We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
“Excellent Hotel and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I enjoyed the service, food and warm reception provided by the Hotel. The staff were very helpful with directions and the Club Lounge was an amazing extra. I would definitely recommend it to others.
Keep up the good work, I look forward to visiting the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cli4419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Cli4419,

Thank you for your review.
We agree wholeheartedly that it's the little things that set apart a good hotel experience from a great hotel experience, as such we are happy you experienced the thoughtful service that we always strive for, especially in our Okura Club Lounge.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,011
    346
    66
    27
    25
See reviews for
392
898
194
467
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Okura Prestige Bangkok has to be one of best hotels we have stayed in our travels over the years. We were personally greeted at arrival and from there everything was amazing. One thing tho I would recommend is to take the club lounge package they offer....it's worth the money we certainly got value from it. The staff in the club lounge were amazing and a absolute pleasure to deal with.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbro83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Kbro83,

From all of us at the hotel, thank you for your review.
We're honoured - and thrilled - that you've chosen our hotel as your "home away from home" while in Bangkok.
We know there are lots of options available when selecting a hotel, so the most wonderful thing we can hear is that you value the customer service at The Okura Prestige.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to our property soon, and we also thank you again both for staying with us and for sharing your experience here.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was staying at the hotel from May 3 to 5, 2014. My first impression to the hotel was just a regular 5 stars hotel. However, after I stayed for 2 days, I found the hotel is situtated just in the city center of every destination I wanted to go. Just a couple stations away from the Siam Paragron & Central World Plaza. Exteremely convenient location! Both Janpanese and UP & ABOVE BAR restaurants do offer an excellent breakfast (Very good food). I am also statisfy with my Deluxe room,even though it is a basic room, but; offer a great interior design with separating the bathroom and toliet area also with a walk-in closet. A respectable size of room made my stay very comfortable. In addition, I would also like to say thank you to the hotel staff which offered us with a lovely chocolate cake & macaroons for my anniversary with my wife during our stay. Friendly attitude of staff makes you feel like home! Just more than a 5 stars hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieLeung5225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Jackie,

First and foremost, thank you for your review.

Secondly, thank you for being such great ambassador. We get excited when a guest loves both our city and our hotel. We're glad your stay in our room Deluxe King Room was enjoyable, and If you ever need even more space, we'd recommend our Premier or Prestige Rooms, which are all located on the 31st F up and not only is the view from there over the city stunning, they are also 53 to 64 square meters in size, so a bit larger than the 47 sqm Deluxe King. We're so pleased you noticed the small touches within the room as well.
We are also glad you enjoyed your anniversary cake.

Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.
If there is ever anything at all we can do to make your stays even more enjoyable, we do hope you will let us know. We want to ensure each visit is as wonderful as your last.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My recent 3 nights stay at Okura Prestige was definitely a great choice.
Check-in lobby at level 24. Room is cozy & comfy, aircon temperature stable and the bed & linens were soft. Room layout was good too, the toilet equipped with auto bidet and a separate bathroom. Bathroom has both tub & standing shower with strong water flow (Like).
There is a infinity pool at level 25, but is a small pool.

Okura serve a wide spread of breakfast and serve beautiful egg benedict, etc..

Hotel is directly linked to Ploenchit BTS station, within 3 minutes walk, highly accessible.
There is a 7 Eleven and a Cafe (Dean & Delucca) in the same building (Park Venture).

Staff are friendly and attentive too. Can't think of any comment at this point.
Overall, it was a great experience. Will be back..

Room Tip: I supposed any of the rooms should be as good. Deluxe is already this good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriscilliaNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Priscillia,

Thank you for such a positive review.

We are glad that you enjoyed our cozy and comfortable guest rooms and the unique features in place, but we’re even more pleased that you felt the overall stay experience was great!

To hear too that you were delighted with the centrality of our location is also nice to hear as we’re very proud to be in the heart of the city and directly connected to the BTS Sky Train, enabling you to bypass the traffic at any time and reach all major points of interest in Bangkok with ease.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Bangkok.

Sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My boyfriend and I had an unbelievable experience at the Okura. Wonderful service, great food, convenient location, steps away from the train station, amazing infinity pool on the 25th floor, new gym equipment, very clean rooms with rain shower, and did I say wonderful service?! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful 24/7. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shelby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Shelby,

Thanks so much for your review.
We greatly appreciate guest feedback, and we are absolutely thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We work every day to provide the best service to our guests, and when that excellent service is experienced we know we've done our jobs well.
Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back to Bangkok and The Okura Prestige soon.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel has to be role model to every other hotel. From the politeness of the staff in every segment in the hotel, the room cleanlees, to the incredible swimming pool and breakfast. It deserves 6 stars!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosauraija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We take pride in maintaining and continuously improving this beautiful property and truly appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed every single aspect of your stay.

Best regards from Bangkok to Belgrade, and I and my team are looking forward to being of service to you once again in the not too distant future!

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great hotel, we especially loved the sky lounge, the bar with scenic views of Bangkok and some greenery and also the delicious Japanese restaurant. Comfortable and plush rooms. Great service. Perfect stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dededu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Dededu,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review from your most recent stay at The Okura Prestige in Bangkok.
We take pride in maintaining and continuously improving this beautiful property and truly appreciate you sharing your experience.
We are so pleased to hear that you loved our exterior bar on the 24th Floor, as well as our food offerings, especially our signature Yamazato Restaurant. We take great pride in our outlets and I will definitely pass along all your delightful comments.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,132 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,786 reviews
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Property: The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Prestigia and Travelbag so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing