We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Hotel lobby and coffee shop is on 24th floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The Hotel lobby and coffee shop is on 24th floor”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The lower floor of this building is called Park Venture Ecoplex.
I heard this building is designed to save energy.

I was just happened to attend a meeting at this building. While waiting, I took my time trying to find some place to enjoy my time and found the coffee shop and the lobby of this building is on 24th floor. The hotel room start from the 25th floor, I think.

It was a lovely time to spend there. Their staff were so nice, even their coffee was just okay. I had nothing to complain.

I love the idea of having the outdoor area. Being at birdeyes view really cleared up my brain before a tough meeting.

Will be back next time when go around PloenJit or Wireless rd.

P.S. They have a bridge connect to PloenJit BTS Station.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SamParami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Sam L,

Thank you for giving us your kind feedback on your TripAdvisor following your recent stop The Okura Prestige Bangkok! We are delighted you enjoyed our 24th floor terrace and do come back for our amazing cocktails in the evening!

With regards to our building, it was awarded the LEED Platinum certification (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) award given by the US Green Building Council, the first in Thailand for our type of building, and we are always adding to our environmental initiatives.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Okura Prestige on your next visit to Wireless Road, and try our Happy Hour on the terrace the next time!

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,071
    356
    71
    27
    25
See reviews for
407
929
197
481
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is our second time in okura and we will booking all future bangkok trips there for sure. The location is good. The BTS is connected to their building. The accommodations were 6 star and our view overlooking bangkok city was great. The staff was very helpful and spoke fluent english. We love their breakfast buffet, it was the only reason to leave their sublime bed. Special thanks to Mr. Takafumi Hikita of reservations for being so helpful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Mitchmana,

Thank you for your feedback! We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your return stay and it is such a pleasure to know that we can now count you to our growing number of returning customers.
We are equally overjoyed too that you gave us top scores on your room and the nice views one has over the Bangkok skyline. I will share your kudos with the breakfast team, as well as Takafumi San in Reservations, each of whom strive daily to provide incredible experiences for our guests.

We’d love for you to stay at The Okura Prestige Bangkok once again the next time your travels bring you to Thailand.

Sincerely

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

What a fabulous hotel! Incredible service,delicious food, great beds, awesome Japanese toilets, really nice gym and pool. The breakfast buffet was lovely and the Moscow sour in the club lounge is now my new favorite drink. The location is perfect, just a quick walk to great restaurants and the sky train.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear CT,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay.
We know you have a lot of hotel options in this city and are very happy that you chose us. We're overjoyed too that our team went above and beyond to ensure your comfort, be it at breakfast or mixing cocktails in the lounge, just as we should. There's nothing more rewarding than seeing our guests happy; that is our greatest reward.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at Okaru in May to celebrate my birthday. The hotel was so nice as they offering me a birthday cake and welcome fruit. the room is contemporary designed with Japanese element. it was very clean and the service is excellent. the staff can speak in fluent English and explained their services in detail.

the swimming pool is amazing as you can see the view of bangkok during swimming. I will stay this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fcfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Fcfiona,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your birthday escape – and we all thank you for taking the time to share it with us. Thank you too for letting us know that we managed to impress you with our service! And the pool is our favorite spot too, not just for swimming but also for taking in the Bangkok views while sipping a 'Spicy Fifty' Martini.
We have shared your service kudos with our employees and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is 5 stars plus. It has some of the finest furnishing I've seen yet, comfort comfort comfort, fantastic restaurant, spa, ... everything. So many hidden values, and the breakfasts were to die for.

But what made this place for me was their staff. These people were incredible, always friendly and courteous, ready to help. One night I had a headache and needed aspirin - the front desk staff questioned my symptoms and wanted to call a doctor, etc., but settled for accompanying me to the drugstore to make sure I got the pills OK.

If you want a luxurious, pampered, relaxing paradise..this hotel is it. I can't say enough - maybe the pics will say some more. - Brad

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brad c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Brad C,

Thank you for your glowing review. We are over the moon that you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. And we wholeheartedly agree that it’s the details that matter – from the big things like exceptional service down to the all so important first meal of the day - with Sebastiaan's home made croissants and unique collection of smoothies and yogurts.
We aspire to always be a home away from home for our guests, and to make their travel experiences effortless and memorable.
Thanks for choosing The Okura Prestige for your stay in Bangkok…and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

You cant fault this hotel, its fabulous in every way. Its all very grand and tasteful. We were only there for one night after moving from the Oriental Residence. The breakfast selection is wide with both an international and Japanese restaurant , the rooms are huge with a Japanese toilet (very impressive) and the suites are spacious and well equipped. Mattresses are great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Rupi G,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience here on TripAdvisor – we are extremely pleased that we managed to impress you in just one night and that you appreciated our hotel and all the little touches that makes us stand apart.
Our Chef and his team are glad that you enjoyed our extensive Breakfast Buffet which he keeps on improving by adding seasonal specialities, starting with an array of Fruits unique only to this region.
Thank you for your business and again thank you for your very positive feedback.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amman
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

One of the best hotels I have used. The hotel GM was at reception greeting us upon arrival. We were upgraded and room was spacious, modern and very well equipped. The management was very keen on our safety and did recognize our presence. The pool and spa were excellent and pleasant experience to enjoy, the food was delicious and worth trying. It was superb.

Room Tip: All room are at high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dureid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Dureid,
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that the benefits The Leaders Club Card also contributed to making your experience here even better. We are very glad to hear too that our team went above and beyond to ensure your comfort and safety during your stay here in Bangkok and we hope you make us your home away from home next time you visit Thailand.
There's nothing more rewarding than seeing our guests so pleased; that's the highlight of our day.
Wishing you a safe onward journey to Australia.
Sincerely
Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,255 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Property: The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing