We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, best breakfast ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Rimini, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, best breakfast ever”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Room is very nice and very light: windows you have an amazing view from the room.
Easy to reach: you can walk to and from the hotel using the skytrain that arrives directly in the hotel. Good position: you are in the city center and you can reach all the main points of the city with the sky train.
Best breakfast ever: quality and variety of products. Delicious fried eggs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davide_tamburini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thanks for your review following your recent stay at The Okura Prestige Bangkok. Our staff works hard to provide the best service, and we’re delighted that you experienced just that. I’ve passed your kind words along to the kitchen team – it’s quite a compliment to hear that we served you your 'best breakfast ever'. Thank you for your business; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
From Bangkok, sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,106
    364
    71
    28
    25
See reviews for
411
946
200
493
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Date of visit: 31/12/2013 to 05/01/2014
From Melbourne, Australia.

It was our first time to visit Thailand and we have decided a few months ahead to book a luxury hotel so that we can stay comfortably. The Okura Prestige did not let us down.
From the moment we stepped into the hotel, we felt like we were the most important person to the staff there. From the concierge to the reception staff and the restaurant staff and the house keeping staff, you become the centre of whatever they do, the impeccable service is beyond word can describe. The room was not ready when we arrived, we were sent to the lower floor lounge to have a rest and refreshment. Then the reception staff came down to inform you personally that the room is ready.
The room was very clean and modern and comfortable, the house keeping staff tidied the room twice a day, once in the morning and once in the evening to prepare you for your good night sleep. A Japanese crane was folded on the bed to wish you a good night’s sleep. Fresh fruit was provided each day.
To sum up the experience staying in this hotel: impeccable service and luxury living with warmth personal touch. All of the hotel staff committed themselves to provide the best service to their customers and make them feel that they are the most important person in the world during their stay.
Please keep up with this good work. We will definitely come back to stay in your hotel again if we ever visit Bangkok.

Hotel facilities: infinity pool, sauna and steam room and gym. Breakfast either at UP & ABOVE RESTAURANT AND BAR or the Japanese YAMAZATO.

Formal restaurant: ELEMENTS.

Transportation: very convenient to and from the hotel.
From the airport to the Hotel:
1. Take the airport rail link from the terminal to the interchange station (Phaya Thai Station). (90 Baht for two persons on non-express train)
2. From the Phaya Thai station take the BTS (sky train: light green line) to the Phloen Chit station (which is the 4th stop) at around 42 Baht for two persons.
3. Get off from the station, walk into the building via the skyway and look at the sign to lead you through to The Okura Hotel, the lobby is at the 24th floor.
This can avoid the traffic jam on the ground and is very inexpensive.

Tips:
• do not forget to get your prepaid sim card for your mobile at the airport terminal, which is $299 Baht with data and calls.
• at the BTS station, do not forget to get the Official BTS Sky Train Map and ask the station staff to change your paper money to coins as the BTS ticket vending machine only accept coins.
• do not forget to use the BTS Sky Train to link to the Airport rail link when you leave Bangkok. It is cheap and will get you to the airport on time.

Room Tip: For those do not like to look over the pool, floors over 28th floor will be preferable as the swimmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear David,
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our Bangkok Hotel and thank you for rating our services so highly and calling us ‘Top of the Class’- this really made our day! We place great emphasis on staff training and it is very rewarding to read your very kind comments. We thank you too for the excellent feedback on our housekeeping, concierge and front office teams. We do apologize though that your room was not ready on arrival, but glad you could enjoy the lounge and the complimentary offerings we had prepared over those busy New Year days.
We hope that we have the honour of welcoming you back to The Okura Prestige Bangkok soon and all the team is so pleased to note that we made you feel so special.
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I spend about two months per year staying in hotels, mainly in Thailand and Australia.

The Okura is close to flawless.

The hotel is quite a secret, and best known by Japanese visitors.

The hotel occupied the upper floors of the building in which it is located, which has direct access to the BTS.

The experience was fantastic from beginning to end. I was greeted on the ground floor (which I not the lobby) and escorted to the lobby floor for check in. After check in, I was taken to my room and given an in-depth explanation of the room's facilities (which is actually quite important due to the high tech features therein).

I had a corner room, with great 180 degree views over Bangkok. The attention to detail in the room is amazing. Fresh flowers are attached to the water bottle for example.

The infinity pool is breathtaking, although a tad too cold.

Breakfast was delightful and high quality. I recommend sitting outside on the balcony to enjoy your espresso.

Its a cliché perhaps, especially as the property is Japanese-owned, but the hotel is "zen" from beginning to end.

The Okura is more expensive that only five star hotels (about double what I paid to stay in a suite in the Dusit Thani recently for example), but still represents reasonable value having regard to the excellent standard of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booyeahSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
It’s a joy to read your review about our Bangkok hotel and indeed glad you ‘found’ us! We are pleased that you enjoyed our central location and that you could thoroughly take advantage of our luxurious accommodations.
Occupying the top floors of the Park Ventures Ecoplex Building does make us a bit more secluded, and we are glad that we are a bit away from the hustle and bustle below in the Streets!
I have shared your kudos with our hard working team and appreciate your business.
There's nothing more valuable than guest feedback. We hope to welcome you back to The Okura Prestige on a warmer day when you can enjoy our signature pool once again! Bangkok had pleasantly low temperatures lately, and our pool water heating system could not entirely compensate for that!
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

When I planned my trip to Thailand, i only knew I wanted to spend my last days in Bangkok in a luxury Hotel, preferably with an Infinity pool. I booked online and got a beautiful suite at the 30th floor, with a great view on the Skyline of Bangkok. It was simply amazing and beyond words! The staff was very friendly and helpful with requests and you always get the feeling that someone is taking care for you. Great service, amazing room and I will always remember the comfort of the bed. The whole place sends out the message of tasteful luxury.

Within walking distance from a BTS / SkyTrain-Station, the location is well chosen and the staff is eager to help you with directions and additional tips for your trips into the city.

I didn't try out the Spa nor the Restaurant, but the menu seemed great and the breakfast was really tempting, so i recommend to experience this as well.

In short: Thank you for making my stay at your Hotel such a great experience. I don't know when I will return to Bangkok, but I definitely know I will be at the Okura Prestige again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Andreas N,
Thank you for your review. We are elated that you had a wonderful last day of your vacation here with us in Bangkok - from your luxurious suite, the comfort of your bed to the eagerness of our staff who have always been ready to help and serve.
The greatest compliment however is the fact that The Okura Prestige will be your choice of hotel the day you will be back in Bangkok.
Our team strives each day to provide exceptional service in all areas, and we're delighted that you experienced just that. We really hope to see you back very soon!
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

One of the best hotels in Bangkok. Great location shopping areas and restaurants within walking distance, great hotel, great service. The rooms are very luxurious and comfortable. The infinity pool is amazing

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehmet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your very kind review and this five star rating of our Hotel. We’re glad you enjoyed our central Bangkok location and experienced great service. We’re so proud of our staff and hope that each guest experiences that same high level of service too. It is the best compliment we could receive about a guest visit; thank you on behalf of all of us and we hope to see you back at The Okura Prestige soon when your travels bring you to Bangkok.
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Go for the infinity pool, Japanese restaurant breakfast, panoramic views of the city and the relaxing spa...but stay for the brilliant Elements restaurant where Henry Jordan, the new chef, is spearheading an awesome menu that dazzles the tastebuds. Our 7-course meal was one of the best that I've ever had. No complaints, only big respect for this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PepperStormTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you so much for giving us such a glowing review on TripAdvisor and we are glad you enjoyed our property so much, from your room, the Okura Spa to our restaurants.
As our first guest room is located on Level 26, we are certainly blessed as we can guarantee a 'room with a view' every time - actually it starts from the moment one arrives in the Lobby on Level 24! We are also very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our Elements Restaurant and I have shared your Kudos with Chef Henry Jordan and his team.
Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This Japan based hotel is very superb. The service is super excellence, especially when we visited the swimming pool - they provided us with complimentary fruits and drinks immediately without we asked. The Teddy bear gift for my children is also something unique. This is definetely a hotel for family. The location is also next to Ploenchit BTS station so it would be easy for any guests to go to any other parts of the city. Excellent hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julius H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Julius H,
It was a pleasure turning on the computer this morning and reading your review. I am glad that you and the family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here in Bangkok and that you made full use of the hotel, especially our signature pool. Glad you could also take advantage of our direct BTS Sky-Train connection, especially with children, this means of transport is the easiest if you wish to explore the city or just head out shopping.
I and all our 380 associates hope of having the pleasure to welcoming you back to the Okura Prestige when next in Bangkok.
All the best
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 858 in Bangkok
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,123 reviews
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 858 in Bangkok
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Property: The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing