We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & friendly service”

The Queen Victoria pub
Ranked #955 of 10,823 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Good old fashioned English pub with great food and excellent value.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food & friendly service”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Saturday night .The pub was full of English football supporters.
Queen Vic was showing live matches from 7:45 pm until late and the crowd were well behaved and enjoying themselves .
The pub has a wide range of drinks and a very comprehensive menu of both thai food and English pub food
The portions are large.the food is very tasty and the price extremely reasonable
Well worth a visit and you won't regret it.

Helpful?
1 Thank afalanginbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    76
    19
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
391 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Nice British pub”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I come here often with office mates. Good British pub and Thai food. The little outdoor section serves the same Thai food as inside at a much lower price. With the outside menu in Thai, you need to know what you want in advance though.

Helpful?
2 Thank MakatiJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good Pub Grub”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Have visited many times over the years, and recently in the last few weeks.
Decent British pub with comfortable leather seating and never too noisy even when busy.
I love Thai food but still get a frequent urge for a nice pub meal and have never been disappointed here. Good selection and their daily roasts are a good buy, large portions and fair price. Also recommend that old staple, fish and chips.
The staff are attentive and friendly and I recommend you stop by.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A touch of British in Bangkok”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Nice british pub situated in the heart of Sukhumvit near soi Cowboy.
Very relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff and good beer.
They have outside seating.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lory2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food poisoning here twice now, male staff hopeless”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

I use to visit this pub every 6 months on route from Bali to Europe and was one of the events i looked forward to having a good meal after travelling all day. On the last 2 occasions i have been poisoned here the first time with the chilli con carne and recentlyy the famous beef spew which caused such a bad poisoned reaction i almost had to miss my flight 2 days later. constant vomiting and fever. i use to love this pub and the gray haired English owner seems like an honest dedicated pub owner. The Thai male working there is a joke and is under my suspiscion for almost putting me in hospital adding drinks to my bill then after i complained look what happened 2 days bed ridden. The poisoning was so bad i thought i would have to be taken to hospital. such a shame for what use to be a great pub. There are plenty of great English Pubs within 5 minutes walking distance, i will not risk my health or holidays here again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Queen Victoria pub also viewed

 

Been to The Queen Victoria pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing