We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HmniB ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Ranked #132 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“HmniB ”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Firstly allow me to say i love coming to Thailand, the food, the people they all contribute towards the experience.

Now the company i work for puts me up here. As always the staff are always friendly and helpful.
I decided to order some room service to compare, after several attempts i managed to get through to the purple ob the other end of the phone and i was somewhat understood i guess. I say i guess because I'm not sure i got what i ordered (i was hungry and decided not to complain) the food itself was ok but I'm sure it could have been better.

I was put in the old part of the hotel which thankfully doesn't smell of humid carpets. Maybe it was just my floor or not that time of year. The hotel does have a newer pay to it and i would definately recommend you get one of those rooms preferably.

What i also like to see is how the hotels i stay in recycle. The holiday inn has the usual linen and towel deal where they won't wash them everyday unless you put a card ob the bed or towel in the bath but it also has all its toiletries that ask wrappings are biodegradable and made of natural plant oils. Thumbs up.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Benjamyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear HmniB

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

Thank you for your feedback and at the same time thank you for having chosen Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom as your preferred destination whilst you are in Bangkok. It is delighted to hear that you were truly impressed with our staff hospitality.

Please be informed I have taken note on your comment in regards to the food from room service and please rest assured that I have personally spoken to the related department for further improvement and rectification to ensure that we maintain a high quality of service and facilities to all of our guests.

We really thank you for recommending our Hotel to other reviewers and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Donald Morris
Resident Manager
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    898
    283
    86
    47
See reviews for
385
700
247
497
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Its a nice,clean hotel with friendly staff.
We stayed here for 2 days in Dec-13.

Pros :
--------
* Neat and clean rooms
* Located on the Silom road, a posh area
* Very near to Surasak station, one can travel to airport(need to change couple of trains), shopping malls(though not nearby) and other locations easily through train
* The lady at travel desk is really helpful, she guided us for most of the trips and advised where/how to save money
* River travel, and river cruise are in nearby locations.
* 7x11 store is nearby
* Descent Indian restaurants are there on the Silom road
* Nice breakfast

Cons :
--------
* Tough to get a cab in the evenings as all cabs coming are occupied
* Those who come to Bangkok for shopping will get little disappointed. Shopping malls are not nearby if thats the only purpose.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nisargshah84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear nisargshah84

Warmest greetings from the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the hotel’s products, facilities and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It’s always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel and the US
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Rooms where excellent, newly refurbished.
Beds - IHG are #1 in the industry, with mattresses and pillows to die for!
Location - less than 10min walk to BTS (skytrain).Surasak.
Service - top notch.
Pool - very nice and clean, nice big clean towels.
Food - didn't have any, excellent selection of restaurants surrounding the hotel, Startbucks 1 block away.

Looking forward to my return in 10 days.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AviD42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear AviD42

Warmest greetings from the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the hotel’s products, facilities and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It’s always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We booked the Executive Floor for our 3 night stay

The lounge on the 23rd floor is excellent - good array of snacks, spacious and helpful staff.

Rooms - excellent.

Breakfast - choice was enormous and quality excellent . We were allowed the coffee house or lounge for breakfast

Good safe place but slight walk to the nearest MRT station.
Air India, Emirates and a few other airlines use this for their staff's stay when in Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rselva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Excellent facilities and staff - a true joy
Upgraded without even asking.
Very good location - close to shopping, night life markets and boutique shopping.
Stayed with 2 friends in what I would call an apartment rather than a hotel room.

Room Tip: I got upgraded without even asking or suggesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Geoff P

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently.

On behalf of the team, we thank you for choosing our Hotel as your holiday destination. We would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom on your next visit to Thailand.

With best regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel is situated in area calls Silom. It has two towers - old and new. I had a chance to stay in old tower for no longer than 10 min. Very strong bad smell, found bed bugs in bed, very dark room.
Had to pay to upgrade to another tower - new one. It cost me around 1000 local currency - batt.
New tower is totally new and amazing. I have got room at the end of the floor - 1148. My first impression was - WOW. I have got not only room with bed but also separate small room with wardrobe and table. Kind of dressing room. I love it. A huge bathroom with big shower cabin and bath tube. Good amenities and very clean room.
Bedding was very soft and clean.
Unfortunately I didn't managed to have breakfast or dinner at hotel however I had chance to order room service. It was very easy to order and delivery didn't take more than 25 min.
I also used laundry. Service is perfect. My cloths came on time and was very clean and perfectly pressed.
Lobby of the hotel is big and very stylish.
Hotel staff in general very polite and nice. Bit straggle to pick up English words when talk to any of them but we managed to understand each other.
Not far from hotel metro station, some fast food places and restaurants of non Asian food.
Overall experience - excellent.

Room Tip: take a corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank August W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Auguest W

Greetings from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Hotel which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback on room in Plaza Tower will certainly be taken into consideration when future refurbishment will be planned to ensure that we maintain a high quality of product to all of our guests. And I was most concern about your comment regards to the bed please rest assured that I have personally spoken to the Executive Housekeeper who is responsible for the areas where your valuable feedback highlighted the need for improvements and accordingly they will follow up with our associates in an effort to improve our product and service standard.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.

With best regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed here with my other half. Fantastic location, lovely rooms. Great choice of food and lots of it. and friendly helpful staff.
I would stay here again. you feel really well looked after. Its easy to reach the sky train.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olliepuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear olliepuss

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.


Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that you like our room, food and our staff.

On behalf of the team, we thank you for choosing our Hotel as your holiday destination. We would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom on your next visit to Thailand.

With best regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#117 of 866 in Bangkok
1,406 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#59 of 866 in Bangkok
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

Property: Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Address: 981 Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 684
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in today at the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom where comfort and convenience come first. Located on Silom Road near Sathorn area, the heart of one of Bangkok's prime commercial complete with shopping and entertainment locations, restaurants, embassies, commercial buildings and two of Bangkok's leading hospitals, BNH and Saint Louis, also next to the city's jewelry sector with easy access to Suvarnabhumi Airport, just a 45 minutes away. Enter the hotel via the chandelier-lit lobby and book into one of the hotel's 700 rooms, starting with the newly refurbished Deluxe category. Experience our Executive Club Room or Suite to enjoy magnificent city views from our 23rd floor Executive Lounge. All rooms offer high-quality furnishings with "free Wi-Fi access" while hotel facilities include 20-meter pool, tennis court, health club, a complimentary Tuk Tuk shuttle service to skytrain and a handful of dining options. Enjoy the countless other city attractions via "Surasak skytrain" just a 7-minute walk away. Surrounded by shopping and entertainment options: Asiatique at the riverside, Jim Thompson Museum, Siam Paragon, MBK and Central World. Alternatively, take a boat to nearby tourist spots such as the Temple of Dawn, floating market, flower market, Grand Palace and Royal Barge Museum. Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom offers an exhilarating range of activities for an eventful holiday, along with a full array of options for weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing