We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could of been better..”

Cheer's Bar & Grill
Ranked #1,509 of 11,055 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: US$20 - US$150
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Could of been better..”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

The overall experience wasn't bad, however I was on a mission for a decent burger and didn't really get this.. I ended up settling for a hamburger which in the picture looked like it already had cheese and waitress didn't speak much English so couldn't really help with my queries and in the end I got no cheese ;( the burger was large and quite fresh but for the price of 285bt I wouldn't pay it again and the chips that come with it were just crinkle cut.. Thought maybe for the price they'd be better.. Anyway other stuff on the menu could be a lot better but if you're looking for cheap you won't find it there !

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skanderborg, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I love this place. The food is great and you Can tast that they use fresh products.
And the service is charming. Good place to go for great food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ka Lae, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Service was good, food portions large.”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The music lost it's mojo for a while. The raised seating is kinda cool for some human observation. Happy hour and some grinds are worthy if your in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RLBKaLae_Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food & Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

All my meals at Cheers have been good. The ones that I remember being the best are the Chef's Salad, Nachos and especially Fried Noodles with Chicken and Vegetables.

Good Service and nice furnishings inside including nice dark wood and flat screen TV's. Enjoy sitting inside the restatuarant, or sit by the street and watch the world go by.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gustoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Food & Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

From the outside Cheers looks like a friendly place to have a drink, and that it is. But what really makes this place good and keeps me coming back is the service and the food. The owner and chef both studied at one of Bangkok's top culinary schools, and offer a very extensive variety of western and Thai foods. My favorite is the fish with lime butter sauce but have tried many other things as well and all were good. Very reasonable pricing, and all customers are made to feel welcome.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldGolfTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheer's Bar & Grill also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Cheer's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing