We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Ranked #134 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Prompt, courteous service. Staff was attentive and most pleasant. Excellent location. Clean, spacious room. Breakfast and dinner buffet fantastic value for money. Fast fuss-free check-in and check-out. This was in stark contrast to terrible experience at Holiday Inn Singapore.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pachelbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Pachelbel

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It’s always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

On behalf of the team, we thank you for choosing our Hotel as your holiday destination. We would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom on your next visit to Thailand.


With best regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    879
    281
    83
    46
See reviews for
369
682
239
488
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
queenstown
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

had a good stay at the silom holiday inn, was surprised at how cheap it was compared to staying in holiday inns elsewhere, breakfast buffet was good, hotel staff friendly and very helpful, will definitely come back when in bkk, make sure to head directly across the road for amazing n cheap food at chai karr

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaVaSaNaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear SaVaNaa

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the hotel’s products and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It’s always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Rude front desk, specially if you want early check in, bad wifi well I can say no wifi, clean rooms, good location, good breakfast, expensive, I will advice you to stay many hotels nearby but not this unless u dont have any other choice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nakul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Nakul

Greetings from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

Firstly, please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience you experienced whilst staying with us. We, at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom understand the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectations and it concerns me greatly that you have departed our Hotel with a negative impression.

Please allow me to take your comments with all its points and use it as training and learning exercise for our associates to ensure fine tuning is made for the future. Please rest assured that I have personally spoken to the Front Office Manager who is responsible for the areas where your valuable feedback highlighted the need for improvements and accordingly they will follow up with our associates in an effort to improve our product and service standard.

Total customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and I will ensure that we maintain a high quality of service and facilities to all of our guests.

I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. I hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Bangkok and please contact me directly should your travel plans bring you back here. I will personally take care of the arrangement to ensure your next experience with us is a flawless one.

Sincerely,
Donald Morris,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamshedpur
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a lovely place to stay with family !! its location is great .. there is a large central just around the corner . the sky train is at its doorstep and you can travel for shopping or nightlife ina few mins. There are some good eating place across too. The breakfast was nice and staf very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docinjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear docinjsr

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and at the same time thank you for having chosen Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom as your preferred destination whilst you are in Bangkok. It is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were truly impressed with the hotel and the service.

We really thank you for recommending our Hotel to other reviewers and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have been to this hotel 15 years back and found a perfect hotel particularly due to the location. Breakfast and room size always made me feel what else can you expect at this price? The things haven' changed and good part is they are maintaing the standard. Suite is really comfortable and provides convenient stay with many small facilities. Try a suite and feel the difference.

Room Tip: Insist for suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Ajay K

Warmest greetings from the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and continue be our valuable guest ,and we also greatful for your enjoyed the hotel’s products, facilities and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It’s always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomona, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have been staying at Holiday Inn Silom for almost 15 years. There are a number of positive features for this hotel.
It is well located, in that it is accessible to the sky train, so in peak periods one can avoid the inevitable traffic jams. It is close to reasonably priced outside restaurants.
Many services...an excellent dentist and reputable jewellers are close by.
There are three levels of room standard. Even the budget rooms are excellent but the extras provided in the Executive rooms are well worth the outlay.
The hotl restaurants are excellent. We have had both casual meals in the lobby Orchid Lounge as well as the other eating venues. Christmas dinner is a special meal and the staff carol singers and Santa have contributed yo our enjoyment on a number of occasions.
The most important and valuable asset of this hotel is the staff. They are efficient and respond to a friendly greeting and they are always willing to make one feel welcome.
We have stayed ar other hotels and have really enjoyed the services provided, but for warmth and
value, it is hard to go past this hotel. If you are so inclined there is a gym and covered pool!

Room Tip: It really depends on your budget. The economy rooms are very good value whilst the Executive rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coral-Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Coral-Anne

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the hotel’s products, facilities and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It’s always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

We really thank you for recommending our Hotel to other reviewers and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

With best regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
305 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First of all, from the exterior the hotel looks old and dated, definitely not a place to attract people to go in.

However after checking in, the room which seems to be renovated looks modern, clean and spacious. Was overall very happy with the size of the room and the overall set up. Honestly I just want to stay in the room and doesn' t go anywhere else.

The pool and fitness center looks old and not maintained. The choices of food at the restaurant was passable and that's about it. The hotel is not located in the best of the places and is about 15 mins walk to Surasak BTS.

One other good thing I realised of the hotel is that there is a decent Chinese restaurant, Kowloon, located just below the hotel and there is a small mall next to the hotel having some factory rejects from brands such as Gap, DeFry, G Star , etc.

Despite these, this hotel is patronized by at least 2 airlines which explains why this hotel is still going strong.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_TravellerSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#104 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

Property: Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Address: 981 Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in today at the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom where comfort and convenience come first. Located on Silom Road near Sathorn area, the heart of one of Bangkok's prime commercial complete with shopping and entertainment locations, restaurants, embassies, commercial buildings and two of Bangkok's leading hospitals, BNH and Saint Louis, also next to the city's jewelry sector with easy access to Suvarnabhumi Airport, just a 45 minutes away. Enter the hotel via the chandelier-lit lobby and book into one of the hotel's 700 rooms, starting with the newly refurbished Deluxe category. Experience our Executive Club Room or Suite to enjoy magnificent city views from our 23rd floor Executive Lounge. All rooms offer high-quality furnishings with "free Wi-Fi access" while hotel facilities include 20-meter pool, tennis court, health club, a complimentary Tuk Tuk shuttle service to skytrain and a handful of dining options. Enjoy the countless other city attractions via "Surasak skytrain" just a 7-minute walk away. Surrounded by shopping and entertainment options: Asiatique at the riverside, Jim Thompson Museum, Siam Paragon, MBK and Central World. Alternatively, take a boat to nearby tourist spots such as the Temple of Dawn, floating market, flower market, Grand Palace and Royal Barge Museum. Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom offers an exhilarating range of activities for an eventful holiday, along with a full array of options for weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing