We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully designed hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully designed hotel”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Okura combines exceptional Japanese design elements with a perfect location next to the new Central Embassy mall. It has a first-rate Japanese restaurant and Western breakfast and dinner options. The pool is great. Every detail has been thought through and the ambiance is one of calm, quiet and understated luxury. I will stay in these hotels again whenever possible.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Matthew,

Thank you for your review. We are over the moon that you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. And we wholeheartedly agree that it’s the details that matter – from the big things like exceptional service down to the food and beverage offerings our team diligently prepares every day.
We aspire to always be a home away from home for our guests, and to make their travel experiences effortless and memorable.

Thanks for choosing The Okura Prestige Bangkok for your holiday getaway.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,044
    352
    69
    27
    25
See reviews for
397
917
196
474
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed 2nights at the Okura is perfect location. The hotel access to BTS plonchit station. Staff is Very frinendly and Good educated I can get infomation everything that i needed. Room was very modern style and clean and bed was comfortable I slept well. Delicious and various breakfast was good. there are 2types of breakfast so i choos buffet at the firstday and went Japanese restaurant at the 2nd daymorning. I absorutely want to stay again and recommend to other people.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear MJ D,

Thank you for sharing your kind words!

From the central location and luxurious amenities to the comfort of your bed - we're thrilled that you enjoyed each aspect of your stay at our Bangkok hotel.

We are glad you also tried out the authentic Japanese breakfast experience in Yamazato, which is, together with our very extensive international Breakfast buffet at Up&Above, something we place great emphasis on in making it perfect, as it the start of everyone’s day, and it just needs to be good as it can get!

Many thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to our The Okura Prestige when your travels return you to Bangkok.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Visiting Bangkok for a few nights on a business trip - stayed at the Okura for the first time as convenient for the office.

Highlights
- Hotel location is extremely convenient for the BTS & everything you need on Sukhumvit Rd
- Service in the club lounge was brilliant
- Excellent gym facilities
- High quality room

Overall, a fantastic hotel & would definitely stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timdog_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We were delighted to have you stay with us during your business trip to Bangkok.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your room the fitness centre/spa and even more so our unrivalled location.
Thank you for passing along your compliments about The Okura Club Lounge – I’ve shared your kind words with Khun Nikky and her Services team and I know that it will really make their day.

I hope we’ll see you back at our hotel again soon when travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Thank you once again for taking time to share your review.

Sincerely

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed 2 nights at the Okura and the location of the hotel is perfect. You come out of the BTS and you are right in the hotel! Staff is very friendly and they always have a smile on their face. Rooms are very large and comfortable. We had a room on a high level and the views are impressive. Bathrooms are very spacious, with Japanese toilet! Everything is in very good shape, you can see that the hotel is new! We even went for a swim at night and the infinity pool has very nice views over Bangkok!
Only negative point was the breakfast; It took a while to be seated, but delicious food! A very good hotel to recommend to travellers who need a nice 5 star hotel in Bangkok!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMulier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear CMulier,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very positive review regarding your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience at The Okura Prestige here in Bangkok so much and truly appreciate all the positive comments you had to make.

With that said, we are sorry for the spotty service you experienced at breakfast when you were being seated; we have been been looking into this area since you left your comment.

We thank you for your busniess and we hope to welcome you back to our property here in Bangkok in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great location with hotel connected to the ploen chit bts. Access is next door through the office block. Spacious and comfortable room very well thought out in terms of space and amenities. Very good spread at breakfast. New mall central embassy just opened and is accessible by sky bridge also through the office block. There is a dean and deluca in the adjoining building plus a convenience store and boots. Will be back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueySingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear SueySingapore,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Okura Prestige Bangkok.

We couldn't be happier to hear that you will be back! We are very please to read that you enjoyed our facilities, and even more so our very central location.

We’re passionate about service and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experiences, and thank you too for your comments about the design of the room. As our building exterior is very unique in shape, our Interior Designer had also the pleasure of working with many different layouts in our rooms and they did a fantastic job. Apart from the Deluxe Rooms, my personal favourite are the 'Premier Room' layouts. Give it a try!

We hope that we have the honour of welcoming you back to our Bangkok Hotel soon; Singapore is only 2:15 minutes away, and it takes roughly 40 minutes from the airport to the Okura!

Sincerely

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

With the new shopping mall located just the opposite, this hotel will definitely become one of the hot picks. Even without granting late check-out, I could still do lots of shopping or enjoy my cup of coffee nearby on my last day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keungkeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear keungkeung,

We can’t thank you enough for your feedback and loyalty and we were delighted to have you staying with us again.

Your kind comments about the facilities and our services are most appreciated and I am delighted that your stay was comfortable and that you particularly enjoyed our location. When you were here last, the shopping mall across the hotel was not open yet, so it is certainly an added plus.
Our apologies if we could not extend a late check-out as we had many clients due to arrive and we always try our maximum to have a room ready for our guest on arrival.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for your next trip, especially if you have any special requirements.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon!

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

In my over 20 visits to the city , this has by far been the best stay . The hotel, the staff , the rooms , the amenities , the food ...everything is just too perfect

Special mention to Lily at front desk for her support and help during the stay


Details to the finest has been paid attention to ensure the guest have a comfortable stay

We loved it

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catchankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Catchankur,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this fantastic review of your most recent stay at The Okura Prestige Bangkok.

First of all I am happy that you have chosen our hotel for your return trip to Bangkok and that you were not disappointed. We opened our doors 2 years ago and the team has been working continuously so as to make every single guest experience special.

As such it is a great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed staying with us and I am thrilled to pass on your experiences and kudos to my team, especially Khun Lily.

Wishing you the very best from Bangkok and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 852 in Bangkok
4,192 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 852 in Bangkok
570 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 852 in Bangkok
7,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Property: The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing