We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
7
14
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
14
7
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The place was far away from the sky train, like 25 minutes walking. The rooms are big, but not very nice decorated. The gym was old and not really good machines were around. My room also has not been cleaned and was forgotten.

Internet was very bad and didn't work most of the time. It's more an apartment than a hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank tmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Needed to be near the office so booked into the nice as i had stayed here prior, it s a clean hotel but they have changed a little no free water (12 baht a bottle ) and only 3 in 1coffee satchels in a packet (4) for 50 baht, so bring your own water tea and coffee , or just 3 mins walk is a seven 11 on the main soi, wifi is okay , they do have the tuk tuk that will take you to the sky train, 1500 baht for the night is the average of this class of hotel, this one just happens to have minimal carpet and the wear and tear does not show up as much,

Room Tip: check your sliding doors are locked before sleeping
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leigh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Ok not really knowing Bangkok, this was a little out of the way. The place itself was clean and comfortable enough. But a bit isolated from places for a quick bite to eat or a bar.
Designers could also work on shower bath design, floor flooded every time you had a shower and i mean flooded. Only stayed 2 days so was no real biggie.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I normally stay at grand diamond but could not extend my stay so looked for another hotel that was reasonable price and location, found this Nice residence on Ekamai 63
and very happy i did so , half the price, they have free wifi and flat screen t v , cable , pool and free tuk tuk to the bts sky train, cool food and dumpling bar near by and not far to big C shopping and a starbuck not far also , and a little gym

Room Tip: all rooms are ok
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leigh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I booked this hotel, which is really a condo/apartment complex which makes vacant rooms available for short stays, because I had business in the area. I had a very relaxing stay in the hotel, but it really is a bit out of the way as far as many things are concerned. It's a 1.8 kilometer walk to Eakamai BTS station which in Bangkok probably means by the time you get on the train you won't be popular at peak times. Yes, there is a shuttle stretch tuk tuk running from the hotel, but it's only during limited times and really Soi 63 is so hectic that I actually beat a car by walking.
As for the hotel, it's nice.
Check in was a chore, admittedly I was just after the earliest check in time, but I think a lot of the problem was a lack of English skill amongst the staff.
There's ample parking which was high on my criteria for this trip, the courtyard pool area in front is nice with a waterfall feature and the room was very spacious and comfortable. I even had a washing machine on the balcony.
One minor negative was that you have to pay for your water, there are no complimentary bottles provided, but at only 12 baht each it's a minor point, just not in keeping with industry standards, particularly in Thailand. There are plenty of restaurants, bars and other attractions locally, but my feeling is most people will want to gravitate closer to town at some point in their stay. Which begs the question, why not stay closer to town in the first place, it's not as if there's any shortage of choice there.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews