We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maybe the best hotel we've ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Maybe the best hotel we've ever stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We researched hotels for over a month before our Thailand trip eventually settling on this absolute GEM! There are a lot of hotels to choose from in Bangkok, most at good prices and with pretty good reviews. The Okura Prestige was simply stunning. Amazing service from all staff, ultra clean and modern, a good size infinity pool that overlooks the city and in an excellent location.
Every box ticked with an indelible marker. We absolutely loved it!

Room Tip: Skytrain is the way to get around town. Forget the taxis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jemmyjembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Jemmyjembo,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughtful comments of your recent stay with us at The Okura Prestige and what is so rewarding to hear is that we really managed to live up to your expectations!
I am so glad to note your praises for the service of the staff here at the hotel. I have passed on your kudos to the team who were humbled and pleased to have received such high commendations.
We sure are glad you have stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Okura Prestige again soon.
Yours sincerely

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,050
    353
    69
    27
    25
See reviews for
400
918
196
475
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I were traveling on honeymoon and, following a change of plans, booked a room at the last minute. It was clear from the get-go that the hotel is of a standard above the usual 'five star' options: the staff were welcoming and attentive; the corner room we stayed in a wonderful balance of tasteful, elegant decor and technology; the gym, spa and pool superb.

We ate at a couple of the on-site restaurants, which were excellent. In fact, it was telling that when we caught up with a friend on our first day there he spoke of the hotel's breakfast buffet in tones of reverence as being 'the best breakfast in Bangkok'. Based on my experience, I have no reason to doubt him!

No matter how good a hotel looks, it's the people that really make it: of special mention are the ever-smiling Vanessa on the front desk; Samir, for taking the time to chat with us and clearly showing that he's hands-on (in too many places I've stayed the 'Management' are heard of, but never seen) and of course the wonderful Panida - the 'farewell' macarons were very much appreciated!

Our stay was a highlight of our trip and I'd therefore have no hesitation in recommending The Okura. Until next time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Andrew S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us…Khun Panida and her Front Office team, and especially Vanessa, are glowing reading your review. They’re elated that you were able to experience such a memorable Honeymoon here in Bangkok, partially thanks to their special care.

I am very proud of our team here; their hard work is matched by a warm, welcoming and upbeat attitude that we hope helps us stand apart.
We will continue to do all we can to ensure our guests have fantastic experiences at the Hotel and we would be really pleased if a future anniversary will bring you back to The Okura Prestige.

I and the team will look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Okura Prestiege is a phenomenal hotel and an ideal choice if you're staying in Bangkok. It's every bit a 5-star hotel and we were sad to leave!

Here are just a few of the highlights:

* Amazing city views - the entire wall in our room was a floor-to-ceiling window; the view was amazing
* Food - the Okura has the best buffet breakfast I've ever experienced in a hotel - young coconuts, an amazing assortment of juices, fruit, meats, and made-to-order breakfast items. One warning: Do not bother with the Japanese breakfast unless you really prefer it. Although it is very good, the buffet is SO MUCH BETTER!
* The room - it's beautiful and spacious. Huge bathroom, with free beer and soft drinks in the mini bar!
* Club lounge - Great snacks at dinner time, and their cocktails were quite delicious. No skimping around here.
* Perfect location - your are right next to a BTS Skytrain stop (also a Dean & Deluca!) so it's easy to get around
* Pool - the infinity pool is gorgeous and you will want to spend some time here
* Service - flawless as you'd expect

We considered other hotels such as the Peninsula and the Mandarin Oriental, but feel we choose wisely with the Okura. It's a much better central location and brand new. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Choose a club level room. You'll be on a high floor and the lounge is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SeafoodLicorice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear SeafoodLicorice,

Thank you for your kind review.
I'm thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at our centrally located Bangkok hotel; however, the greatest compliment to receive is knowing that you experienced flawless service from our staff. Our entire team prides themselves on providing last memories for our guests and I'm pleased that you had a memorable visit.
We are especially pleased to read how much you enjoyed our breakfast at Up&Above whit our wide spread of Thailand's amazing variety of seasonal fruits and fresh juices.

Thank you for your business and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Okura Prestige Bangkok in the near future.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at the Okura Prestige Bangkok for three nights in mid-April. It is a new, stylish and elegant hotel and we would definitely stay again. The location is convenient for business and access to the train system.

The infinity pool is not large, but pleasant. There is not a lot of seating, so at busy times it might not be possible to get at a chair. The water was a bit too warm, but the weather was unseasonably warm, so this is probably not usually a problem. There is a poolside bar serving drinks and snacks -- a nice convenience. The workout room was spacious and well-equipped and overlooked the pool area and city view beyond.

The buffet breakfast was reasonably priced and very good...excellent selection of fresh fruits. Very nice choice of egg dishes prepared to order from your table (instead of pre-prepared or needing to order and wait in a line). Mango and papaya - amazing. Very nice outdoor seating adjacent to the breakfast area ... it was a little too warm to use it in April, but most of the year I think it must be very pleasant.

The hotel is very convenient to the Ploen Chit Station of the elevated train -- you can walk over a bridge directly into the station from the building without going to the street. The train system is modern and clean and easy to use.

The rooms, while not particularly large, are well-planned and stylish. The shower and bath area are in the Japanese style, in keeping with the fact that this is a Japanese hotel chain. The beds were extremely comfortable.

The hotel, like other hotels I have experienced in Southeast Asia, pumps a fairly significant scent into the ventilation system. It is immediately noticeable upon entering the lobby and it was quite strong in the first room we were given. When we changed rooms the next day, requesting no scent in the room, it was not a problem, but anyone sensitive to strong scents should be aware of this.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessWinnifred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear PrincessWinnifred,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments about your recent stay at our Bangkok Hotel. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and are pleased you enjoyed the many special touches our staff take pride in doing everyday. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to welcoming you back to The Okura Prestige Bangkok.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is new; though it is new, the staff there are experienced, and also friendly and helpful; and the room is spacious and clean. It is located in a relatively less crowded area but convenient location, inbetween Chit Lom / Siam on its west and Nana / Asok on its east. You can go directly to the hotel tower from Phloen Chit BTS without going to the ground. The pool and the gym, and the views from there are all excellent. It will be much better if the room price is a bit cheaper but it may be value for money. It is a bit weird to go to the lobby on the 24th floor when we first went there, but it makes its own uniqueness and character, and the staff on the ground floor make you feel welcome. You cannot feel the lobby is on the 24th floor when you are in the lift from ground floor straight to the 24th floor. Everything there leaves us warm, happy and enjoyable memory.

Room Tip: The lobby is on the 24th floor, the pool is on the 25th floor, and rooms are on 26th or above; choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 933per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear 933per,

We value our guest’s feedback and we're delighted that you enjoyed our Hotel so much.

Indeed, we are so centrally located, surrounded by major embassies and occupying the top floors of the Park Venture Ecoplex has several advantages, such as benefiting of the direct train access and as best of all - our lowest guest room floor is on the 26th level, meaning that you will never be disappointed with any of the views we have to offer.

We hope to see you again soon at our Bangkok Hotel and we are very glad you left with many memorable moments!

Sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangoon, Yangon, Myanmar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Okura is quite new hotel yet its performance is a 100 years experienced service. Friendly and efficient Staff with good attention to detail are the frost of the cake. It's international breakfast is gorgeous with a great variety and quality of food in addition to location. It is well located next to BTS station, Bangkok's most convenient mode of transportation and also a walking distance to those shopping areas. The room is clean, neat, tiday and bright with all natural lighting by it's window. What I would like about the hotel most is it's very warm, friendly and helpful yet professional staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nang Aye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Nang Aye S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re delighted that you had a nice visit and enjoyed all we had to offer, starting from our very central and convenient location down to our very popular breakfast buffet. Have you also tried out the authentic Japanese breakfast experience in Yamazato? We love ensuring that our guests have special memories to take home with them and know that every little extra touch makes a difference.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Thailand.

Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Outstanding Outstanding Outstanding service, Good location , Great Staff, Brand new Hotel & with very modern facility .Love the Club service. They really take care of u. I stay there with my family & we all love it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Dtabar,

Thank you for your time in sharing your experience of your stay with us in Bangkok! I have shared your kudos with our Okura Club Lounge team and we are really thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed the extra care and attention from our team there.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future, whether for business or pleasure.

Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,200 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#17 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Property: The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Priceline, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing