We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Okura Prestige is very elegant and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Okura Prestige is very elegant, quiete and not pretentious at all. Its restaurants have great variety of food and very well display so you can pick the perfect portion. Staff are very friendly and available to help at any time. I love that the hotel is very close to metro station, malls and restaurants. It is perfect to attend meeting at other hotels or offices nearby. I highly recommend the hotel to any person, couple or family who appreciate calm and great service.

Room Tip: select rooms after 30 floors above, since you will be closer to the Business Lounge. If you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Pablo C C,

Thank you for your review. We’re so pleased that you enjoy our Hotel – not to mention our location amidst the city’s best shopping and easy access to every corner of the city with the direct BTS Train access through our building.
Very convenient especially now during the rainy season and we are glad you could take advantage of this. As well, our entire staff shares the common goal of providing exceptional service always - we hope that's something you’ have enjoyed as well.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future, and we thank you kindly once again for your comments!
Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,494 - 1,500 of 2,863 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

A huge thank you to all of the wonderful staff at The Okura Prestige in Bangkok for making our stay in your outstanding establishment so memorable. Special thanks to; "Santi" (Arren), "Benji" and the other staff from the club floor, great cocktails, service and entertaining chats every afternoon. Also “Gift” and the other staff at Yamazoto Restaurant for not only fantastic Tepenyaki but trying to teach us basic Thai!. A huge thanks to all the staff at Elements led by the Restaurant Manager Johannes. Your restaurant is without a doubt a “taste sensation” and combined with outstanding service from all the staff makes Elements a truly memorable dining experience. We stayed at the Okura during the Military Coup and we never felt anxious at any time with all of the staff working through the situation professionally and without any fuss. We’ll definitely be going back to The Okura Prestige. (oh, and the infinity pool is something else!) Jim & Amanda

Room Tip: The executive level is something special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBradl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear JBradl,

Thank you so much for these lovely, and detailed, reviews!

We’re honoured that you have chosen The Okura Prestige for your vacation in Bangkok – we know just how precious a holiday break can be.

We are elated that you not only enjoyed our Okura Club Lounge, but that you also had the opportunity to dine at Yamazato and Elements and thank you too for posting separate reviews for each outlet!! We are glad that the food was as fantastic as well the service – and we’re overjoyed to hear that our team took such wonderful care of you, just as we all should. Your kudos has been shared with them and needless to say, we are so proud of our team here in Bangkok, and appreciate hearing the wonderful attention to detail they give, making our guests feel taken care of and special.

Our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your feedback with us; we wish you a nice onward journey and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Bangkok. The quality of service is of an extremely high standard and is matched by the hotels facilities and the comfort of the rooms.

Highlights:
The pool and gym facilities. The infinity pool is one of the few that I have been in that actually has an infinity feel to it. The changing rooms are also stocked with everything you need to freshen up before a flight if you have already checked out.
Excellent location.
Service and attention to detail.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jospeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Jospeed,

Thanks so much for sharing your stay experience in this TripAdvisor review…! We’re honoured and excited, and it means the world to everyone here that you enjoyed our service and hotel so much.
The pool certainly deserves a separate mention and we are not surprised you found this unique feature which is protruding out over Bangkok’s skyline as stunning. We regularly share such comments with the architect of this building which he always returns with a proud smile!

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Okura Prestige on your next trip to Thailand.

With our very best regards

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a very good hotel with excellent dinning and spa services. The swimming pool is spectular in terms of view and cleanliness. Staff are customer-oriented, caring and helpful. The room is comfortable and clean while the air-con is very quiet. The spa services are excellent with very attractive hotel guest discount. I will opt to stay there again when visiting Bangkok next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertVisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear AlbertVisit,

Thank you so much for writing this review and for sharing your stay experience to the TripAdvisor community.

It’s a joy to read about your stay at The Okura Prestige Bangkok and the team at the Pool and the Okura Spa certainly have contributed to a big extent!
I have shared your kudos with Khun Meaw, our Spa manager, and she was so pleased to read that you found our Okura Spa services excellent!
I also see you had time to explore some of our culinary delights and do subscribe to our newsletter online if you wish to stay informed of our offerings.

Thank you again for intending to stay with us again if your travels take you back to the Thai capital!

Looking forward to welcoming you back one day!

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

very pleasant staff as everywhere in thailand
the swimming poole was heavenly in the hot weather
will stay here again when going to bangkok
it is not down town bangkok but still very central to like
the airport and other sightseeing cites

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bas648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear bas648,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Bangkok is indeed a hectic and bustling city and coming back to our oasis after a long day out exploring, is always a relief!
All mayor shopping centers are easily accessible with our direct access to the sky train system (BTS) and did you know that you are able to reach Bangkok’s renowned Chatuchak or J.J. Weekend market with its over 5000 stalls directly via our station?

We sure do hope to welcome you back when you are in town again, a reason alone would already be our Up&Above restaurant, with it’s fabulous breakfast buffet spread including Sebastiaan Hoogewerf's popular croissants and waffles.

Sincerely

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is relatively new, with a fresh Japanese design. It looks stylish and luxurious. The rooms are spacious, beautiful and well equiped. Especially the corner rooms are very nice.
Service throughout the hotel was excellent. They are always friendly and trying to help.
The breakfast was really good as well, with a hughe variety of eastern and western food. It is worth paying the little extra to have the breakfast and access to the lounge.
The location is fine as well. Directly in front of the skytrain station and several shopping malls.
The only dissapointment were the mediocre care products. Compared to some other Hotels, which offer very good quality products like Hermès, L'Occitane or Blaise Mautin this was a bit of a let down.

All in all I will definitely return to this hotel next time in BKK.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_selo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Mr_Selo,

We’re delighted that you feel that your stay at The Okura Prestige was amongst the best hotel stays you had - and we can't thank you enough for sharing your experience with us!

We are beyond proud of our wonderful team here and so pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and knowledgeable. We’re also delighted to hear that you took advantage of our central location from which to explore all that Bangkok and our surroundings have to offer (which is indeed quite a lot!). And we love that you had time to enjoy our talk of the town breakfast as well as the Okura Club Lounge, just as we hope all our guests are able to do.

For the guest room amenities, I am very sorry that we did disappoint you here. We are in the transition to a new product and I hope you will be back soon to experience something very special indeed!

Thank you again for your business and safe travels!
Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed for a night at this amazing hotel. From the entrance till the room I was welcomed and guided beautifully. All the staff has the best manner, they are helpful, professional, well trained and friendly.
The design of the hotel as well the rooms and facilities are perfect, cleanliness is spotless, the pool is breathtaking and the foods are good.
If you are ready to flash some money for your stay in Bangkok, then this is a place well beyond expectations.
Oh yeah, I forgot is almost. The variety of food at breakfast is amazing. The quality is without question qualifies for a 5 start hospitality rating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter-Pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Peter-Pal!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Okura Prestige Bangkok.

We couldn't be happier to hear that you felt our staff gave you the 'best service you ever experienced in a hotel' and that you were able to enjoy your stay here with us! We’re passionate about service and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experiences with each member of our staff that you encountered. The 24th Floor breakfast buffet overlooking the hustle and bustle of the city from above is a must-do, and we are more than pleased that you took pleasure in our food offerings.

Thank you again for your business, and we hope that we have the honour of welcoming you back to our Bangkok Hotel soon !

All the very best

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 894 in Bangkok
4,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#23 of 894 in Bangkok
8,863 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £147 - £430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing