We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish there were only robots”

Hajime Robot Restaurant - Rama 3
Ranked #954 of 10,782 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Japanese, Barbecue, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Antony, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I wish there were only robots”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Funny restaurant idea with good food.
But the staff is just awful. We got there at 8:35 PM and we were asked we we had reserved a table. We had so we got a table. The restaurant was empty...
A 6 people group was refused 10 minutes later.
We spent our dinner with staff members near to us staring at us and at their watches, bringing the bill while we were eating. We finally left when every light was off. It was 10:00 !!!
The restaurant is fun because of the robots and their dances, the food is quite good but we'll never go there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank antoniacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    29
    19
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“!st time at Hajimi”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great restaurant loved the dancing Robot, the food was good with enough variety to satisfy anyone. The waitresses were attentive without being in your face. Will go back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fossil880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We first came across this place on TA and thought that the kids would like this place, and unfortunately, it was a big waste of time and effort. None of our tour guides, concierge or taxi drivers had ever heard of the place, so it was a real mission even getting there- luckily I had printed out a map of where it was from the internet before we went. Took about 40minutes from our bangkok motel. The samurai robot itself was great when u first saw it for the first time, especially when it did a bit of a dance, but once you got over the novelty of the robot, it all went downhill from there. The place isn't really designed for the tourist- not one staff member spoke English, nor did they really care, we were seated at our booth and pretty much left to fend for ourselves - you had to order from a computer at your table, no instruction on how or what to order, and when the food was brought out by the robot, it was raw- you had to cook it yourself. that would have been fun I guess except, that our "Australian beef" we ordered looked nothing like beef. We asked and asked for someone to come and help, but nobody came out to offer any assistance, we fumbled our way through cooking some items, but in the end, it was so bad that we gave up and left and had packet noodles at our hotel room

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lex-james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kids attraction”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was a far way out of town. A good 35 mins by taxi from siam. Isolated area although in a complex of restaurants. There were only few tables occupied as we arrived late. Waitresses were not very conversant in english but we managed. They didnt have every item on the menu but ordering on the flat screen was nice. The kids loved the dancing n serving robot. Juices too sweet but food average. Tempura prawns came cold
Sushi was ok. I would go once just for the experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cool waiters, good food”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had been here before, though last time we were too late for the robot dances. This time we were early. The food is nice and varied - mostly Japanese with a bit of Thai mixed in. The real attraction are the samurai waiters. The delivery windows can be a bit tricky to handle sometimes, but overall this place is well worth a visit, if nothing else than just for the photos!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hajime Robot Restaurant - Rama 3 also viewed

 

Been to Hajime Robot Restaurant - Rama 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing