We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap for transit.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nest Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nest Boutique Resort
Ranked #716 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap for transit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Good for a layover. Simple. Cheap. Online price includes pickup and drop off at airport. Not a place to consider if you're staying in Bangkok, but we got exactly what we were expecting. We only spent about six hours total but had what we needed. Clean sheets and bathroom. Good air conditioning.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paulagrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    77
    82
    46
    34
See reviews for
49
84
59
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Good points: - Amazingly fast WIFI (my main reason for staying a second night), Very Clean, comfortable large rooms, little balconies, fridge, plasma tv, nice little bathrooms, good aircon, furnished very well, if you book online the price isnt too bad

Bad points: - Balcony doors doesnt close well so mosiquitos can come inside easily(my room backed onto a swap like water area), reception although generally polite act like they are doing you a favour to open the window and serve you they will leave you standing there looking at you through the mirrored glass and just talk to each other unless you insist (if you need to give them money they will open the window quickly), money grabbing attitude, the walk in rate is almost twice the online rate, the hotel is completely empty or seems so, Check out process is not organised, no english movie channels just sitcom like channels (in case you like TV)

OTHER INFO :- very good and fast wifi, walking distance in 5 minutes to a corner store and mini food outlets, 15/20 mins to shops (7/11, tesco lotus and street food market also Atm, bus and taxi areas etc, theres a outdoor pool kind of area which is at the front of the hotel with the car park, (hummmm), like most hotel they give bad exchange rate save yourself the money and walk to the ATM or even go back to the airport. theres a cool fish that eat skin of your feet area at the reception in front of what i think was the restaurant. Theres also an internet cafe (20bt /hr) they can provide massage in your room, they didnt seem to provide room service as i had no menu in my room so either ask in the reception or bring your own. Theres no lift but there are rooms on the ground floors meaning wheel chair access for those who need it. Anything you need ask as they dont offer information freely and nor do they promiite the services that they offer on site you can read many things written on signs or ask the receptionist.

TRANSPORT: it is 20 minutes to the nearest train station, Lat Krabang on the airport line which is 1 stop from the airport. you can take taxi from the station to the hotel. if you have not much luggage take a bike taxi as its cheaper.

After paying the walk in rate i decided to stay longer and asked to be able to pay the online rate for the entire stay but they refused saying they couldnt do that so i moved next door where people are more friendly and have a less money grabbing and more customer focused attitude.

TOP TIP - before you accept any room check the online price, like everything else in this place they do not try to help you get value for money so wont tell you about their special offers online for example. Look at the room then come down and check the website for a cheaper deal.

Room Tip: ask for the room facing the front of the hotel other wise your room over looks a swap, ddont take a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelButterflyTalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titirangi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here just for one night with our 3 children to break up a long haul journey and we loved it. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms big and clean and incredibly affordable - even as it included us having 2 rooms, breakfast and transfers included. Nice pool and restaurant. We went for a little walk down the road and the children loved spotting the dead snakes on the road! This hotel was perfect for what we were seeking and only 10 mins to airport. I gave it 5/5 as it was exactly what we were seeking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namwon, South Korea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Nest the first day I arrived in Bangkok and then 3 weeks later, the day before I left. The service is good, people were helpful and the place is clean. The pool however was a bit green the second time I got there. Its 2km from the railway link, a 40baht scooter ride will take you to the railway to go into town. You have free wifi here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We only stayed for the one night at this hotel as we had an early flight the following morning back to the UK. The room was of a decent size with a comfortable bed. Due to our early departure from the hotel (6:00am) we did not have breakfast as the restaurant did not open until 7:00am. The hotel did provide a wake-up call for us, which was much appreciated. We had an evening meal in the restaurant on the night of our stay which was reasonably priced, as were the accompanying drinks. We chose to stay at this hotel purely for its proximity to the airport. I would not recommend it for any other reason. All in all a reasonably priced hotel, good sized room, comfortable bed and most importantly a free shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisfromSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakhon Pathom, Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

When we arrived, we had to wait at the reception for long. The staff offered us a welcome drink. We booked with agoda, so the price was reasonable. But we were disappointed with the swimming pool because it looked quite big on the photo but is very small in reality. No room service.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thatiyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is about 10 mins away from the airport so ideal for traveling to and from or just for a over night stay. we had a free pick up drop off and breakfast for £14. Rooms are nice bathrooms are clean and you get get a flat screen tv, aircon and a big fridge. The staff are always happy to help and very friendly.There is not much around the hotel apart from a 7/11 this is about a half mile walk.The hotel dropped us off at Latkrabang sky train station for 60 baht, from there its about 20 mins to the city. The pool and bar area are really nice and always spotless. I have stayed here twice now and will return again this year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LKJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.9 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#373 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airy Resort
Airy Resort
#413 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.9 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#457 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
#676 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#290 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nest Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nest Boutique Resort

Property: Nest Boutique Resort
Address: 424 Soi latkrabang 3, Latkrabang road, Lat Krabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #716 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nest Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Nest Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing