We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very caring service staff who arrange warm welcome cake and flowers to celebrate our anniversary. Excellent location which is just next to BTS station and newly open shopping mall - Central Embassy. Will definitely stay here again when I visit Bangkok nex time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Jerry C,

Thank you so much for your feedback, and thanks also for choosing our hotel for your Anniversary 'escape' to Bangkok.
We are happy you enjoyed our central location – and even happier to know the service was excellent; that’s what we aim for each day.
We want our guests to leave the hotel with nothing but incredible memories, for all the right reasons. We hope we’ll have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,104
    364
    71
    28
    25
See reviews for
411
945
200
493
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I really cannot fault this hotel and it's staff. Wonderfully spacious rooms with ultra modern bathrooms. The breakfast was amazing - good choice of food and everything was of the highest quality. The location is superb with easy access to the BTS station. I am returning in another few weeks as I really do not think I could stay anywhere better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Annette W,

Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are so happy you enjoy visiting us and have also had the chance to experience a few of the little touches that we hope make a big difference in a memorable stay!
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon again, and we hope that each trip to The Okura Prestige is even better than the one before.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for twdisappointed sh to celebrate anniversary cum father-in-law birthday.
Wrote in to request for early check-in and late check-in but was given non - committed answer ie upon to room availability. Whereby Sukhothai and pathumwan princess eg of these two hotels will be able to provide definite answer.

This hotel was recommended by friend and check trip adviser for some preview and thougt of trying this hotel.
Hotel staff are all courteous and polite. Provide anniversary cake and vase of roses. Very thoughtful and sprinkle rose petals in bathtub.

Room amenities and doors for segregation between bed and bathroom are unique because of space constraints.

The cons of this hotel is that they do not provide hot and cold jacuzzi. Steambath and sauna plus spa section are not roomy. Staff do not roll out towel on the deckchair by the poolside for you.
Breakfast do not include fresh fruit juices whereby they do not squeeze with machine for you like the Sukhothai, Dusit Thani, Ritz carlton in singapore. The rate we pay for the breakfast is not worth the price. Not much choices. Even Conrad in bangkok provide fresh fruit or healthy juices however did not do it in front of guest.

A little bit disappointed from the facility which less than my expectation after listening and seeing so many praises.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick Lim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Patrick,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re disappointed to learn that our service delivery was not as perfect as it should have been. We pride ourselves not only on maintaining pristine facilities, but also on providing exceptional service, thus we take your comments to heart. We do hope you’ll give us another opportunity to impress you – we're confident we will; we want each and every guest to leave with solely happy memories!

Thank you for your business and please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly for any future requests.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a great hotel with a lot of attention to detail. The staff is very courteous and always helpful. The rooms are very well designed and very spacious. The infinity pool on the 25th floor is beautiful and offers excellent views of Bangkok. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aram_Tavitian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Aram,

Thank you for your review. We're over the moon that you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. And we wholeheartedly agree that it’s the details that matter.
We aspire to always be a home away from home for our guests, and to make their travel experiences effortless and memorable.

Sincerely
Smir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Though we had high expectations, the staying at the Okura was better than anything we'd expected. The lobby/facilities and the rooms are of the highest quality, maybe the highest that we've ever stayed at. The hotel provides the perfect combination of fanciness and modernism, but at the same time the design and the atmosphere are really tasteful and gave us the ideal comfortable feeling. Whenever we got out of the hotel, we couldn't stop talking about how much we are looking forward to get back to it in the evening and spend as much time as we can in the hotel. In addition, the staff does a great job, everyone is really nice and tries to help with any request, the team helped us with many recommendations to our staying in Bangkok - Shopping, Restaurants, Transportation and more.

I believe that the Okura Prestige Bangkok provides the highest standard and their value for money is simply unbelievable, no doubt that this will be the only hotel I will stay at whenever visiting Bangkok.

Room Tip: any room will be perfect, we took a regular room and its standard was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Oren B,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We're flattered and thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel, even so much that after a long day out, all you had in mind was to return to our oasis in the heart of Bangkok.
Above all, what really was a pleasure to read is that we exceeded your initial expectations. That is our goal on a daily basis – and all 380 of us will continue striving to provide exceptional service always!
We hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Okura Prestige again in the future – it would be our greatest pleasure.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I'm writing this review still staying at the hotel. It is absolutely great with a few highlights: the service (especially Nan? From the Up&Above) the breakfast and the Club Lounge. The staff and not only I was greeted by the General Manager but also got a room upgrade. Overall one of the best hotels I've even stayed in. You should definitely get the Club room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Me14ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Me14ldn,

Thanks for your feedback. It’s a joy to read about your fantastic stay at The Okura Prestige Bangkok. We aim to provide warm, caring service with a smile always. I have shared your kudos with Khun Nan as well as with our Club Lounge Team, who will love knowing that you are enjoying our offerings there, starting with the lovely breakfast in a very serene setting high above Bangkok's skyline.
I hope you will still have time to explore the hotel’s central location. And if not, that's all the more reason to return.

Thank you again for your review – and business.
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Beautifull architecture external as well as internal . Kind and professional staff. Swimmingpool with a great views. We were especially enchanted with the rooms- mooving walls are making the room and the bathroom at this same time together and separate. Spectacular vievs trough the windows.All furniture and electronics new and keept extremlly clean. Room service with a good restaurant quality. Just go and see :-)

Room Tip: as high as possible :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piotr Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Piotr Z,

There is a good reason why Thailand is known as the ‘Land of Smiles’ and it is a real pleasure to being able to share true Thai Hospitality here at The Okura Prestige in Bangkok. The willingness and friendliness of our employees to show the true meaning of hospitality is something unique to Thailand and being able to share this with you at our boutique hotel is indeed a real pleasure.

It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel, where we combine Okura's rich service culture with genuine Thai Hospitality.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 858 in Bangkok
4,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,122 reviews
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 858 in Bangkok
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Property: The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Travelbag, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing