comfortable bed, ample room at the sink, a separate section for the toilet (Japanese toilet of course) and a walk-in closet. There are two sections for breakfast to choose from - the Japanese restaurant serving traditional Japanese breakfast and another section for regular buffet. I stayed at the hotel in December, when Bangkok's hot and humid weather gives way to some cool breezes so particularly enjoyed sitting out in the balcony for my breakfast. The service was over all very good although one day the breakfast room was quite full and I found that a lot of things were lacking such as no cup with my coffee (it was in a pot) and water that I requested was never served. All in all though a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSW83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Candy,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very positive review regarding your recent stay in December with us. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience at The Okura Prestige here in Bangkok and truly appreciate all the positive comments you had to make. With that said, we are sorry for the spotty service you experienced at breakfast, we since have been looking into this area.
We thank you for being such a great ambassador to Okura Hotels and we hope to welcome you back to our property in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
208 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

It was our fourth time in Bangkok but our first time at Okura Prestige and we were truly impressed.
The first impression was excellent with friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is brand-new and well located in the middle of the center just a step to the sky-train. A lot of points of interests you can reach within 30 minutes. The room was spacious with all facilities you need above all spotlessly clean and very modern with a nice view of the town. Everything is electric even the toilet.
The breakfast was outstanding with a wide range of good thinks as fresh coconuts, fresh juices, different breads much Asia food and much European food. There is also a nice terrace with incredible views. We didn't use the dinner but we heard a lot of positive.
The pool area is really great with stunning views. The staff overall was very friendly and attentive. All in all a real 5 star hotel.
When we come back to Bangkok for sure we will consider this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Alex,
Thank you for having selected us for your year-end holiday! There's nothing more rewarding than knowing that one of our guests has had a perfect stay. That's what we hope for with all of our guests, and it’s our greatest joy when it happens.
We’re elated that you appreciated each touch – from the little electronic 'touches' in your room to the breakfast every morning.
We know that people have so many options when choosing hotels and are flattered that you chose The Okura Prestige Bangkok.
We hope we’ll have the chance to host you – and treat you to another perfect visit – once again in the future.
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I am thrilled with my visit to Bangkok and my stay in The Okura Prestige. In all my previous stays in hotels, my breakfast would be confined to sedate surroundings. But The Okura Prestige takes the cake literally. The breakfast at the Up and Above restaurant on the 24th floor was too good. My omelet was perfectly made and the coffee was heavenly. The other defining feature of the hotel is the cantilevered infinity swimming pool that is heated. The hotel is attached to the Phloen Chit Skytrain station and is close to the well known attractions such as The Grand Palace, Wat Phra Kaew and Wat Arun temples and the magnificent China Town. The China Town is some place! Gourmets could hog all they want after sundown when the street stalls open for business. This is one Japanese style hotel you should not miss.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieLopnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We’re delighted that you had a fantastic visit and enjoyed all we had to offer, starting from this buildings quite spectacular architecture down to Bangkok’s best breakfast. Chef Thomas Jakobi and his team are continuously trying to improve this so very important first meal of the day and hope that next time you can try out our authentic Japanese breakfast experience in Yamazato.
We love ensuring that our guests have special memories to take home with them and know that every little extra touch makes a difference.
Thank you for your kind words, and we just hope that we’ll have the honour of welcoming you back once again!
The entire team and I wish you the very best for the New Year.
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great hotel, centrally located.
The hotel has a great vibe the minute you walk into the sky lobby, which is very airy and calm. Staff and service was impeccable. Room design is great. Efficient free wifi. Breakfast buffet had a great selection and the views from the dining room are great.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank window_seat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive views about your recent stay with us and needless to say, we very much appreciate that you feel we are simply ‘Fantastic’ with our service being ‘Impeccable’!
It is rewarding to hear that you not only appreciate the physical aspect of our hotel but also the service we provide.
It would be my pleasure to meet you personally during your next stay and do keep in touch and let me know if I may assist with anything in the future again.
With New Year Greetings from Thailand to Canada!

Sincerely,
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the okura it lived up to its name in respect of prestige. The outside bar area could have been bigger. The room was lovely and very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Only downside perhaps was location if we were to go back we would stay at a riverside hotel near asiatique because the okura was a heavy traffic cab ride away.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank E14PUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your review and we appreciate you sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor. We too wish at times that our outside bar area on the 24th Floor would be bigger as it is having a lot of success and it can be quite busy at times. We have now also opened the Elements Restaurant terrace next to our pool on the 25th floor for evening cocktails and it is equally popular, especially now during the winter dry season.
We all hope to be able to welcome you back one day.
Wishing you the very best for the New Year
Samir Wildemann & his team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,260 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Property: The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travelbag, Agoda, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing