We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriental Residence Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,935)
Filter reviews
2,935 results
Traveller rating
2,376
417
83
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,376
417
83
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooljapanese breakfastjapanese touchjapanese hospitalitycentral embassydean delucajapanese toiletthe club loungebts stationinternational buffetmacaroonscorner roomturn down servicewireless roaddirect accessamazing hotelthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,549 - 1,554 of 2,935 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is relatively new, with a fresh Japanese design. It looks stylish and luxurious. The rooms are spacious, beautiful and well equiped. Especially the corner rooms are very nice.
Service throughout the hotel was excellent. They are always friendly and trying to help.
The breakfast was really good as well, with a hughe variety of eastern and western food. It is worth paying the little extra to have the breakfast and access to the lounge.
The location is fine as well. Directly in front of the skytrain station and several shopping malls.
The only dissapointment were the mediocre care products. Compared to some other Hotels, which offer very good quality products like Hermès, L'Occitane or Blaise Mautin this was a bit of a let down.

All in all I will definitely return to this hotel next time in BKK.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_selo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Mr_Selo,

We’re delighted that you feel that your stay at The Okura Prestige was amongst the best hotel stays you had - and we can't thank you enough for sharing your experience with us!

We are beyond proud of our wonderful team here and so pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and knowledgeable. We’re also delighted to hear that you took advantage of our central location from which to explore all that Bangkok and our surroundings have to offer (which is indeed quite a lot!). And we love that you had time to enjoy our talk of the town breakfast as well as the Okura Club Lounge, just as we hope all our guests are able to do.

For the guest room amenities, I am very sorry that we did disappoint you here. We are in the transition to a new product and I hope you will be back soon to experience something very special indeed!

Thank you again for your business and safe travels!
Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed for a night at this amazing hotel. From the entrance till the room I was welcomed and guided beautifully. All the staff has the best manner, they are helpful, professional, well trained and friendly.
The design of the hotel as well the rooms and facilities are perfect, cleanliness is spotless, the pool is breathtaking and the foods are good.
If you are ready to flash some money for your stay in Bangkok, then this is a place well beyond expectations.
Oh yeah, I forgot is almost. The variety of food at breakfast is amazing. The quality is without question qualifies for a 5 start hospitality rating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter-Pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Peter-Pal!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Okura Prestige Bangkok.

We couldn't be happier to hear that you felt our staff gave you the 'best service you ever experienced in a hotel' and that you were able to enjoy your stay here with us! We’re passionate about service and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experiences with each member of our staff that you encountered. The 24th Floor breakfast buffet overlooking the hustle and bustle of the city from above is a must-do, and we are more than pleased that you took pleasure in our food offerings.

Thank you again for your business, and we hope that we have the honour of welcoming you back to our Bangkok Hotel soon !

All the very best

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Spent a delightful 3 nights here last week. The public spaces are elegant and sophisticated and whilst impressive in size maintain a welcoming cosiness. Rooms were very spacious, well designed and tastefully decorated. The restaurants were of a very good standard and service was very attentive and welcoming. Terrace bar is great at night with its view of city. Infinity pool is spectacular. Cleanliness of facility was first rate. Location is very convenient to shops, restaurants and transport. Overall a very special experience at a very reasonable tariff. Very highly recommended for business or pleasure stay. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WESTY52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Westy52,

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed The Okura Prestige here in Bangkok – and love even more to hear that the service was attentive and welcoming, just as we hope it always is! We're so proud of our staff and have already shared your kudos with them.
We hope you’ll have the opportunity to visit Bangkok again soon.

Thank you once again for your stay

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights. Superb accomodation with the touch of japan. Tasty food (both japanese, continental restaurant). Great location, connected to BTS. Staffs were very helpful. Definitely will stay here again & recommend this hotel to my coll & family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatiha2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Fatiha2910,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re thrilled that the accommodation was superb and our staff helpful – just as it should be.
Our three uniquely different outlets are always a treat - we agree! In Elements we have only recently opened for lunch and hope you had a chance to try Chef Henry's sets, they are receiving great reviews too.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again and thank you already now for spreading the word among your colleagues and friends, it is immensely appreciated.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Service excellence and détails are paramount at this hotel. This was my best expérience in Bangkok.
I particularly lied the club lounge, which offer a great tea time. Moreover, traveling with a 6 months baby is not always easy; this hotel made it easy and really memorable, especially thanks to the dedication of their team.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guyber,

Merci pour votre commentaire positif et encourageant!
We’re honoured that you chose The Okura Prestige for your visit to Bangkok. We love hosting families and become as excited as they are when we know they're having fun because the little details are all being taken care of! We hope you had a chance to visit the pool as the water is now over 30C, just right for a swim, even for the baby!

We hope for many more chances to make your family smile in the future, and we all thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Samir Wildemann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews