We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
284
120
14
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
284
120
14
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Stayed here whilst traveling solo. Was able to check in at midnight since my flight arrived late at night, as well as check out at 3am for an early flight, even though the reception is not 24 hours there is a bell you can ring so they will come and let you in as some of them live on site.

Overall I would have to say that this is a fantastic choice if you want to be close to Khao San Road (about 5 minute walk) but not so close that it's noisy at night. The rate is probably a little more expensive than most of the other hostels you would find in Bangkok but I think it's worth it - you get the privacy of your own little pod but are still able to meet and talk to others.

I was surprised when some reviewers said they got really hot at night because of the pods - basically you slide your pod door according to how much air/privacy you want when you are sleeping...but I found the air conditioning so powerful that I was freezing and had to slide the door all the way shut! They have 2 massive air conditioners just to cool down the whole room, so it is very cold inside - which is nice after a day outside in the humidity. Feeling stuffy and warm in my pod definitely wasn't an issue for me.

And the best thing about the pods - during the day just lift your backpack into your pod, slide the door shut and lock it - very secure. The pods come in 2 rows, so it's probably easier if you had a pod on the bottom row rather than the top row (where you have to climb a short ladder of about 4 steps to get in)

Bathrooms and showers always kept clean. No complaints here.

Good fast wifi as well as a couple of laptops you can use in the lobby.

The only thing about this place I didn't like was that in the morning, down in the lobby (where you eat breakfast) I seemed to have been bitten many times by mosquitoes, so there must've been an opening there somewhere. The rooms were fine though.

Definitely a place I would recommend for solo travelers who would like to be close to Khao San road, looking for a safe, clean place to sleep.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank bobbiee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at this hostel and was really satisfied.

- friendly and helpful staff who are willing to explain you how to get anywhere
- I arrived at 11 because of an early flight but could already check in which was grear as I was really tired
-very fast wifi connection!
-great location near khao san road but away from the noise
-even though its not located in the center of Bangkok it is located near all main tourist attractions like Wat Arun, the great palace & wat pho
-breakfast is simple but for me toast and tea is a perfect breakfast
-easy to meet new people in the dorm rooms

only improvement thing I would give would be adding clothing hooks to the shower as hanging your clothing is not too easy now.

Overall great hostel and would definitely recommend to anyone especially if you are travelling alone and are looking for new people to have fun with!

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luggage_of_lars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I stayed this hostel for 4 nights as been recommended by Canary Travels Bangkok (Ms. Chan) and I really enjoyed and felt been welcome for this hostel. They have a great and helpful staff(T & Cathy which help to get direction and places to visit in BKK). Location was really strategic which I only need to walk few minutes to have my meals and to get some relaxation(massage) at Khao San Road. I guess food and massage was not expensive compare to other places and its suit to backpacker and budget traveller like me. Though the breakfast was just toast of bread and some coffee, tea and orange juice..I also can grab some street food outside from this hostel.
Even its far a bit from the city but I do believe take a bus its reliable as I saw so many backpackers stay here and take a bus to access to the city and they also taking boat (just a bit walk and can reach to Banglampoo pier).
I will come again to stayed here but its good if Suneta can build extra double room for couples as I felt that its more save in terms of price for those budget traveller:)
Overall I am very happy and satisfied with the service and their place.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eldy_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2012

The hostel is bit creative, fabricated with just wooden materials in all places. The staff was friendly and the services were good. But I did not enjoy the pod beds, as I woke up alarmed in the mid of the night, suffocating for air with no windows & no light inside. In future, I will think twice before choosing to stay in a pod bed hostel.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siv369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This was the first place I stayed at during my visit to SE Asia, and I chose it based on the critics from TA. I would definitely recommend it! The place is cosy, a bit hidden on a street nearby the Khaosan Rd. (not even 3 minutes walk from there!) and the staff is great, although they could speak a bit more english...

I stayed on the dorm and that is just great, because you get your own cabinet, which you can close whenever you're not there. Plus they have A/C on the rooms and the toilets and showers are extremely clean, with shower gel and shampoo to use.

Free wifi all over the hotel, coffe and tea facilities on the reception area all day long, and as I said before, very nice and helpful staff, always willing to help you at any time and to make your stay in Bangkok as smooth as it can get. They were extremely helpful and they even accompanied me to get a cab to go to the northern bus station, so I would not get scammed.

If I had to say something bad it would be the price, which is quite high for a 16 people dorm, specially as compared to some other places in SE Asia, but overall it's an excellent place in Bangkok Khaosan's area!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews