We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate amenities and service. Meets expectations.”
Review of Maple Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maple Hotel
Ranked #389 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adequate amenities and service. Meets expectations.”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Booked 2 rooms for me & my colleague stayed for 3 nites at the Deluxe room. Being a first-timestay at this hotel (i usually stay in Holiday Inn properties in the city) and reading up on past reviews, was mentally prepared for borderline service.

First impression, it is 2yrs old hotel, hence no misty or old room smell when you enter. Check-in was a breeze. Counter staff friendly. Room interior is spacious the bedsheets & pillow feels dry & clean. Bed mattress is on the "firm" side. (same comments by my colleague too). Had no issues with Wifi speed. Breakfast is so-so, pretty standard fare every day. Didn't use the gym & pool though.

Pro - clean property, no-frills, friendly service at a good price, value for money.
Con - no shopping mall or entertainment or food attractions closeby, have to taxi out to get to locations, if you do not have local transport.

For the price and being a fairly new hotel, . . . . i cannot fault it !!. I would return to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cayman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    30
    24
    12
    6
See reviews for
8
14
8
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Location is horrible, nothing around.Rooms are noisy . There is a Temple few hundreds meters away, praying thru speakers all day and night long. Gym is poor, swimming pool dirty.
Wifi is very weak. There is a massage place in hotel: the worse experience ever. Absolutely to avoid.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CampiFlegrei74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
145 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Conducted a small conference here so booked quite a few rooms for a few nights. The hotel is a fairly new building away from amenities so please do not expect to find shopping malls or other entertainment nearby, apart for an Italian cafe and restaurant. But hotel is reasonably near airport and BITEC so business meetings are convenient away from traffic in central Bangkok.

Hotel rooms are fairly new so in good condition and with usual facilities including electronic safe in room. There is a kettle in room but no coffee/tea or cups for making drinks, mini-bar fridge is empty too. There seem to be a lot of PRC tourists groups in the hotel so quite noisy and dis-orderly at lift foyers too. Hotel managers are aware of problem so business guests use different parts of dinning area away from rowdy PRC tourists. Food quality is reasonable but service is a real let down. Service is better at Italian bistro next to hotel but prices are on the high side.

We booked hotel mini-bus to pick up overseas guests and it did not turn up! The manager then blamed the 3 guests for exiting the wrong door where hotel driver claimed he was waiting!? Later, the driver was late in the morning to drive us to conference venue. This is really a modern hotel with good hardware but poor software. I don't think we will ever try to conduct a seminar in hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from PRC tourists who love to leave room doors open to shout for each othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oscar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I liked that this hotel was close pretty close to the airport. It was about a 20 min drive. The place was very clean and modern. Very good value. Breakfast in the morning not bad either. A/C in Thailand goes off when you leave most hotel rooms. There is a remote next to the beds that controls the A/C. It was a little difficult to find, but it was nice when we did because it got very cold!

Tip - Don't drink the water anywhere in Thailand unless it's bottled. Most hotels have bottled water available and free in the room. This one did of course.

We were very happy with Maple!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stay here 1 night only. Fortunately i drive a car to Maple Hotel because the location is poor. No Convenient store in this area. Maybe it's fit for Chinese Tourist. The room is a good design room but i found hair on the tile in the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surachai_choi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

visiting bangkok for business purpose and the company i'm visiting recommending this hotel with their corporate rate.
new hotel, new facilities but i didnt manage to try their swimming pool and other facilities as busy with work.
the location is not in central bangkok so if you land in suvarnahbhumi airport, its very near but if you land in don-muang, prepare for 1 1/2 hour journey so take your lunch or dinner at airport before taking taxi.
the hotel room is good and quite spacious, they even put a plate of fruits as welcome gift but the banana i got is not ripe, still green so i have to wait until the third day only i can eat it. management, please check this minor detail.
easy to get taxi, actually in bangkok taxi is easy to get but if you in need of one, the bell boy are more than happy to help you to get one.
overall i'm happy to stay here and would recommend this hotel to other.

Room Tip: single room is enough for a couple. try to ask the room at the second tower as the first one is faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IbrahimRabani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ban Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

You can judge the real quality of this place by going onto their web site
cannot get room rates or make reservation as web site is "not finished" has been like this since it opened , you can message them for onfo . but is a waste of time as nobody replies to you
take my advise use the Novotel . almost same location , but they care

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
#285 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
2.0 mi away
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
#128 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
CS Residence
CS Residence
#599 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coco Hotel
Coco Hotel
#8 of 15 in Samut Prakan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Color Living Hotel
The Color Living Hotel
#632 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Hotel

Property: Maple Hotel
Address: 9 Srinakarin Road | Bangna, Bangkok 10250 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #389 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 494
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing