We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel with Impeccable Service!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing Hotel with Impeccable Service!!!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

InterContinental Bangkok is an outstanding property. It is conveniently located and the service was absolutely amazing. I stayed on the club floor and was blown away by the service and the amenities which were available to us.
We also enjoyed the Sunday Brunch which was equally impressive. Chef Leslie designed a Brunch which is exquisite and extremely delightful. I can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,305
    656
    125
    43
    23
See reviews for
606
840
313
836
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Our family went to the Intercontinental for an event in the ballroom. The location is fantastic with access to all the fabulous shopping within walking or the train (right outside the hotel).
From check in to check out, the staff from valet parking to pool were very helpful and fast with response time. The only draw back was the price of the breakfast buffet and brunch, but there were other food options in the hotel. I would definitely stay again and recommend the Intercontinental to friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debidoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Dear Khun njsmith018,

Your beautiful comment on the staff served as further inspiration for us to do what we do best providing memorable experiences for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Another great stay at the Intercon in Bangkok. It never fails to please. Great service, great location. Always make you feel welcome from the front doorman to the guy who pushes the elevator button for you. Nothing is too hard. This trip, we even had a performance in the lobby lounge from an opera group. Not sure what it was all about but great entertainment. I highly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njsmith018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Dear Khun njsmith018,

Your beautiful comment on the staff served as further inspiration for us to do what we do best providing memorable experiences for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Facilites are great - gym has a great view. Room was spacious and immaculate. Could not fault the service. Close to great shopping - mbk is air conditioned vs markets which are too hot. All up one of the best facilities in a large city that i have stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darran41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Dear Khun Darran41,

Your beautiful comment on the room, facilities, service and our location served as further inspiration for us to do what we do best providing memorable experiences for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

I am writing this review of the Intercon with one night remaining. Well, what can I say, brillant, surperior, above and beyond and it still does not do this hotel the justice it so deserves. The staff are wonderful, extrremely helpful, but above all they all seem very happy to be working here.
We are very lucky to be ambassador members which privodes extra benefits such as the usage of club facilities eg: internet, cocktails etc etc. The rooms are absolutely spectactular in every sense. The room is spacious, modern, clean and quite frankly one of the best club room's that I have had the pleasure in staying in.
Free internet access is provided, however this is now not a luxury and should be included in the package, regardless of hotel awards status. The food is superb, and oncle again I would have to say aprart from the Legian in Bali (Fabulous) we could not fault it. In fact the room service was as good as any 5 star Thai Restaurant that you would get in Austraila.. I would also go as far as saying the their Green Chicking Curry would have to my favourite curry ever. Breakfast was sublime, everyday was different and always we were extremely satisfied. As for location, you couldn't get any better. Our room overlooked Centralworld plaza, and we were in walking distance to all markets eg: MBK, Pratunum etc. I loved my stay here and we will be back in January. Having said that, there are other Intercon's that have been very dissapointing. And I might quickly mention the Bali Branch. Whilst the resort it self is spectacular, it let's it self down in other ways.. We we there in January, and I would have to say food is very poor. Small things also put us off this resort apart from the food eg: No iron and ironing board were allowed to be left in e room, we had to call housekeeping each morning and they would collect it after 4 hours. A major inconvenience, especially when travelling with children. Even though we have one night remaining I had to write this quick review in case I didn't when I got home. See you in January!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bromax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Dear Khun bromax,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments on this review.

We are pleased to learn that you were happy with our facilities and services as well as enjoyed the benefits as being our Ambassador Member while you were staying with us. It is most rewarding to see that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind observations, and recommendation on the review. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Stayed in a Club Suite and this is by far my favourite hotel in BKK. It is a bit like an Apple computer, it just works. Seamless arrival, car waiting and whisked to the hotel. Club Lounge staff waiting for the car and escorted us directly to the room for formalities. Everything worked, the lounge was never too congested and staff are amazing.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iThinkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Dear Khun iThinkLondon,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on the tripadvisor review regarding your recent visit to our property

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed and happy with our facilities and services. Especially, the service from our staffs and facilites at the Club lounge. We will do our best to keep up the standard of our facilities and services.

Once again, thank you very much for your observations, and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at InterContinental Bangkok

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

I stayed in Intercon BKK from May 19th to 21st. It was my second time to visit this property. Due to high satisfaction from former stay, I didn't consider any other hotel but Intercon.

As a platinum ambassador member, I was entitled to free room upgrade, high speed internet connection in the room, local landline telephone calls, club intercon lounge access and so on. I enjoyed breakfast and happy hour at the club lounge, reading newspaper and magazines. The kind and quality of food were good as well. The staff was very kind and willing to help me anything with nice smile. The hotel is located where it should be. Hotel is just next to Chitlom Sky Train Station and you can easily go to anywere by train.

I will definately come back to Intercon BKK later.

Room Tip: Get your ambassador membership asap
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHULseoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Dear Khun CHULseoul,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on the tripadvisor review regarding your recent visit to our property.

We are extremely delighted to see that you enjoyed and happy with the benefits extended to our Ambassador Member as well as facilities and overall services. It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and service are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard of our facilities and services.

Once again, thank you very much for your observations, and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at InterContinental Bangkok

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,214 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Property: InterContinental Bangkok
Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing