We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Ranked #133 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 7 days and really enjoyed every aspect. We stayed in an Executive room which was very, very comfortable. It entitled us to canapés and drinks in the executive lounge every night, which was a lovely way to relax after a busy day in Bangkok. The breakfast was vast, and has a lovely overview of the street and the daily life of Bangkok citizens going about their business. We ate quite a few times in the lobby/lounge which produced quality meals and lovely attentive service. We will definitely be staying here again on our next Bangkok stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank planttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear planttravel

Greetings from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that you like our Executive lounge, breakfast and our Orchid Lounge.

On behalf of the team, we thank you for choosing our Hotel as your holiday destination. We would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom on your next visit to Thailand.

With best regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    861
    272
    82
    45
See reviews for
363
670
229
478
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very pleased with this Holiday Inn in the heart of Silom. Great location for Silom Road and close by to Patpong for night life for those who wish to partake. I have always stayed in an Executive room which are large with a spacious bathroom with separate bath and walk in shower. The Executive lounge is a nice setting of an evening and catering there is excellent. Haven't yet ventured down to enjoy the pool facilities though I shall try my best to do so when I next return.

Room Tip: Ask about upgrading to an Executive room with access to the Executive lounge.....excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boddingtons84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Boddington 84

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you for the appreciative words that you have shared with us on TripAdvisor.

We are deeply touched by the way you describe our hotel from its ambiance to its location and most especially, the service that we have rendered for you during your stay here with us. Each of your compliments will be handed over to every department as a motivation to better give every guest the excellent service that you deserve.

We are definitely looking forward for your future stay here with us.

Yours sincerely,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I like this hotel, it's showing its age a bit but is very comfortable. The staff are professional and very nice. Cosy room, good shower, and good location. Very fast lifts.
Only one thing really let it down for me, the quality of the food. In the breakfast buffet there's a good choice but the ingredients used could be much better, it all seemed rather cheap and flavourless on every visit. In the Indian restaurant I was surprised when my food arrived at the table covered by clingfilm! Presumably it had been microwaved and/or transported up to the restaurant from a kitchen elsewhere in the building. No evidence of any cooking going on in this actual restaurant, as far as I could see, so not really an Indian restaurant, or maybe an off night with the kitchen closed?
So a shame about the food but still a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilystoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear wilystoat

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

Firstly, please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience you experienced whilst staying with us. We, at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom understand the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectations and it concerns me greatly that you have departed our Hotel with a negative impression.

I was most concerned to read about your comment in regards to the food from our restaurant. I'm pleased to inform you as from last Wednesday we have completely revamped our breakfast set-up in order to give our guests a wider selection and quality of breakfast items. Please rest assured that I have also personally spoken to the F&B department who is responsible for the areas where your valuable feedback highlighted the need for improvements and accordingly they will follow up with our associates in an effort to improve our product and service standard.

Total customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and I will ensure that we maintain a high quality of service and facilities to all of our guests.

I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. I hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Bangkok and please contact me directly should your travel plans bring you back here. I will personally take care of the arrangement to ensure your next experience with us is a flawless one.

Sincerely,
Donald Morris,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

For overall service, quality and cost, you need not look any further than the Holiday Inn Hotel, Silom Road. the friendly and hospitable staff at the executive lounge are very welcoming, (with particular reference to Miss Jiprapa.M, ) nothing was to much trouble for her, the rooms are well furnished, very light and clean. if you are looking to visit Bangkok, and are looking for quality at competitive pricing, this hotel is down your street,

Room Tip: Book an Executive room for a little extra, benifits well exceed the additional cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Alun C

Warmest greetings from the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the hotel’s products, facilities and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It’s always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Our first trip in Bangkok all front desk staff very nice always smile only problem we got the room in back building that feel old so we asked to change Ms.Taisika manager when she knows we came for honeymoon immediately upgrade to nice room also send fruit & Chocolate make we feel special and very impressed in their service we would recommend this hotel to all friend and sure will come back here again.

Stayed April 2557, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ponolohug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Ponolohug

Greetings from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and at the same time thank you for having chosen Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom as your preferred destination whilst you are in Bangkok. It is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were truly impressed with the hotel and the service.

We really thank you for recommending our Hotel to other reviewers and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

It is actually far superior to your normal holiday inn primarily because I think it was originally built and designed as a Crowne Plaza. You should stay on the club floor because they have a great offer making it even better value. The rooms were well designed and comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a room on the club floor for maximising your value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRamakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I recently visited Bangkok and the Holiday Inn Silom after a few days of golfing near to the city. We booked three rooms on the club level and all of us were extremely happy with the hotel. The check in was quick and efficient with the usual warm Thai hospitality from the ladies in the club lounge. We found the guest rooms to be nicely decorated and the modern flower vases added a nice touch. We had breakfast and evening cocktails in the club lounge and found the variety and quality of the food and beverage on offer was to a high standard and plentiful. We also found the hotel to be in a good location as it is only a few hundred meters away from the flyover which means it's easy to get to the airport and also to cross the city. All in all we had a great time at the Holiday Inn Silom and we will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RGWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear RGWB

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Trip Advisor.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our club lounge and the service from the staff. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positve comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It's always a great pleasure reading a positive reviews from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our hotel on your next visit to Bankgok.

Best Regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#104 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

Property: Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Address: 981 Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in today at the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom where comfort and convenience come first. Located on Silom Road near Sathorn area, the heart of one of Bangkok's prime commercial complete with shopping and entertainment locations, restaurants, embassies, commercial buildings and two of Bangkok's leading hospitals, BNH and Saint Louis, also next to the city's jewelry sector with easy access to Suvarnabhumi Airport, just a 45 minutes away. Enter the hotel via the chandelier-lit lobby and book into one of the hotel's 700 rooms, starting with the newly refurbished Deluxe category. Experience our Executive Club Room or Suite to enjoy magnificent city views from our 23rd floor Executive Lounge. All rooms offer high-quality furnishings with "free Wi-Fi access" while hotel facilities include 20-meter pool, tennis court, health club, a complimentary Tuk Tuk shuttle service to skytrain and a handful of dining options. Enjoy the countless other city attractions via "Surasak skytrain" just a 7-minute walk away. Surrounded by shopping and entertainment options: Asiatique at the riverside, Jim Thompson Museum, Siam Paragon, MBK and Central World. Alternatively, take a boat to nearby tourist spots such as the Temple of Dawn, floating market, flower market, Grand Palace and Royal Barge Museum. Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom offers an exhilarating range of activities for an eventful holiday, along with a full array of options for weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing