We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time visit and it's still good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nest Boutique Resort
Ranked #715 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Thailand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Second time visit and it's still good!”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I had 2AM flight so I decided to stay here. I recommend booking with round trip transfers to the airport. Because the hotel is far and no convenient store nearby.
There a SMALL swimming pool or I should say dipping pool lol.
Anyway, it's still in a good shape nice and clean room.
So you can take a nap and take a shower before heading to the airport.

Hotel staff is very nice. I forgot my laptop bag at front desk. A personnel knocked at my door and deliver it to me :) I really appreciate that.

The not so good:
not so clean towel
food isn't the best and a bit over price.
loud noise from airport rail link and trains

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    79
    82
    49
    34
See reviews for
51
84
60
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Middlesex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights whilst we had some business to take care of in Bangkok. The hotel itself was not too bad. The swimming pool was a bit on the small side as were the rooms. The airport rail link was just overhead right next to the hotel so it was a bit noisy at times. The main road was quite far from the hotel so not able to easily reach local shops without taking a motorbike taxi or a really long walk. We probably wouldn't stay here again when traveling with children.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DiamondGeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Booked on another booking site. Advertised free airport transfers...actually cost 150 baht each way. No extras as advertised like spa etc. saying that lace is clean and efficient. Good for a short stopover but just as cheap if not cheaper to get sky train into BK so in future would prob do that.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_C55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were arriving into Bangkok airport very late so I booked in here for 2 nights before we headed south to the islands. We got a taxi from the airport to the hotel for 200 baht. (A company priced the journey at 800 baht which I thought was crazy expensive so we went downstairs to where all the regular taxis are and got it for 200).

When we arrived at the hotel @ 1am the staff were v.friendly & efficient. Although we did have a slight problem with ordering room service, we ordered food and 3 hours later it still never arrived. Ah well, sometimes in the best of places these things can happen! :)

The food in the restaurant is lovely. Very quick and friendly service. The pool is small in size but nonetheless it was enjoyable!!

A taxi from the hotel to the main train station cost 285 baht including tolls.

All in all it was a lovely start to our time in Thailand!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sionannnicoille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Can't complain about anything. The value for money was great. The pictures online were quite accurate, although the swimming pools is kind of inside the car park. And yes, the shower heaters don't quite give the hottest of water. But hey, whose complaining for less than $20 per night with airport transfers.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivingTheDream_KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Our goal was to find a place to refresh and relax between our trip from Koh Samui and our very early morning flight back home from Suvarnabhumi airport at 5:30am. The hotel is close to the airport and we weren't going to be there more than 10 hours (ended up needing only 7 by the time we got there). Paying what we did it was worth the place to unload our bags, eat some food, shower and take a 4 hour nap. Then they had the free airport shuttle that took us to the airport on time with a nice driver. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I would not want to stay here my entire trip or more than 1 or 2 nights out of necessity. The shower heater wasn't working quite right and took a luke warm shower and the air conditioner wasn't working properly so it made some strange noises and didn't quite cool, but enough to be comfortable. It would be a great place for backpackers or people traveling on a tight budget. It's an interesting place in a strange location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyLaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

What a great little cheap Boutique hotel for a quick stopover on your way to other destinations. We were picked up free of charge from the airport. it was so good after a long trip to have a hotel so close. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were simple but very clean and quiet. Breakfast was basic but very nice and cheap in a nice setting. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here gain.

Room Tip: We had the ground floor which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
1.4 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#490 of 852 in Bangkok
227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airy Resort
Airy Resort
#412 of 852 in Bangkok
316 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#365 of 852 in Bangkok
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#290 of 852 in Bangkok
553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
#675 of 852 in Bangkok
455 reviews
3.0 mi away
Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nest Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nest Boutique Resort

Property: Nest Boutique Resort
Address: 424 Soi latkrabang 3, Latkrabang road, Lat Krabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #715 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nest Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nest Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing