We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
37
43
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
43
15
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Very Cleanliness, comforts, friendly staff and good location with exactly opposite Wat Pho. A view from the rooms and the roof top floor is fantastic. The restaurant is perfected, all foods is homemade style, fresh and delicious. Do not missed Thai style Pizza topping with "Kang Kreaw Wan Kai" (green curry chicken).

Room tip: We got a "Jade" room with big balcony face to the Wat Po viewed and the lovely four-poster bed.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeezoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed at Arom d Hostel for 3 nights in a 4 bed female dorm. The room was perfecly clean and cool because of the air condition. The room was also quiet and the beds are very comfy!
Everything in this Hostel is welcoming: the pictures on the walls, the furniture is lovely arranged and everything fits. The food is very good (try the homemade ice cream) and the staff is always friendly and helpful. I had a great time in this hostel, it is a quiet and lovely place in between all the chaos in the city and I am so happy that I found this little "treasure" by accident. I will definitely come back if I´ll ever come to Bangkok again!!!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aromd, Owner at Arom d Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Janine,
Thank you for choosing Arom d Hostel for your recent stay in Bangkok. We have read your comments about the hostel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, and to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hostel.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again at Arom d Hostel.
Best regards,
Kullada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We had a twin room with aircon, the room was perfect and clean. We loved our room so much. The bathroom was so nice. Nice decor, the restaurant is good. we would like to saty here again.>3

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aromd, Owner at Arom d Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing Arom d Hostel for your recent stay in Bangkok. We have read your comments about the hostel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, and to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hostel.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again at Arom d Hostel.
Best regards,
Kullada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aromd, Owner at Arom d Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews